Waikoloa Marine Life Snorkel Cruise with Lunch & 2 Drinks - Spirit of Aloha reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikoloa Marine Life Snorkel Cruise with Lunch & 2 Drinks - Spirit of Aloha

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jane, 2022/07/07

It was a beautiful day and the crew was friendly and funny. Gear was provided and they had snacks available before lunch. The guava juice was especially delicious.

The swim itself was fantastic. There were so many colorful fish and one of the crew showed us a starfish. We enjoyed the adventure so much that snorkeling is officially our new favorite hobby.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible crew!

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2022/05/16

This was by far the best excursion we did on our trip. The crew was so accommodating and put this adventure over the top. This was my first time snorkeling and they were able to provide excellent training as well as guidance throughout the swim. They dove down to bring up starfish, sea cucumbers, & other creatures for us to check out. We were served lunch and delicious drinks after spending time in the water. The boat was clean, & we had a comfortable ride to and from the snorkeling location. This is a trip you can’t miss!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful Snorkel Cruise

Reviewed by: Grandma Tess, 2021/12/22

Despite a windy day, Captain Cindy was able to find a great place to snorkel. The briefing provided by the captain described the best ways to snorkel. I learned something new! I felt safe as the crew had a member who went on a surfboard to watch over the participants.

I can’t believe the hospitality of the crew— serving drinks, food and snacks with ease.

This was one of the highlights of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do it!

Reviewed by: Gina and Zachary, 2021/07/11

The day on the Spirit of Aloha was amazing! Doug, the captain was great! He is fun and funny, and he made us feel safe the entire time. Faith and Cole are two of the crew that work on the boat! What great people! We saw a turtle, eel, and spinner dolphins who swam alongside the boat! I definitely recommend this trip for anyone wanting to have a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories