Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise with Open-Bar [Apr - Dec] reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise with Open-Bar [Apr - Dec]

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews
Post a review

Awesome sunset boat cruise!

Reviewed by: Nick Martinez , 2021/11/20

Excellent service, very friendly and accommodating music to everyone on the cruise!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the cruise, the service provided by our crew, and the music we played.
We hope we'll get to share more adventures with you all the next time you're in "our neighborhood".
Mahalo and a hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2021/09/20

Ty, Mike, and our captain were great hosts for our sunset cruise! They were all so friendly and always made sure we had a drink in our hand. The catamaran itself was easy to get around and very clean. The crew even offered to take some photos for us as well. Drinks were great, views were great, and overall added a special evening to our Hawaii trip.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip, the service provided by the crew and our catamaran. We know there are a lot of activity providers on the Big Island and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us.
Mahalo and a hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cruise

Reviewed by: Tp3, 2021/08/02

Staff was great, sunset was great and nice way to spend a birthday.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME

Reviewed by: Xiomara, 2021/06/28

This was such a fun and relaxing experience. The bartender was absolutely the best. Besides the fact that it was an open bar - he granted every request with the biggest smile on his face. The whole crew was absolutely great. Me and my girlfriends really enjoyed our time out at sea. the sunset was STUNNING. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Barbie, 2019/11/26

The crew was fabulous, attentive and personable. Highly recommend, Captain was informative and friendly. Would definitely do this cruise again. Well worth the cost.

We were well informed of all the safety equipment on board in case of an emergency. We saw Dolphins on our cruise, which was also a highlight.

Ocean shores also has snorkeling trips which we will definitely be doing with them on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Reuben, 2017/08/02

We had an amazing time on this cruise, the staff was great and got us some exciting and unforgetable pictures of the sunset, will be doing this again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset

Reviewed by: David Wright, 2014/08/08

A fabulous experience with such a friendly crew, no one was left unattended. The sunset was particularly beautiful including the cloud colouring over the volcanoes. A lovely adventure worth every penny,i would recommend it to anyone!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us and for sharing the beautiful sunset photo. We're really glad you enjoyed the cruise and the crew! We hope to see you again on another adventure with us next time you're in our neighborhood!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales & Cocktails

Reviewed by: Ryan & Kate Weichman, 2013/01/04

Nate and the rest of the crew did a very nice job with the cruise. They were cordial, knowledgeable, and very helpful (thanks to Nate for keeping my mai-tais full and even finding a non-alcoholic drink for my pregnant wife :-)). Although we didn't see any whales the cruise was still very fun and the cocktails were fantastic!

"Hawaii Activities" could have done a much better job at communicating with us and Ocean Sports about where to meet. We were told to meet in the lobby of the Marriott for a shuttle... The shuttle never came and we had to do all the leg work to find out that we could have simply went out to the Ocean Sports hut right out on the beach in front of the Marriott. Concentrate on the details instead of the money please.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands