Kona Parasailing Adventure (from Kailua Pier)

9/13

Reviewed by: Katie , 2017/09/16

It was great!! I'd recommend this to anyone coming to Kona :)



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Grecia, 2017/09/04

It was a great experience and we would all do it again. The only thing, the captain seemed tired and not as outgoing and friendly. Juan, however, the one who was helping us get strapped in, was very nice and answered all of our questions.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great choice!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2017/08/13

This was my first time parasailing and it was amazing. The experience and the staff were incredible. I would highly recommend UFO parasail.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome flight

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/07/19

We did tandem parasailing with UFO in Kona , they were very professional and we had a great time.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona parasailing

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/09

Awesome time... Early bird 8am on time, Captain and mate were excellent fun time actually got to see my first shark while we were parasailing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Parasailing

Reviewed by: Charlie Rose, 2017/06/24

We had an amazing time parasailing, an awesome experience for a great price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a ride!

Reviewed by: Sue Fraser , 2017/04/06

Neither my husband nor I had been parasailing before, but opted for the 1,200ft option because we wanted to get the most from the experience. It was so much fun! I though I'd be a little afraid, but after watching the other folks ahead of us (We were one of two parties on the boat), it didn't seem scary at all. Once we got up the view took our breath away so there was no room for fear. We dipped our feet in the water at the end, and wished the ride could've have been longer than the 15-20 minutes. The crew was great and very patient with my seasickness at the end.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Carol , 2017/04/01

At first a bit of a rush but so much fun! The weather was perfect and beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go High or Go Home

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

1200 feet was awesome, we appeared as if we were even with the mountains. It was so fun, and to watch my wife be nervous was too funny lol!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Leretha Farley, 2016/09/07

WE have a great time. The weather was nice and the company was great. We paid for the pictures so that we would never forgot what a great time we had. The part where they wet you feet was awesome. If we ever come back to the area again we plan to try one more time. While up in the air we got to see a school of dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view and great crew

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2016/07/24

This was a great way to get our vacation started. The crew was super. They knew their stuff really well and were great fun. We did the 800ft ride and didn't feel like we missed a thing by not doing the 1200ft ride. Had a great view of dolphins. The onshore staff was very nice too. We were a little late getting there, but they took good care of us and got us to the boat on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience - Once Again!!!!

Reviewed by: Byron, 2016/03/18

We've done this ride several times over the years with UFO and have never been disappointed. Great crew who were both courteous and safe. The weather was perfect and the scenery and water were spectacular. It also was nice having just our family of 6 on the ride as well as it make it more special. Will definitely do it again. Till next time...............

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a THRILL

Reviewed by: Laima, 2016/02/27

First time 800 feet next time 1200 feet, really had "thrill of a life time" for Parasailing
Casey and Danny handled everything to perfection for this first timer, two wonderful girls with great personalities made this experience enjoyable. Thank you once again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2016/01/02

Took my 10 year old daughter for her first time and she loved it. Up 800 feet and surreal. The staff was great and really made you feel safe. If you are going to do parasailing I would use this company. They know what they are doing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Grant O, 2015/11/15

My wife and I had a blast. Would definitely do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time - Great View

Reviewed by: Glenn R, 2015/07/12

My daughters really enjoyed the parasailing tour... They enjoyed the view and took some nice go-pro footage.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Might just be the best view of the island!

Reviewed by: Julia and Pat, 2015/03/01

Seriously so fun! It was great, the views were incredible, and saw whales! My husband who is crazy afraid of heights went and loved it! Will definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ABOVE THE WORLD

Reviewed by: HAWAII BOUND, 2014/05/08

AGAIN AGREAT EXPERIENCE! EVERYONE LOVED EVEN THOSE OF US AFRAID OF HEIGHTS! TOTALLY COL!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: P. Layton, 2013/06/29

For first time para sailers...we had no idea what to expect. We all had a fantastic time. Both employees on the boat were very friendly and explained everything thoroughly. They took their time with us and ensured we had a great time! Would definitely recommend this excursion with UFO Parasailing again! Thank you for an awesome memory while on our first vacation to Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Sunshine, 2012/12/22

This was such a great time! So peaceful and beautiful up there in the sky! Could have rode for an hour! The staff was super nice and welcoming. Very safe and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2012/08/06

My husband and I had so much fun parasailing. It was so great to be so high up. The people were great and put my nervous husband at ease. We will definitely go again next time we're in Kona.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing

Reviewed by: Roberto, 2012/05/28

Great staff - very helpful, accommodative and friendly - made the experience very enjoyable. Highly rec going to 1200 ft of line (600 ft up) for the free fall experience and longer ride - worth the extra money. Spectacular views and wonderful, smooth, relaxing ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1,200 ft high as quick as a wink

Reviewed by: Satoshi, 2012/05/14

This tour was well-organized and it was very easy to fly. 12 mins in the sky was a terrific experience.
The instructor and the captain were both very nice and quite entertainers.
You can also know how the water is clear in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing activity

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/14

Had a wonderful time doing this activity and want to do it again next time we go to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/02

This was my first time to parasail. I came to Hawaii with my mother who is afraid of heights and water, so I was on my own. It was my first morning in Hawaii and I was not sure where to go. When I called the office after not finding it on my own the lady who answered stayed on the phone talking me through parking then waling from several blocks away. Outstanding service to make sure I was were I needed to be! As soon as I stepped on board both men where ready to answer any questions and talk me through the process with calm confidence. I don't think I could have had a better experience. Thanks to all who worked that day to make my first time a positive experience in what could have been an stressful situation.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing

Reviewed by: Jess C, 2011/10/03

This was such a great experience! The staff was so nice and did such a great job. I would definately recommend this to anyone that would like to see an amazing ocean view and relax while doing so in the air.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splendid!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/02

Parasailing is a wonderful experience! The fly is peaceful and boasts a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly and make the whole experience enjoyable. We got to see dolphins playing in the wake of the boat. We had a great time. Thank you UFO Parasail!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome advanture

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/11/10

my boyfriend and me were the only two in the last trip on that day. the staff was pretty nice and asked us if want to increase 600ft to 800ft for 10 bucks each person. we decided to do so when we were in the boat and it was so awesome. it is pretty safe the whole trip and we landed on board. so relax in the air!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: podunktx, 2010/08/25

This was something that I had wanted to do for 20 years, but never really had the opportunity. The crew let the three of us (myself, a friend, and my teenage son) tandem altogether and we all just loved it. No need to worry at all, they put everyone at ease. This really let us have another beautiful vision of some of the Hawaiian Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Bird's-Eye View

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/25

I went parasailing with my father (55 years old) and nephew (7 years old). All three of us loved it! My father and nephew went tandem and I took pictures of them. My nephew absolutely loved it, especially when they were dipped in the water on the way back in to the boat. I went up by myself and I can't even begin to describe how peaceful it is. There is virtually no noise and the views are amazing. You can see the coral in the ocean, even from 1,000 feet up! The guides were great; they were fun and knowledgeable. They also had great recommendations for food, drinks, and snorkeling. The price is a bit high but overall worth it. Not only do you go parasailing but you also get a fun boat ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI