Page 3) Waterfalls & Volcano Doors-off Air Tour with Paradise Helicopters (from Hilo) reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waterfalls & Volcano Doors-off Air Tour with Paradise Helicopters (from Hilo)

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

98 reviews
Post a review

Feel the Heat

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/11/15

This is the most amazing ride of the life time. If you have a chance, do this tour. You won't regret it. It's worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Door off ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/02

There is no word to describe this experience. It's like skydiving. You have to do it to know.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/25

This was the most amazing experience I have ever had. Our pilot, Steve, shared his vast knowledge of the big island with us. Absolutely amazing!! I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed by: Rene, 2008/06/19

We had a FANTASTIC experience on the Paradise Helicopter tour!
We would do it again, the next time we travel to Hawai'i.
I've included some of my favorite pictures from the tour.
Had a GREAT time!
Aloha,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Mary, 2008/06/15

Great time ! We are still talking about it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a Lifetime!

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2008/05/08

I had the amazing experience of seeing the volcano and lava field from a helicopter with the doors off! This is a once in a lifetime experience! The vantage point is unsurpassed and one really gets the feel for the enormity and power of volcanos. The volcano was very active during my flight and I could view red lava droping into the ocean, "sky lights" and brand new back sand beaches being created. During the flight you also see many of the beautiful waterfalls and varied micro-climates that make up the Big Island. My photos came out great and I was using a small, digital camera. A MUST DO!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HOT Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/28

This was THE HIGHLIGHT of our honeymoon trip to Big Island. MAJESTIC is the only word we could describe the active volcano. We could feel the breath of our planet. Will do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/16

We enjoyed the trip and would recommend it to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Miss Hardey, 2007/11/01

Would definitely do this again! Pilot was fabulous and sights were beautiful. Wonderful way to spend time in Hilo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: MELANIE BURTON, 2007/09/21

It was awesome, exciting and unforgetable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Eric, 2007/06/19

The helicopter ride with the doors off was very cool! You can feel the heat from the lava! This tour gives you a great view of the different features of the island. It's a bit on the expensive side, but I'd recommend it if you've never done it before.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Open Door Tour

Reviewed by: Scott H., 2007/05/08

This tour was a wonderful experience! The open door helicopter was, in my opinion, the ONLY way to see the volcano's and the associated flows. We were lucky enough to witness 3 surface flows, noticeable flow into the ocean AND 2 craters with visible orange molten lava! Thanks for a great time. Emily, you were AWESOME!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands