This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikoloa Glass Bottom Boat Cruise

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Outstanding Crew and fun way to see and learn about sea life

Reviewed by: LA Mike , 2018/07/18

It was a fun time! The crew were funny and let my son steer the boat. Saw 4 sea turtles. Did it for my parents and 2 young sons to have a good time and they did. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass bottom boat

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2018/05/07

Captain Jeff was great. We were a group of 13 including 4 kids. Very safe boat. Saw lots of turtles. Very informative. A must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed

Reviewed by: Sherri, 2018/05/01

We enjoyed this trip. It is only approximately 30 minutes. We were able to see a fair amount of fish and other sea creatures including turtles. The guide was very knowledgeable. However, we seemed to ask the questions or not sure if they would have shared much. That in my opinion should be improved upon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Big family with kids, 2017/12/23

The whole family really enjoyed the boat ride, the hosts on the boat were excellent and we saw a lot of fish, turtles etc. they were wonderful at engaging with the kids and answering all our questions.

The customer service of the people we met at the hut left something to be desired. Aloof and not very interested in engaging. Which is fine, but they are the first people you meet when you get there—so—it made me kinda nervous, but the actual ride was fine!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Mayra, 2017/12/21

The water is so clear we could see many different types of fish in the water. The captain was great at helping us spot turtles swimming on the side of the boat and would stop for us to see them. It was a lot of fun.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Activity.

Reviewed by: LJKouri, 2017/12/02

Guides were great. Hard to see through glass, though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass bottom fun!

Reviewed by: Tehra, 2016/11/05

My family and I enjoyed the boat ride. The staff was amazing and the scenery was beautiful in the water. Would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect Father's Day!

Reviewed by: Amy B., 2016/06/22

I purchased this excursion for my dad for Fathers Day....it was the perfect gift. Frankie was a great captain...lots of info and very personable. He let my son drive the boat...which was a highlight not only for my son...but also my dad....a very proud grandpa! I would highly recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved It

Reviewed by: Linda, 2015/07/20

We had a great time on the glass bottom boat. Only regret I wish we could have stayed all day looking underwater at the coral and the fish. Great crew and knew a lot about the different fish we were seeing. My grand children loved it. Good adventure for young and old. Relaxing and beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Jen Merritt, 2015/03/18

Mark and Micah were so enthusiastic and knowledgeable! It made for a great time and they had great personalities! Great with our kids and let them help steer the boat! So fun. My only wish is that it was 1 hour or more.


  • Mark and my son

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great hosts

Reviewed by: Raja Family, 2015/03/02

the hosts were very entertaining and friendly

they made the guests feel like they were trying to make the experience as positive and special as possible

went out of their way to get us to some dolphins - which was the highlight of the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glassbotton Boat Cruise

Reviewed by: Raja Family, 2014/05/29

the hosts were so friendly and informative...they made the extra effort to make sure we saw dolphins...

just a very exciting, pleasant experience :)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy you enjoyed coming out with us on the Glass bottom boat, and we hope to see you out with us again soon.

Mahalo,
Ocean Sports Crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass Bottom Boat

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/01

We had a great time. We were not sure what to expect. The staff was very friendly and full of information. We were able to see Manta Rays and Giant Turtles and many fish. Would recommend for 1st timers to the island. For repeat visitors, a longer boat ride would be recommended as our 30 minutes went by very quickly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun little activity

Reviewed by: Amber P., 2011/05/12

We were lucky enough to see a bunch of sea turtles and different fish. Our toddlers loved the boat and were able to see everything. The staff was very informative!
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun for the Family

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/09

The staff was great and tour was better than expected. We saw lots of turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands