Kohala Seven Waterfalls Eco Tour Adventure with Waterfall Swim & Picnic Lunch reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Kohala Seven Waterfalls Eco Tour Adventure with Waterfall Swim & Picnic Lunch

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

The hike is a perfect mixture of fun, beauty, information, culture and history.

Reviewed by: Deb, 2019/12/26

We had an exceptional guide who could field any question from our mostly middle age bunch. His knowledge of Hawaiian culture and history combined with present day challenges facing the island made the day a wonderfully enriching experience. Wear hiking boots or rough bottom hiking shoes. Prepare to get a little dirt and mud on you, meet new people and enjoy a leisurely day. Long pants are helpful if you tend to be cold natured and something with a sleeve for the top was appreciated by all. Sunglasses and hat were also helpful. They equip you with towel for the swim, bug spray, sun screen, rain poncho, water, snack and small shoulder pack for all this gear. The hike was easy for younger, experienced hikers and slightly challenging for older, not so great shape people. Expect the water to be very cold if you swim to waterfall at the end of trail. Really fun day. Worth our vacation time and dollars!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: BeePos, 2016/07/25

The nature walk was just perfect. We were transported to the forest by a great big open truck with 6 wheels. It was to full capacity with 11 people on board plus our guide and driver, Noi. She was super experienced driving the truck (which didn't seem easy) and very knowledgeable about all that was around us in the forest. She went out of her way to make sure we all had captured the right pictures. The waterfall was super pretty and refreshing to swim in. The views were fantastic and the time went by super quickly.
I would definitely recommend this adventure to everyone who can easily walk for an hour or so straight.

  • The rig

  • This is man-made waterway built to carry harvested sugar cane off the mountain

  • Freshly cut sugar cane tasting

  • View of the area where the opening scene of the first Jurassic Park movie was filmed

  • The waterfall that we were swimming under

  • Another waterfall

  • Here Noi and her cool truck

  • Another gorgeous view of the Jurassic Park area

  • Water fall swimming. Cold but very nice!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend it highly

Reviewed by: Larry Starnes, 2014/10/06

Chris, our guide was very knowledgeable, organized and encouraging. The hike was through a forest and green area with lots of water and waterfalls. We learned a lot about the plants, trees and animals, both native and those introduced from other places.
The swim at the end of the hike was very cold, but fun and refreshing. If you are young and healthty this will be a fun and easy hike, however, if you are long in the teeth,it will be moderate, lots of rocks and steps. If you have knee, back or hip problems don't take this hike. Otherwise, you will love it. Definitely worth the money. Ask for Chris to be your guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

hike

Reviewed by: family of four, 2014/07/06

Joel was the best tour guide. He shared so much INTERESTING info! He was accommodating to our son with autism as well. This was one of the major highlights of our trip. Great lunch too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfalls

Reviewed by: Partyof10, 2013/08/31

Couldn't get all 10 spots so my wife and I stayed back for R&R, but those who went had a great time...loved it. Easy hiking, but not flip-floppable. Would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More then waterfalls

Reviewed by: Ken, 2012/08/15

We had a great time on the waterfall tour!! Chris G. was an amazing guide. The waterfalls were not as impressive as I imagined, just OK. The wealth of information that was shared by Chris was great! He knew about the culture and plants like he was born there! We had also learned that he was a guide on the Zipline we were going to do in a couple of days. We didn't have him as a guide on the zipline but we did get to see him again. We want to come back soon and go on the kyak ditch tour! Thanks Chris for a wonderfull day!!!
Ken and Terry

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/09

Wonderful family activitiy! We had a blast. Bob, our guide was informative and entertaining. We got to see a side of Hawaii that is well preserved. Swimming and playing in the natural waterfall was very memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories