Kailua Bay Glass Bottom Boat Cruise (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Overall Rating

4.604.60 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

First time on a Glass bottom boat

Reviewed by: Joe , 2017/06/10

It was good the people were very nice! If you don't like to snorkel then this will be great for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Under the Sea

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

The staff was great, their knowledge about the fish and the area is beyond amazing. The children were so excited to see the fish and corral.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jessie, Thanks for your nice review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the tour!
Mahalo,
Jeannie
Kailua Bay Charter Company
The Glassbottom Boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass bottom boat 11/27/12

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/12/16

Had a wonderful time. Boat was exceptional and specifically built for tour. Staff was extremely knowledgeable really great with the children as she used to be a school teacher. You couldn't have asked for a better guide for families with children!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GLASSBOTTOM BOAT CRUISE

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/02

I thoughly enjoyed the cruise although my wife became ill
prior to the journey and wasn't able to attend. She would
have also enjoyed! The highlite was a Black Manta that
swam directly under the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/06

It was fun, and the snorkeling was great, but it does take a lot of upper arm strength.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/06

It was a fun experience. We got to see lots of different fish. Taking pictures is hard though because fish and boat moving, and hard to see when developed because of glass.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for kids

Reviewed by: Jane, 2008/09/29

This was a pleasant outing and particularly enjoyable for kids. If you think you might get seasick, I would recommend you take a ginger capsule before you go. Looking down into the water can make you a little queezy. Very informative and was helpful to have someone describing what you see.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Non snorkelers - don't miss out!

Reviewed by: JK, 2008/09/21

I don't know how to swim, and no way would I try snorkeling without even knowing how to float, so this was right up my alley. The staff was engaging and funny and knew a lot about the fish that we saw. We floated over several clusters of coral and although I didn't see anything as cool as a dolphin or manta ray, I did see a variety of exotic fish I had never known outside of an aquarium. Sadly, it's a quick 1 hour because you're so focused on looking at the windows that you lose track of time.

I don't recommend taking tons of pictures like someone here suggested, only because the fish move so fast that you'd probably get bad shots anyway and secondly, you really want to enjoy this uninterrupted without a contraption mounted to your face. Maybe take a snapshot of the first reef so you can tell people "I experienced this," then put the camera away for good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Over the Rainbow

Reviewed by: Pot of Gold, 2008/05/26

It is magnificent. The best sightseeing of all the tours. Take lots of film. I loved it. Stunning scenery,and very entertaining guide. It is over the rainbow good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Tom and Jo, 2008/03/05

This was an enjoyable hour! The staff was great! Spinner Dolphins, Eel, Manta Ray and lots and lots of beautiful fish in the reef! Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI