All About The View - Big Island Ranch ATV Tour & Hamakua Coast Off-Road Ride reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All About The View - Big Island Ranch ATV Tour & Hamakua Coast Off-Road Ride

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews
Post a review

Outstanding time.

Reviewed by: Lisa and Bill Lee, 2021/09/20

I tried to change to outstanding but it wouldn’t let me. We had a great time and really enjoyed our self. Easy check in. Very accommodating and very knowledgeable of the plants trees fruit etc. They went out of there way to show us and share information. My husband and I would recommend them. Good job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly service and gorgeous views

Reviewed by: Sunny, 2021/09/04

I went along with my 8yr old and had a good time on this tour. The views were awesome and the staff was friendly. It was a casual ride at 8-10mph so not for the ATV excitement seekers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what we expected

Reviewed by: Chicago clan, 2021/08/09

We expected continuous driving with only a couple stops. Expected to have a little fun driving fast on the rough terrain. Certainly, did not expect to be trying to catch talipa with a net. Nice grounds. Drive to ocean was best part. Be clear with your ads that this is a slow paced drive. Guides were nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Sluss Fam, 2021/07/24

The experience at the ATV on the Hamakua Coast was well worth it. The ATV’s were well taken care of, safe, and fun to ride in. The views around the ranch were a mix of everything from ponds, to cattle, to the beautiful Hamakua coast. The best part about the experience was the tour guides. They kept the experience fun, treated us like family, and shared a wealth of Hawaiian knowledge. We highly recommend this ATV tour for anyone looking for a low stress, fun, and knowledge-filled tour on the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

loved it!

Reviewed by: Eva and Johnnie , 2021/07/10

I loved this excursion and can’t say enough good things about it. The views were fantastic. It was really nice to see a different side of the island and a working ranch. The family that runs it are some of the nicest ppl. will do again for sure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely awesome!

Reviewed by: JDh, 2021/07/10

The 750 acre farm is beautiful, with spectacular ocean views. However the real highlight are the hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the land and Hawaii culture and history so you learn while enjoying the scenery. Cherry on top is supporting a local business that is truly part of the island. My entire family from ages 11-77 loved it. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun day!

Reviewed by: Kelly B. , 2021/07/05

We had a blast on the ATV tour! The tour started at the Waipi'o on Horseback farm. We started off going uphill, past a fish pond and up to a beautiful spot overlooking the water. My son loved passing all of the horses and cows on the property. Then we headed down to the cliffs by the water which was beautiful! The guides were so nice and told us some interesting things about life on Hawaii. I highly recommend this tour! Quick tip- You will get quite dirty by the end, so bring some extra clothes if you have other plans after.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views

Reviewed by: Brian , 2021/05/31

Really cool to see the island this way! The staff was informative and friendly. The views are absolutely amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded expectations

Reviewed by: Dave, 2021/05/17

Outstanding in every regard. Our guides were professional but warm and engaging. Teegan and Haley were knowledgeable and very personable. The equipment was well maintained. The ride was just the right length. The view was as incredible as advertised. The tandem ATV’s were easy to handle and a lot of fun, but never felt overwhelming. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and Educational

Reviewed by: Happy Customer, 2021/01/30

We had a great time, our guide was super-nice, and we learned a lot about the flora and fauna of the island, as well as farming in different micro-climates.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Karen R, 2020/12/27

The views were beautiful, the guide was very friendly And the ride was fun! We highly recommend to anyone! Thank you fir a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing ride ever!!

Reviewed by: Alison, 2020/11/05

The ranch that this tour went through was absolutely breath taking and this experience surpassed any expectations I had. The views and the landscape were so amazing as well as the tour guide and other member on the ranch! The tour was so personable and he catered it so well for us. This was such an amazing adventure that everyone needs to experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands