Waimea Canyon, Waterfall & Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto Tour

Terrible trip

Reviewed by: Unhappy customer , 2017/07/11

This trip was terrible, expensive, and boring. With false advertisement. We were on time waiting for the bus, but it came an hour and thirty minutes later. It was ridiculous they called 3 times saying to be on time, but they were late themselves! Our guide was very bad. All he told us was the name of the attraction not the history. The bus was huge but his mic didn't work. All he had to do was change the batteries but even at a stop he didn't take the time to change them. He just was talking with other people. We could have done this with our own car and taken our time! PLEASE don't waste your money and time on this trip!!! Explore your self and take your time!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful scenery and boat ride!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

We enjoyed the tour, however it was distracting to have the driver singing over the music video and playlist. No one in our group enjoyed that at all and would have rather heard local commentary, island history, or just the recorded artist's voice.
The canyon scenery, boat ride, and fern grotto were beautiful and amazing.








Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the time and money

Reviewed by: SKSamy, 2016/10/22

The bus went with broke down when we were at Waimea canyon that gave us more time to spend at the beautiful Waimea canyon at the expense of missing the lunch. In spite of this we enjoyed every bit of it. The guide/driver did a nice job of keeping us engaged all the time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average Trip

Reviewed by: DebW, 2016/08/12

The Fern Grotto was a guided tour, which I did not realize when we signed up. The boat ride up the river was nice. The guide pointed out various places along the river. Your time is very limited at the Grotto. The guides there rush you along to the site, explain the grotto, sing, and then you are rushed out. I wanted to explore the trail a bit and take photos so that was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Vikki M., 2016/08/09

Our tour guide was Jonna. She was friendly,,knowledgeable of Hawaiian history and folklore. She drove safely while she shared about the sights we visited. Her sense of humor and kindness was evident as she inquired about how each of us was doing. My husband and I finished our tour having learned about Kaua'i and the sights. We loved our tour and will recommend to friends to make time for this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Canyon and Wailua River Cruise

Reviewed by: Teacher82, 2016/07/06

Jack was a great tour guide and the day passed very quickly with jokes, historical information, and a beautiful cruise to the Fern Grotto. The singers were beautiful in sentiment and voice, showing us the beauty of the Hawaiian culture . I recommend this as it is a great way to be engulfed in culture and see most of the island , including great picture spots.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Canyon lookout

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/06/09

The Waimea Canyon was beautiful! However, I feel I could have done this activity on my own. We spent most of our day picking up people from hotels and I felt I could have used that time exploring more of the canyon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour of Kauai!

Reviewed by: Cheryl M, 2016/04/22

We had a great time! Juan, our tour guide, was fabulous! What a wonderful time. Everyone on the bus was entertained as well as having a good time. We were exhausted by the end of the day and it was worth it!
Highly recommended. Everyone in your party will get to be a sightseer and have a driver to do the work!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Canyon & River Cruise

Reviewed by: Rita & Alan, 2016/04/17

Our guide - Rosario - was well informed and jovial. As there were only 7 of us on the trip Rosario was able to spend more time showing us interesting points on the island. The Canyon itself was beautiful although the River Cruise was a bit naff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waited Canyon and Fern Grotto tour 30 Mar, 2016.

Reviewed by: Cynthia Leas, 2016/04/02

Our guide , Jacque Cousteau, (Jack Custer) was great! He was so knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy sharing with us. My grandson and I learned a lot and had fun. My only complaint was having to drive from Waimea Plantation Cottages to the Sheraton to meet the tour, while Princeville guests WERE picked up. When I signed up for the tour online, it said we would be picked up. The day before, I got a call saying we would have to get ourselves to the Sheraton.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI