Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkel Adventure

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Laura, 2017/08/08

Absolutely gorgeous morning...our guides Ben and Happy were amazing....they were really great....very helpful and very knowledgeable....it was the advertising of this event that I'm pissed about....me and my kids wanted to travel into sea caves....well....there was no sea cave...it was literally a hole in the mountain.....you don't go into a "cave" and explore and see amazing things....you literally go up to a wall and thats it. Had I known that....I wouldn't have dropped $85.00 bucks each to paddle out in a kayak to see a hole in a mountain!!! It's very misleading and I wouldn't waste the money on this.....we did see dolphins run by us in the kayaks, we did see some fish while snorkeling..even though my mask they provided kept fogging up...I eventually just gave up on the snorkeling and sat on a rock until it was time to go. No pictures to provide bc go pro didn't work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: mizzlemcshizzle, 2017/07/31

We had a great time kayaking the beautiful clear blue water with our guides Ben and Devin. Was a lot of fun getting to snorkel and cliff jump and the guides provided us with snacks and drinks on the cliffs. The highlight for sure, however, was having a pod of dolphins swim by/amongst us on both our way there and our way back. Awesome time. Thanks Ben and Devin!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea cave , kayak and snorkel adventure

Reviewed by: Misty , 2017/07/29

We had a great time . It was a wonderful way to experience beautiful Hawaii. Our guides : Devin and Special K were so helpful, educational and supportive ! We would definitely do this again !


  • Underwater fun


  • The view from one of the cliffs

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/10

This vacation we did both the stand up paddle board as well as the kayak adventures. We had a wonderful time and will definitely use this outfitter again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family tour

Reviewed by: Breanne, 2017/06/28

We went on the kayak tour to a sea cave on June 27th. There were two adult's and 2 kids in our group. Overall they took out 20 people, so 10 double boats, with 2 guides. Happy & Ben were our tour guides and each took turns along the route to tell us interesting facts about the area. We had drinks and snacks at the area for cliff jumping. My only let down was there was no mention of sea caves nor did we go in one which I was really looking forward to since it was on the description and why I chose this one. However overall it was a great experience and the guides were very friendly and fun! The kids really enjoyed it and the snorkel time,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More kayaking expected

Reviewed by: Arlene, 2017/06/24

Our guides were very nice, funny and competent but we had no idea we were kayaking 3 miles total, which took up about 45 minutes each way. The area at which we snorkeled was "OK" - no brilliantly colored coral and saw only a few fish. We did some cliff jumping which was nice. We did not see any caves and nobody explained why. The kayak trip back was slightly difficult and very choppy due to all the boaters. Be aware that you spend much more time kayaking than you do snorkeling and it is physically demanding - one mother-daughter (adult daughter) couple had to be towed back. It was a good experience but wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the workout!

Reviewed by: Elise Wilson, 2017/06/24

This was a really unique way to see the island, and my family and I had a blast! The snorkeling quality and difficulty of kayaking obviously vary with weather, but the beautiful views are amazing no matter what! The seas were pretty rough the day we went out, so we couldn't spend as much time in the cave, but the guides were really helpful, and we were still able to see plenty of fish, eels, and urchins despite the weather. The guides also pointed out some historical sites and things we never would have noticed alone. Excellent day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very helpful and sweet crews

Reviewed by: Thida, 2017/06/01

The crews are very patient, sweet and helpful. It was a fun trip allthough a lot harder than we (two sisters) expected. They ended up towing us because we were behind everyone.
The best part was eating awesome pineapples and feeding the skins to the fish. The deep blue ocean is really beautiful, absolutely worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Kayaking Adventure

Reviewed by: Krista Gray, 2017/04/28

We chose the morning Kayak tour, it was a bit of a walk to get to the dock but were greeted warmly by Hauoli, our guide, and Ben. We stowed our valuables in their lock box and paddled out into Keauhou Bay and out into the ocean past the Sheraton Hotel, the Lekeleke/Kuamo'o sacred burial grounds, and the End of the World burial grounds which is a great tourist spot too. We got to the Sea Cave but because the swells were too high and dangerous that day, we admired them from outside. Our guide, Hauoli, made our tour so much fun. He regaled us with the history and attractions of the area, and being a local, was very knowledgeable and interesting. We did not stay for snorkeling or cliff jumping but thoroughly enjoyed our time kayaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!!!

Reviewed by: Eldin P, 2017/04/07

We are family of four and did two tandem kayaks, guides were great and friendly. Also very knowledgeable with safety first in mind. Loved the snorkeling part once got to our tie off spot. I would definitely recommend booking with these guys.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI