Kauai to Oahu - Arizona Memorial, USS Missouri & Honolulu City Tour

Arizona memorial tour

Reviewed by: Ian and Dawn , 2016/05/22

Had a fantastic time. Cuzin Kimo was an outstanding host and tour guide. Totally recommend it, couldn't ask for a better day. Thanks again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day At Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Tom and Jan, 2014/07/22

We took this tour as a day trip from Kauai. We are very pleased with the service. The tour associates were very helpful in making sure that we made all our connections, before and during the day. The tour bus driver, Ed, was very informative and made sure that we had the best experience possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Rich P, 2014/06/02

Took my 80 year old parents with us and was worried about too much walking. No worries with this trip. The tour provide enough in Pearl Harbor without over doing it. Great drive through the city with ample time to shop downtown. Our tour guide Ed was fabulous. Great sense of humor and very knowledgeable. Flights on Hawaiian Air were great and the tour rep who met us at check in was prompt and had all our boarding passes. Over all a great trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

trip to Pearl Harbor from Kauai

Reviewed by: Tom, 2014/05/01

Overall trip itineray was well organized beginning with plane tickets to and from Kauai. Plane ride was ~20 minutes to Oahu. Tour supposed to begin at 9:30am didn't start ontime due to 2 people being late. That alone did not make us late for 30 minute film presenation at 10:30am at Pearl but did cut into free time to observe rest of memorial. The film presentation was excellent! Trip out to Memorial was all good and quite humbling. All was well organized and went fine. Next went to battleship Missouri and all went fine ( except it rained - no one's fault there )
Next we were out to Memorial Cemetary and that was very interesting as well. Last stop after leaving Cemetary was our free time in Waikiki. Traffic was horrendous and lost alot of freetime to walk around due to travel to downtown.
For my wife and I we felt the cost of trip was reasonable and very glad we took the trip. But the one ingrediant that made the whole day memorable and quite enjoyable was our guide - Mr Garfield. He was engaging, he was extremely knowledgeable not only about Pearl but about ......everything. Not taking away anything from other guides available but having Mr Garfield was a huge positive to making the day an absolute success. I recommend that if you are contemplating taking a trip that you request Mr Garfield. You will not be disappointed.

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai to Oahu- Pearl Habor Tour

Reviewed by: Rose Baxter, 2014/03/12

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We will be back,soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Wade, 2014/02/25

The tour guide was very informative and friendly. The bus was clean. The Arizona was very somber but we were glad we were able to see it. We also went to the Missouri, we would have liked to had more time here and less time driving around Honolulu. Otherwise it was a good day spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time! 5 STARS!

Reviewed by: Geoffrey Tucker, 2009/05/12

Transfer to Oahu was easy and the tour was very informational and delivered by an EXCELLENT tour guide! He was funny and full of facts facts facts!! Thanks for such a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: Marcie, 2009/01/03

I was a wonderful time. It was early to rise,but you get over that very fast. Pearl Harbor was great. It was a little long. If you like to shop they take you a great place. Just hope for great weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, USS Missouri, Oahu

Reviewed by: Debra Styers, 2008/07/16

We REALLY enjoyed our bus driver/tour guide, Ben. He was the best. He was very knowledgeable, funnv and enjoyable.

The whole day was wonderful, except for one thing......the 3 hour wait we had to get back to Kuaui.

That was VERY annoying because there is absolutely nothing at the airport to do for 3 hours. There are no stores to even buy anything at, so unless there was an earlier flight that you could get people on, I would not recommend the package to anyone for that reason alone.

When people are on vacation they don't want 3 hours of their vacation wasted waiting at an airport. You should really try to arrange the tour so everyone is back at the airport in time for the 5:45 pm flight back to Kuaui.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hana was a prince!

Reviewed by: Chris & Christina, 2008/06/27

We saw so many fantastic things, and would certainly recommend this to others. More than anything, Hana was a wonderful guide and made us all feel at home. He was pleasant, informative, considerate and kept us laughing. We'd do other tours with him if we could! Thanks SOOOO much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/12

Great fun, great day. Garfield was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/15

The trip was nice. We had an excellent bus tour guide and on The US MO. We would have liked to have the Bowfin and Air museum included in the price. We spent too much time waiting in lines and wandering around the city, and would ahve preferred seeing more in Pearl Harbor. Overall we did enjoy ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and Oahu

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2008/01/21

I booked this tour for my parents and brother to take while we were on Kauai. They had a fabulous day and raved about the Pearl Harbor tour. It was worth the flight to Oahu and taking an entire day of vacation. They loved the bus driver/tour guide. If Pearl Harbor interests you, this is a good way to see it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/10

The tour was very good. Our driver was very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/24

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaui to Pearl Harbor-Missouri

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/29

This was a wonderful experience. Would do it again. Our tour guide Leo was the absoulute best!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Inter Island Tour

Reviewed by: Larry, 2007/08/28

Kauai to Oahu & Pearl Harbor
I liked the Arizona tour, but I thought that the park dept could do more to explain the details of the Memorial to us younger folks who do not know about the detailed History of what happened and why it happened, other than the movie. Kids today do not like reading. IE: when we went to Kileau, we had a Park ranger, Jason Zimmer, explain to us in detail what was there, very informative. Also we would have liked to see Diamond Head, they say if time allows, but we wasted to much time driving around Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI