Manta Discovery Adventure - Keauhou Bay Night Manta Ray Snorkeling Cruise reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Manta Discovery Adventure - Keauhou Bay Night Manta Ray Snorkeling Cruise

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Manta Adventures

Reviewed by: Kevin&Lorrie, 2021/11/23

Tour was professionally done, we saw to many Mantas to count...was such a beautiful experience:). Hot tea and good discussion afterwards was great! Thank you so much!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: fyr, 2021/11/22

We saw so many mantas!!!! It was amazing and awesome!!!! The hot tea was nice as well. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Night Snorkel

Reviewed by: K Fox, 2021/11/18

This Manta Ray Night Snorkel was near the top of my husbands life list! It was very well organized and the guides were very informative. We saw at least 5-7 Rays. Many came up quite close to check us out. We would definitely do this again, but next time we will bring the camera! I felt very safe the whole time and for me, 45 minutes was just the right amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply magical, but easy to get cold

Reviewed by: John, 2021/09/15

Really enjoyed this experience, the manta rays even touched me!

You can bring your own GoPro but it might be hard to film and hold on at the same time. You're not swimming, you're horizontally floating with a pool noodle at your ankles and your hands gripping a light bar that attracts plankton upon which the mantas feast.

It can get cold when you're in the water, so don't be afraid to bring dive boots, gloves, and your own wetsuit. You'll get a shorty top only and I was pretty chilly, even for a New Englander!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Ivy, 2021/09/13

It was a lifetime experience to see so many manta rays. The captain and crews tried to give everyone the best experience. Unfortunately the waves for that evening was so high that made the boat ride an unpleasant trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Jenn from WA, 2021/07/21

This was an extraordinary experience. I loved every minute watching the majestic mantas doing their thing. The staff was incredibly nice, safe, knowledgeable and accommodating. I would ten out of ten recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Kate , 2021/07/16

Highly recommend this! The guides were knowledgeable and we saw lots of rays! Booked the 6:30pm trip but went out about 7pm which was perfect timing for sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Amalia, 2021/07/02

My family had a great outing to the manta rays. The crew made us feel safe and made sure we had a great time. My 12 and 8 year old loved the experience as well. Would definitely recommend this crew.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the shout out to your crew and the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing night. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Alex U., 2021/06/30

If you are ever on Big Island and looking for unforgettable experience, you have to snorkel with manta rays. They are massive, but completely harmless, and will swim up to and under you. Just have your camera ready and enjoy the show. Dolphin Discoveries took care of all the details and made everyone feel comfortable in the water. I will definitely consider them for other tours!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Alex for your awesome review! We are so happy that you had a great time out on our manta ray snorkel! We do hope that we can see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The manta ray snorkel was AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Jaxsmom, 2021/06/18

The guys at Dolphin Discoveries made it so much fun. Simply float and enjoy the mantas swimming super close to you. This should be on everyone's bucket list.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo nui for the 5 star recommendation! We are stoked to hear that you had a great time with our crew and the mantas ;) We do hope that we can see you again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok he beat excursion ever!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2021/06/03

This is once in a life time experience, nobody should miss it!!! Swimming inches away from Manta Rays was unbelievable!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the 5 star recommendation! Our manta rays are so impressive and we love what we get to do every night! Mahalo for choosing us! We do hope we can see you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome sauce!

Reviewed by: KLH, 2021/05/23

Kellie and Shelly were incredible hosts!!! Extremely knowledgeable. We were the only ones they had five manta Reis under our board because of their expertise!! Their fun attitude was contagious!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the 5 star recommendation! We also appreciate your shout out to your captain and crew. We are so happy to hear that you had a fun time out with us! Please come and see us again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Magical Night!

Reviewed by: John, 2021/05/07

We loved the experience! Saw 6 to 8 mantas swimming near our little surfboard. They made multiple backflips just inches from us. Nice captain and guide.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo John for the 5 star review! WOW that is a lot of mantas. We are so happy that you had a great night. Mahalo for the shout out to your captain and crew too! We hope that we can see you again on your next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray night snorkeling

Reviewed by: Heather , 2021/03/29

An incredible experience, had no idea they were that big and they’d get as close as they did. We took all four of our kids ages from 11 to 20 and they all loved it!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Heather for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so happy that you all had a fantastic time on our manta ray night snorkel. Please come see us again on your next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands