Kauai Eco Adventure Helicopter Tour by Blue Hawaiian Helicopters (from Lihue)

Family trip

Reviewed by: Danna Hibben, 2017/08/13

Wonderful experience. Your company does it right!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DO THIS!

Reviewed by: Chopper Steve, 2017/08/05

Incredible. I've been to 40 countries and 6 continents and had countless adventure - I think this may be the most amazing thing I've ever done. If you're on the fence, go for it! Sell blood if you have to, you will not be sorry. Unless you don't do it, then you will realize in the twilight of your years something is missing from your life. Something you can't quite put your finger on - but I'm warning you now - it would be this trip. Give yourself a hand and go. Spectacular views - and I was in the middle seat. Window would have been nice, but it's great from the middle too.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: RaD, 2017/07/03

I saw waterfalls and mountains and the Na'Pali Coast. It was pretty awesome.


  • View from the Chopper

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow what a view!

Reviewed by: George, 2017/05/23

I had never been in a helicopter before so I was a little nervous. There was a bit of confusion on my reservation,(they had the wrong date) but the voucher was correct and soon straightened out. Blue Hawaiian has a very nice facility, an actual building not like some others using tents. The helicopter was very clean and up to date. The pilot, Mark, did a great job of narrating the entire time. Now for the view, spectacular is the best word to describe it. Most of the island is not able to be seen via car or even boat. The only real way to see it is by air and Blue Hawaiian puts you right up and personal to most of mountains, craters, valleys and waterfalls. I had the time of my life and would do it again, no question. If you are considering a helicopter adventure don't wait, just do it you'll be glad. Veltra's voucher was accepted. Thanks to Veltra and Blue Hawaiian for making my dream vacation complete.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha George! We are so sorry to hear that there was a date discrepancy but thrilled to hear that you had such a vacation defining experience with Blue Hawaiian. Kauai really hides much of it's beauty in inaccessible areas so a helicopter tour really is the way go. We hope you have a chance to come back to Hawaii and see more soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour and guide !

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Best way to see all the highlights of Kauai! Incredible scenery...top notch helicopters too!











Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debra, 2017/03/16

We had our first flight cancelled. So it was worth the wait. Beth was our pilot. She is a third generation pilot with her grandmother being first. She has 11 yrs of experience. She answered all questions. She explained every place that she flew over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Tour

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was the ride of a lifetime! We all enjoyed it and the scenery was great. Interesting narrative as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service, knowledgeable and experienced pilots

Reviewed by: Allison, 2016/09/04

We had a group of 17 people, teens, seniors, and adults are three separate flights. Each of us had a great time. The Blu-Hawii Helicopter's service is excellent in accommodating the complicated weather conditions, and pilots are extraordinary in knowledge and experience. The flight is very smooth and the scenic view is extrodinary. Thank you blue -Hawaii helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacay on Kauai with son and family

Reviewed by: Jerry and Cindi, 2016/06/03

Scott was our pilot...what a hoot! Tho it was raining most of the flight, he flew us to the sites with a history of the land and awesome scenery and colorful descriptions of people and places! Recommend to everyone!


  • Awesome flight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mesmerizing!

Reviewed by: Eric, Seattle, 2016/05/16

Outstanding tour! Miguel was the perfect host, and the tour literally takes your breath away! Looking forward to another Blue Hawaiian tour on another beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI