Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure

Amazing Treetop Zipeline!!!

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

This was a very good Zipeline with great guides. Ziping through the trees is a great experience and beautiful views.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline

Reviewed by: hank, 2017/01/15

Our group of 6 people had a great time zipping thru the trees . the 2 guides were very knowledgeable and always safety conscious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Vince, 2016/10/27

We had a great time, the guides were friendly and the equipment was well maintained. I would do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alexandra, 2016/09/28

This was the best experience and the guides made me feel so safe with their knowledge. This was a highlight of my trip I would definitely do it again with them!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The canopy zipline rocked!

Reviewed by: K.L.M., 2016/07/26

My entire family had a blast zip lining through the tree canopies! Chris and Cassie were our guides and they were hospitable, informative and patient. It was our first time zip lining in such an environment-hundreds of feet in the air and we felt completely comfortable and confident in their hands. They provided us with water and snacks midway and at the conclusion of our adventure, including freshly picked bananas! They shared knowledge about the vegetation and geographical landmarks, as well as, insight into local eateries! Not only did we enjoy the various zip lines, but there were also suspension bridges and a final rappel to the ground. You also get to ride in a really cool armory jeep of some sort as you travel to and from the excursion. It surpassed our expectations and we were so glad to have chosen that adventure during our travels on The Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy adventure

Reviewed by: Iris , 2016/06/06

Best experience ever. I was apprehensive once faced with the challenge, but the guides were awesome and very caring individual. Will definitely do it again.
Thank you Chris Guzman and Cassie

See you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome zip line experience!

Reviewed by: Bwp97, 2016/05/25

Had a great time! Learned a lot about the environment and other tidbits along the way to and during the zip line. The safety lecture was very thorough. Brett and Rogan were very informative, friendly, knowledgeable, and funny throughout the day. We took a couple of our friend's young teenagers and we all had a great time. Would definitely do it again when we visit again. Thanks for an awesome day Brett and Rogan!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining Away

Reviewed by: Flyin Simon, 2014/05/08

My wife and I were looking to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in a special way and this was the perfect activity to make memories. Our zipline guides, Micah and Rog, too great care of us and made the entire experience outstanding and really fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST ZIPLINE EVENT ON THE BIG ISLAND

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2013/12/26

So many things make this the best zip line on the big island including NINE zips, the last one a tandem AND over 1100 ft long but the absolute best part was the tour guides Kalei and Kalani. In fact, Kalani was our ATV tour guide 4 years ago when we were last there. They made this a very fun adventure and encouraged my hubby who was fearful of heights; even he loved it, after the first one! Truly amazing scenery and very fun, patient, and experienced guides. Safety was definitely a priority for them but made our adventure extra special. Thank you Kalei and Kalani!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy Fun!!!!

Reviewed by: Nova & Rich, 2013/10/06

Jason & Ezra were excellent guides!! My Husband and I had a Great time!! My Favorite excursion of our visit!! Crazy Fun Zipping through the trees!!!!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience.

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2012/07/11

My kids and I had a great time. The best zip-lining we have ever done. The guides made us feel very safe and we would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST PART OF OUR VISIT!

Reviewed by: Jillian & Matthew, 2012/05/06

This was by far our favorite part of visiting Hawaii for the first time. It was a total rush but we also felt completely safe with our extremely competent guides, Mattie and Jeramiah. Highly recommended. We have a slight fear of heights but the guides made us feel completely comfortable and we had so much fun!
If you're going to zip line in Hawaii, definitely use this company! Thanks again for an amazing experience, Kohala Zipline!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT!!!!!

Reviewed by: Kim & Steve, 2011/11/06

My husband and I loved this zipline adventure. We loved Hawaii but this just made the trip perfect. I had never done it before (my husband had) and to be honest I will a little bit scared but as soon as we started I had so much fun. Our guides were amazing. So fun, friendly and careful. We participated along with a family of 5 (3 children and their parents). They had so much fun too! I HIGHLY recommend everyone try this. The lines are safe, the views are spectacular and it will really make your vacation special!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Zipline

Reviewed by: Jessica C, 2011/10/10

My husband and I spent a lot of money on activities to do while we were on the Big Island, and the zipline was worth every single penny!!!!! Our guides were nothing short of amazing! They knew so much about the history and it was amazing how much they did know and pointed things out to us! We had the best experience and I would highly recommend ziplining and using Kohala zipline Canopy Adventure! Our instructors, Matt and Ashley, let us have fun and also taught us to be safe. I can not say this enough.....best time of my life!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI