Kauai Waterfall Rappel Adventure Tour reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Kauai Waterfall Rappel Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

I wan to do it again!

Reviewed by: Victor, 2021/11/27

We love the friendly attitude of Matt and Nam (might be butchering his name ) but they were awesome! Made everything look and feel so easy and safe from the moment we arrived. Can’t wait to tell my friends this is a must do activity when visiting Kahuai

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding time!!!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/07/30

We had an amazing day!! Enjoyed seeing incredible views of Kauai and learning about the island from our guide Simon. He was friendly, knowledgeable and took care to design the tour around our interests. We saw Waimea canyon and did a short hike with incredible views, it was perfect - and not something we could have done or necessarily known about on our own. Coffee farm and fruit stand stops added by request, the relaxed pace was great. Overall fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

60' Rappelling was fantastic!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2018/07/16

My family has gone on several 'adventures' on the islands, but I must say that the waterfall rappelling adventure was our favorite by far! The staff was tremendous, the waterfall was gorgeous, and the overall experience was exhilarating! We would highly recommend this tour, especially for a family with teens who crave some adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Most Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: DeniseM, 2017/01/29

Thank you to all the guides who taught us how to rappell and then for guiding us down the 60' waterfall multiple times. It was a tour that everyone visiting Kauai should put on there bucket list.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Lance , 2016/07/10

The guides are well educated and very mindful about safety. From start to finish this stream experience was delightful, relaxing, and very worthy life experience. Very very worth it if you want this experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this excursion, and LOVED the team!

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2016/04/28

This was the most fun I've had on the island THUS FAR! The staff is amazing!!! Dundee, Paa (spelling?), and Kelsey did a great job giving us a demo of how to rappel. I am TERRIFIED of heights, but I felt fully confident with the expert staff there to help me. Tanya had this motherly feel so I felt really safe knowing she was at the bottom of the waterfall coaching me through. As you're rappelling one of the staff responsible for you is instructing you on what to do, where to put your foot, etc. Mostly you are trying to figure all that out yourself but when it comes to tough parts they help you out. Really great experience and SO MUCH FUN!!!! THANK YOU ALL FOR A WONDERFUL TIME AND FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE OHANA!

Btw, if you can't swim, THIS EXCURSION IS STILL FOR YOU! I cannot swim but the bottom of the waterfall isn't really deep so it was completely fine :)

  • 60 foot waterfal

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Judith, 2015/04/12

Great experience and one that definitely tests your athletic ability. They will teach you every thing you need to know and safety is a priority. I recommend you pay the extra money for their shoes. This is one adventure I will never forget!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure, great staff

Reviewed by: Beleu, 2015/01/08

A bit different that the normal set of activities, training is a bit long, but very well done. Really great memories, we and our 12 year old daughter really enjoyed it.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed our activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]