Kohala Coast Whale Watch Cruise: Morning, Afternoon & Sunset (from Waikoloa)

Whale of a good time!

Reviewed by: Lorne, 2017/04/15

Good excursion. Nice boat, pleasant staff, good refreshments and we saw whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: jkona, 2017/04/10

Did not see any whales but did see spinner dolphins. Got gift certificate to come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/03/20

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The crew and marine naturalist were great. We were fortunate enough to see a lot of activity. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride and lots of whale sitings

Reviewed by: TEACUP202, 2017/02/25

We had an awesome time and saw more tails and fins than we had hoped for. We loved the running commentary on whales and learned lots. Thanks to the entire crew for a wonderful cruise, even though the waters were choppy. We highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching was great.

Reviewed by: Barbara from WI, 2017/02/06

We had a great time on the morning whale watching cruise. The catamaran was large and comfortable. The crew was extremely knowledgeable. We saw a few whales and happened upon one bottle nose dolphin.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wake up call with whales 8:00 am

Reviewed by: hank, 2017/01/15

all members of are group, which their 6 of us, had a great time. It was exciting to see a whale breach the water and wave her fin seeming to say hi.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw whales but the boat was so-so

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2017/01/12

We've been on multiple whale tours over the years. We saw multiple whales but the boat was crowded and pretty dated. The microphone didn't work for the first 30 minutes and they never used the hydrophone after mentioning that they had one. Definitely not the "spacious deck with ample seating for all passengers and first class amenities" as advertised. The Kawaihae Harbor location is setup weird. After arriving and checking in we had to board a bus for a 5 minute ride to the boat. Every cruise in the past allowed us to park and then walk on without a shuttle bus. The crew was friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Meme , 2015/03/15

Wow we saw momma baby and daddy humpbacks was saw whales all around us their tales were enormous it was the best day. We went mid morning the catamaran was spacious and very comfortable. Easy to board. The crew was very informative and friendly they were just as excited with all the action around us. We went in February 2015. I would highly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for providing us with feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're really glad you enjoyed the cruise, the boat, and the crew and got to see a lot of whales! We appreciate your recommendation and hope we have the opportunity to share adventures with you again!
Aloha from the Ocean Sports 'Ohana!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We seen a lot of whales!

Reviewed by: David, 2015/01/16

My wife and I seen many whales and they where very entertaining. The crew was very hospitable,it was a great experience,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/03/02

It was great. As soon as we got out to the ocean, we spotted a mother and a baby whale. We were there for a couple of hours, and we probably saw 5, 6 whales. The staff and the captain did a great job catering all the guests (maybe about 30 of them on board). The naturalist explained a lot about the humpback whales, and it was very educational.

I'd highly recommend this one. It's very family friendly also, and the little kids were very excited to see the real whales in the ocean.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI