This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai Eco Adventure Deluxe Air Tour (from Lihue)

Kauai Helicopter ride

Reviewed by: R Grimes, 2018/06/25

This was a excellent excursion.

Great views of the island.
Friendly staff
Our pilot Brody was the best! lots of info on the island history and sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour

Reviewed by: Wendy R, 2018/04/28

Blue Hawaii helicopter tour was Awesome! Brodie, our pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to catch a break in the weather and see some sights which had no been accessible for 48hrs. I felt so lucky! A great flight is always subject to the weather. Would definitely fly with them again!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2018/04/12

AWESOME!! Have never been in a helicopter and it was spectacular!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Mike and Melinda, 2018/04/07

The entire experience was awesome. Nice building at the helipad with merchandise and restrooms if you need them. The pre-flight instructions and guidance upon loading/unloading was great with a photo op post-flight in front of the helicopter. The pilot made us feel safe the entire time. I get motion sickness on boats and was a little worried but no issues at all (I took a ginger pill but not sure it was needed as it felt very steady). Take photos/videos on the ride but be sure to just appreciate it with your own eyes too because it’s really amazing! Don’t hesitate to go, it’s worth the extra money vs. other excursions. FYI - this was a review from a rainy/cloudy day...I can’t imagine what it must look like with a nice sunny/clear sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning Island

Reviewed by: Dippy, 2018/03/26

Geoffrey was a wonderful pilot and tour guide! His knowledge of Kauai was extremely informative, and the views were amazing! This is our third Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tour in the Hawaiian Islands, and will only book with them. The Eco-Star is the best way to see all the beauty!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2018/01/16

We went on the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tour while we were in Kauai for our honeymoon. It was a 60 minute tour and we loved every minute of it! Our tour guide knew so much information about the island and even gave us fun facts about the island (movie spots). We would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

outstanding service!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2017/11/12

Everything was prompt and professional! The best activity we did on our honeymoon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking Views

Reviewed by: Sandra McCarthy, 2017/10/15

Our pilot Brody was exceptional. His knowledge of the island was amazing and his narrative along with the music made the flight come alive.
We got to see many of the landmarks on the island and amazing views of coast especially Na Pali.
We would do this again in a heartbeat :)


  • Napoli Coastline


  • Juraisic Falls


  • Sandra and Tom

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Jose Cano, 2017/09/14

Hi, The helicopter tour is a must when visiting the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour of Kauai

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/08/25

Excellent! Our pilot, Scotty was very Iinformative and friendly. He interacted with each passenger on the flight. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the folklore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip

Reviewed by: Danna Hibben, 2017/08/13

Wonderful experience. Your company does it right!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DO THIS!

Reviewed by: Chopper Steve, 2017/08/05

Incredible. I've been to 40 countries and 6 continents and had countless adventure - I think this may be the most amazing thing I've ever done. If you're on the fence, go for it! Sell blood if you have to, you will not be sorry. Unless you don't do it, then you will realize in the twilight of your years something is missing from your life. Something you can't quite put your finger on - but I'm warning you now - it would be this trip. Give yourself a hand and go. Spectacular views - and I was in the middle seat. Window would have been nice, but it's great from the middle too.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: RaD, 2017/07/03

I saw waterfalls and mountains and the Na'Pali Coast. It was pretty awesome.


  • View from the Chopper

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow what a view!

Reviewed by: George, 2017/05/23

I had never been in a helicopter before so I was a little nervous. There was a bit of confusion on my reservation,(they had the wrong date) but the voucher was correct and soon straightened out. Blue Hawaiian has a very nice facility, an actual building not like some others using tents. The helicopter was very clean and up to date. The pilot, Mark, did a great job of narrating the entire time. Now for the view, spectacular is the best word to describe it. Most of the island is not able to be seen via car or even boat. The only real way to see it is by air and Blue Hawaiian puts you right up and personal to most of mountains, craters, valleys and waterfalls. I had the time of my life and would do it again, no question. If you are considering a helicopter adventure don't wait, just do it you'll be glad. Veltra's voucher was accepted. Thanks to Veltra and Blue Hawaiian for making my dream vacation complete.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha George! We are so sorry to hear that there was a date discrepancy but thrilled to hear that you had such a vacation defining experience with Blue Hawaiian. Kauai really hides much of it's beauty in inaccessible areas so a helicopter tour really is the way go. We hope you have a chance to come back to Hawaii and see more soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour and guide !

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Best way to see all the highlights of Kauai! Incredible scenery...top notch helicopters too!











Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debra, 2017/03/16

We had our first flight cancelled. So it was worth the wait. Beth was our pilot. She is a third generation pilot with her grandmother being first. She has 11 yrs of experience. She answered all questions. She explained every place that she flew over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Tour

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was the ride of a lifetime! We all enjoyed it and the scenery was great. Interesting narrative as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service, knowledgeable and experienced pilots

Reviewed by: Allison, 2016/09/04

We had a group of 17 people, teens, seniors, and adults are three separate flights. Each of us had a great time. The Blu-Hawii Helicopter's service is excellent in accommodating the complicated weather conditions, and pilots are extraordinary in knowledge and experience. The flight is very smooth and the scenic view is extrodinary. Thank you blue -Hawaii helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacay on Kauai with son and family

Reviewed by: Jerry and Cindi, 2016/06/03

Scott was our pilot...what a hoot! Tho it was raining most of the flight, he flew us to the sites with a history of the land and awesome scenery and colorful descriptions of people and places! Recommend to everyone!


  • Awesome flight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mesmerizing!

Reviewed by: Eric, Seattle, 2016/05/16

Outstanding tour! Miguel was the perfect host, and the tour literally takes your breath away! Looking forward to another Blue Hawaiian tour on another beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our Hawiian cruise

Reviewed by: Clifford Rock, 2016/05/15

We flew to Honolulu and then spent 6 days on a cruise to Maui, the Big Island, and Kauai. The highlight of our trip was the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour. The Eco-Star helicopter is one of the best helicopters available. It is relatively quiet, very comfortable, and the view from any seat is fantastic. Our pilot had flown helicopters for more than 20 years, was an excellent guide, and you could tell that he loved his work - if you can call it that. Kauai is so diverse, from the "Grand Canyon of the Pacific", to the fantastic waterfalls including the "Jurassic Park" waterfall, the spectacular Napoli coast with its towering cathedral cliffs, and the beautiful beaches. It is the best way to experience all that the "Garden Island" has to offer in an hour. Then, you can decide what you want to visit from ground level. Blue Hawaiian also offers a video of your flight showing both the passengers and the phenomenal scenery, so that you can relive the experience over and over again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wow what a trip!!

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Fantastic flight with pilot Scott--unbelievable canyon and coastline,superb colours of red and green,breathtaking scenery! Into the crater in the wettest place on earth, Also saw where puff the magic dragon lives! Worth every penny $

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing//Amazing

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Absolutely amazing flight with pilot Scott! You would never imagine the Canyon and coastal cliffs to be so breathtaking!! And we even went into the crater!!--wettest place in the world--worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/10

Highly recommend this tour!! Absolutely beautiful, staff was also amazing.. 10 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Brisk, 2016/03/02

Before Saturday, the only way you're going to get Sharon in a Helicopter if she was half dead on our way to the hospital. Our flight was excellent, very smooth, beautiful clear day. She was excited and would even do it again. The video of our trip was an added bonus only glitch being the audio portion did not work so you couldn't hear my clever comments. <grin>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Kwilks, 2016/02/22

Loved, loved, loved this tour. We got to see so much of Kauai only accessible from the air. Brody was an excellent pilot and very informative. This was the highlight of our trip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Christian Tiszberger, 2016/01/23

Great ride! Competent pilot. Great tour highly reccomended. Just do it! It's worth the mony! Great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Debz, 2015/12/21

This is my second trip with Blue Hawaiian while in Hawaii. The pilot was very friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel confident with his skills. The day was very windy and rained off and on but he ensured our safety. It is clear that safety is very important to this company. The scenery was breathtaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour

Reviewed by: 0730, 2015/08/03

. Although we had some rain it is a must do in Kauaii. Amazing activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome.

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

This was one of my favorite things. Was a little nervous since I was in the front but really enjoyed it. Definitely would do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |