Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Kauai Eco Adventure Flight from Lihue reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Kauai Eco Adventure Flight from Lihue

Overall Rating

4.90 4.90 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews
Post a review

Kauai helicopter

Reviewed by: Lburk , 2022/10/22

See Kauai from the air! Absolutely breathtaking! Our pilot was wonderful and knowledgeable of the island. Definitely a must to see Kauai from the air.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Bobo , 2021/12/31

Highly recommend this! We had so much fun, the view was breathtaking. My family enjoyed it and by far the best experience ever. Our pilot was amazing and so knowledgeable about everything. He did an awesome job with educating us about the island. If you ever are in Kauai please don’t miss this amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable experience and views!

Reviewed by: Sarah Harris, 2021/12/28

When I knew I was bringing my kids to Kauai, this was the number one experience I wanted to share with them. I had done a similar flight over 25 years ago with my family and had never forgotten it. We booked the flight easily through Veltra (when trying to book all our experiences in one website).
From the moment we got to the offices their staff were friendly and their safety protocol was top notch (which also included Covid safety restrictions as well while we were there). They fit my family of three with another couple and off we went. The views were breathtaking! It was so hard to believe that views you can usually only see in a movie or TV show we’re playing out before your very eyes. I will never forget passing by Jurassic park waterfall with the soundtrack playing in my ears. I love things like that!
The pilot was constantly telling us about different things we were seeing telling us what to expect in the rest of the trip as far as directions. She was also very attentive and offered to fly back a smoother route when unfortunately one of my kids did have side effects from the motion.
I can’t wait to go again and maybe I will try there helicopters on the various different islands. It is an unforgettable experience and so worth the money. I wish we would’ve bought our DVD now!

  • Amazing views!

  • Headphones to hear pilot (and soundtrack)!

  • Lots of room inside for my tall kids and me!

  • Nature is so amazing!

  • Great way to see these views without hiking!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views

Reviewed by: Kelly Carlile, 2021/04/30

The staff was friendly from the moment we walked in. the check in process was quick and easy easy. Mark, our pilot was friendly, informative and entertaining. We always felt safe and the views were breathtaking! We would highly recommend Blue Hawaiian. Kelly Carlile

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: LJenkins, 2019/08/26

This was our groups favorite activity. The scenery was breathtaking! Our driver was ver knowledgable and so good to make sure we each got a good look at everything. The ride was nice and smooth. Highly recommend this activity!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Lisa M, 2019/08/04

This was an amazing tour. Everyone in our group had a great experience. The pilot was knowledgeable, funny and an overall great guide for the trip. I highly recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopters.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GET TO THE CHOPPA!!!

Reviewed by: Danny B. , 2019/07/13

Completely changed my perception of the island. Couldn’t imagine anyone coming to Kauai and not doing this. I’m getting goosebumps just thinking about it.

  • View of Tunnels Beach/Reef.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jlt, 2019/06/28

Great way to see the island. Marty was an excellent pilot and tour guide. First time on a helicopter and the ride was smoother than expected. Highly recommend especially early in vacation to get a feel for the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

25th Anniversary Trip

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2019/05/28

This was an amazing tour!!! A first for us both and would do it again in a heartbeat!!! We had Guy as our pilot and he was amazing!! He knew so much about the island we had a hard time finding questions to ask. This is a must when you come to Kauai. This company is great as well. The only thing that happened was our video didn't get us landing but the staff did discount our video and I had videotaped our landing so we did get a bit of it though. We went with another couple ad they enjoyed it as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Cheyenne , 2018/12/27

Our very first helicopter ride could not have been better. Three days later we're still in awe! Thank you, Pilot Marty, for a smooth, humorous, and informative ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Michael T, 2018/11/26

There is no other way to see Kauai than from
above. There is so much of the island you can only see from above. I highly recommend doing it. This is our 2nd time here but 1st time seeing it from above. It is totally worth the money. Plus they are the only ones that let my 6 yr old on. After the ride, my wife and I looked at each other and couldn’t believe no other helicopter rides allowed him on it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Views

Reviewed by: Jfran , 2018/07/26

Our initial tour was canceled due to weather. The staff was very accommodating for us to be able to reschedule. Our entire family from 11 yrs old to adults really enjoyed this trip. The pilot was knowledgeable and shared lots of history and fun facts about the island. It was defiantly a trip we were all happy we took.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Helicopter ride

Reviewed by: R Grimes, 2018/06/25

This was a excellent excursion.

Great views of the island.
Friendly staff
Our pilot Brody was the best! lots of info on the island history and sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour

Reviewed by: Wendy R, 2018/04/28

Blue Hawaii helicopter tour was Awesome! Brodie, our pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to catch a break in the weather and see some sights which had no been accessible for 48hrs. I felt so lucky! A great flight is always subject to the weather. Would definitely fly with them again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2018/04/12

AWESOME!! Have never been in a helicopter and it was spectacular!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Mike and Melinda, 2018/04/07

The entire experience was awesome. Nice building at the helipad with merchandise and restrooms if you need them. The pre-flight instructions and guidance upon loading/unloading was great with a photo op post-flight in front of the helicopter. The pilot made us feel safe the entire time. I get motion sickness on boats and was a little worried but no issues at all (I took a ginger pill but not sure it was needed as it felt very steady). Take photos/videos on the ride but be sure to just appreciate it with your own eyes too because it’s really amazing! Don’t hesitate to go, it’s worth the extra money vs. other excursions. FYI - this was a review from a rainy/cloudy day...I can’t imagine what it must look like with a nice sunny/clear sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning Island

Reviewed by: Dippy, 2018/03/26

Geoffrey was a wonderful pilot and tour guide! His knowledge of Kauai was extremely informative, and the views were amazing! This is our third Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tour in the Hawaiian Islands, and will only book with them. The Eco-Star is the best way to see all the beauty!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2018/01/16

We went on the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tour while we were in Kauai for our honeymoon. It was a 60 minute tour and we loved every minute of it! Our tour guide knew so much information about the island and even gave us fun facts about the island (movie spots). We would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

outstanding service!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2017/11/12

Everything was prompt and professional! The best activity we did on our honeymoon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking Views

Reviewed by: Sandra McCarthy, 2017/10/15

Our pilot Brody was exceptional. His knowledge of the island was amazing and his narrative along with the music made the flight come alive.
We got to see many of the landmarks on the island and amazing views of coast especially Na Pali.
We would do this again in a heartbeat :)

  • Napoli Coastline

  • Juraisic Falls

  • Sandra and Tom

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Jose Cano, 2017/09/14

Hi, The helicopter tour is a must when visiting the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour of Kauai

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/08/25

Excellent! Our pilot, Scotty was very Iinformative and friendly. He interacted with each passenger on the flight. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the folklore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip

Reviewed by: Danna Hibben, 2017/08/13

Wonderful experience. Your company does it right!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DO THIS!

Reviewed by: Chopper Steve, 2017/08/05

Incredible. I've been to 40 countries and 6 continents and had countless adventure - I think this may be the most amazing thing I've ever done. If you're on the fence, go for it! Sell blood if you have to, you will not be sorry. Unless you don't do it, then you will realize in the twilight of your years something is missing from your life. Something you can't quite put your finger on - but I'm warning you now - it would be this trip. Give yourself a hand and go. Spectacular views - and I was in the middle seat. Window would have been nice, but it's great from the middle too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: RaD, 2017/07/03

I saw waterfalls and mountains and the Na'Pali Coast. It was pretty awesome.

  • View from the Chopper

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow what a view!

Reviewed by: George, 2017/05/23

I had never been in a helicopter before so I was a little nervous. There was a bit of confusion on my reservation,(they had the wrong date) but the voucher was correct and soon straightened out. Blue Hawaiian has a very nice facility, an actual building not like some others using tents. The helicopter was very clean and up to date. The pilot, Mark, did a great job of narrating the entire time. Now for the view, spectacular is the best word to describe it. Most of the island is not able to be seen via car or even boat. The only real way to see it is by air and Blue Hawaiian puts you right up and personal to most of mountains, craters, valleys and waterfalls. I had the time of my life and would do it again, no question. If you are considering a helicopter adventure don't wait, just do it you'll be glad. Veltra's voucher was accepted. Thanks to Veltra and Blue Hawaiian for making my dream vacation complete.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha George! We are so sorry to hear that there was a date discrepancy but thrilled to hear that you had such a vacation defining experience with Blue Hawaiian. Kauai really hides much of it's beauty in inaccessible areas so a helicopter tour really is the way go. We hope you have a chance to come back to Hawaii and see more soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour and guide !

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Best way to see all the highlights of Kauai! Incredible scenery...top notch helicopters too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debra, 2017/03/16

We had our first flight cancelled. So it was worth the wait. Beth was our pilot. She is a third generation pilot with her grandmother being first. She has 11 yrs of experience. She answered all questions. She explained every place that she flew over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Tour

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was the ride of a lifetime! We all enjoyed it and the scenery was great. Interesting narrative as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service, knowledgeable and experienced pilots

Reviewed by: Allison, 2016/09/04

We had a group of 17 people, teens, seniors, and adults are three separate flights. Each of us had a great time. The Blu-Hawii Helicopter's service is excellent in accommodating the complicated weather conditions, and pilots are extraordinary in knowledge and experience. The flight is very smooth and the scenic view is extrodinary. Thank you blue -Hawaii helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]