Zodiac Ocean Rafting & Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling (Honokohau Harbor) reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Zodiac Ocean Rafting & Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling (Honokohau Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

215 reviews
Post a review

The highlight of our Big Island trip!

Reviewed by: MJUm, 2021/07/08

We stumbled upon Zodiac Rafting after getting declined at two other places but everyone in our group said they would have regretted going with anyone else!

First of all, they have all COVID safety measures in place. Temp check, all staff with masks, smaller groups so we felt comfortable and safe.

Second, the staff! Jennifer at reception was so sweet and accommodating. And Captain Collen, he’s the best! Knowledgeable and experienced without being overbearing or too chatty. Made sure we had the best ride, safe snorkeling trip, took us to special locations to see the Big Island in all it’s beauty and kept checking that we were having a good time and no one was uncomfortable. And they even provided reef safe sunscreen which we thought ours was but Captain explained it was not. They’re really passionate not only but people having a good time but that the natural life on the Big Island is protected and safe. We really appreciated that.

And let’s not forget, we had a private boat because it was just our family on the trip. So it was even extra special!

So don’t waste your time elsewhere. Just go straight to Zodiac people!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for such kind words. Our employees really do love the jobs they do. We are glad the private tour fit your families needs and made you feel comfortable as we come out of such a long pandemic period. I'm sure your captain and crew really enjoyed your family and sharing just how special our island is. Hope to have you all out again as there are more places on our island to see and snorkel.

Mahalo,
CZ Ohana

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Del & Ro, 2016/06/22

Very tour to do!
There was not too much people on zodiac (9 + our guides).
Thank you very much Chris, Devante and Jennifer! It has been a pleasure to do this activity with you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

one Capitan of the Zodiac

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/21

Devon new his business and made our activity wonderful and pleasent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: Ken F., 2009/10/28

Capt. Deron Verbeck gave us a great ride and some interesting, cultural and scientific information. Katie was a good helper and very enjoyable. Good sandwiches. The snorkeling was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Cody, 2009/06/05

This was an awesome experience. I would go again and again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Kris, 2009/06/05

The kids loved this!!! I was afraid I might bounce out but it was fun!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Carol Smith-Knoxville, TN, 2009/05/29

We saw sperm whales, pilot whales and spinner dolphins in addition to fantastic snorkeling. Our Captain Chuck was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He went out of his way to show us a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cAPTAIN cHAD

Reviewed by: hoho, 2008/04/03

CAPTAIN CHAD AND BRANDY WERE EXCELLENT ENTERTAINERS! THEY KEPT US LAUGHING THE WHOLE RIDE OUT. WE SAW THE SPOTTED SPINNER DOLPHIN PODS WHERE THEY TOOK US SNORKELING. THE SNORKELING WAS WONDERFUL TOO. THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME FOR US. MUST ASK FOR CHAD, HE MAKES IT GREAT!!!! PAY HIM MORE MONEY.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/02/27

This was my first snorkel trip ever and I couldn't stop talking about it. The entire experience from the boat, to the staff, to the waters, to the history was amazing!!!!
I will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Cook trip on Captain Zodiac

Reviewed by: David and JoAnn Judd, 2007/10/17

If you like snorkelling mixed with a little history, this trip is a must. We have snorkelled all over Hawaii and this is as good as it gets. The water is crystal clear, the coral is beautiful, and the fish, turtles, and spinner dolphins just complete a perfect day! Captain Ken tells you all about the monument and the events that led to Captain Cook's demise. As we arrived at Captain Cook, we found ourselves in the middle of a pod of well over 150 spinner dolphins who were playing in the area that day. They remained there the entire day! And on the ride home, we had a lot of fun mixed with several stops at caves or other points of interest where Ken would tell you the 'story' or explain the legend! This was just a great trip to a beautiful location. We will do it again the next time we am on the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands