Kipu Zipline Trek Adventures (from Poipu)

Fun times ziplining

Reviewed by: Margo, 2016/08/17

The crew was fun and very knowledgeable as well as being professional and safety conscience.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time

Reviewed by: Santana , 2015/05/02

This was the first time my boyfriend and I were in Hawaii and ziplining and both Chelsea and Jessie were awesome. Asking about everything we had done so far and they were just as excited about the ziplining tour as we were. They gave us so much history of the area and the whole thing was awesome! I would highly recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/04/21

Zip lining was a lot of fun and our guides seemed very knowledgable! I felt very safe with all of the equipment and guides. Swimming at the end was a highlight for the tour! Such a cool experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ANAZING!!!!

Reviewed by: Carey n' Billy, 2014/06/09

My husband who is DEATHLY afraid of heights had the time of his life on this!! The gradual build up in size of runs was just what the dr ordered to get him going. The water hole swim at the end was the perfect ending!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers on zip lines

Reviewed by: Brian, 2012/09/11

Our two guides did a good job for safety and general preparedness however we could not hear some of the comments and information from the non-driving guide. The van was noisy and hard to hear his comments especially when he talked toward the windshield rather than back to the passengers.

The air-conditioning in the van was poor in the back rows and little air flowed which made the ride to and from the zip lines uncomfortable.

Several in our family group had never zip lined and were very, very apprehensive (my wife, daughter in law and her 10 yr old daughter). The tall long haired guy put them at ease as best he could and mentally supported them. They all managed to make the first run and then loved it. The runs were short and tame enough to allow them to "conquer" their fears and really enjoy the experience and want to do more.

The overall zip line experience was actually very good and beautiful but the whole experience could have been outstanding with attention to the ite

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ziplining WOW

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

We had never done anything like this before and after this, EVERY VACATION we do will have ziplining !!!

Just off the charts.

It is GOREGOUS scenery between the zip lines.

You are very high up now how do you get there? You drive to the tour place and they will bus you to the starting zipline from there is mostly hiking from zip to zip.

So.... I would say that if you are in hearth healthy, have no knee issues and you are in reasonable shape or at least say 10 or 11 yrs old, okay with heights, this may is a great activity for you. Why.. well its ALOT of hiking! Up and down paths along side the mountain to get to each zipline. But that's what Kauai is all about after all. I am not a work out fanatic and I did just fine but I do elipse every other day so.... just take that into consideration.

It was fantastic and fun. The guides rocked and catered to every person. They were responsive, educational, helpful and funny. They also start you out on a "Bunny" line




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AHHHH!!! So Much Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Taparra, 2012/01/28

I wanted to do something different, and ZIPLINING totally did it for me!! The staff was so nice and safety was their number 1 concern! We did several lines of zipping and our last zip was across a waterfall, it was wonderful! There was also a smaller zipline that you can use again and again, to jump into the water.. FUN FUN FUN!

My daughters and I had so much fun, I would definitely do it again and again and again!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely Worth the Visit!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/10

I was blessed to go on the Zipline Trek yesterday morning, and had such an amazing experience. The ziplines and course were incredible, but what truly made the tour were the guides, Trevor and Nick. From the minute we got our backpacks and climbed into the van, their energy, enthusiasm and candor put everyone at ease immediately...truly setting the tone for a remarkable day.

Between Trevor's humor and charm, and Nick's great historical knowledge and easy going attitude, it was a dynamic duo that I for one was so grateful to have lead me. I am an avid traveler, and have been on many tours...and if anyone knows, it would be me, that oftentimes it is the guides that can make or break the entire "feel" of the experience. Hands down, 100%, I can confidently say that Trevor and Nick MADE this experience.

And by the end of the day, I do believe we were all a bit enraptured with Trevor especially...even down to the 15 year old swooning in the back...charmer, witty, and just wonderful. G








Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip

Reviewed by: Leonard, 2010/10/05

Staff was excellent. Had an exciting time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/20

Enjoyed trip. Guides very friendly and well educated. Felt very safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI