Keauhou Bay Manta Ray Night Snorkeling Tour by Sea Quest reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Keauhou Bay Manta Ray Night Snorkeling Tour by Sea Quest

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Amazing adventure!

Reviewed by: chris fournier, 2019/03/19

This was one for the books for my wife, and I. You need to know how to swim and snorkel. The Manta Rays were swimming all around us eating the plankton, it was very active during the 45 mins. One went inverted and swam about 1" from our chests. We recorded the footage with a GoPro! This is a bucket list adventure. I would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you go to Big Island, the Sea Quest Manta Ray Snorkeling tour is a must!

Reviewed by: Martin & Bonnie, 2018/11/30

Night snorkeling with Manta Rays was definitely one of the highlights on our trip to The Big Island!
You get the opportunity to see these huge, gracious creatures up close under the water but no fear, they are not dangerous at all. The SeaQuest crew did an excellent job, making sure everyone felt safe and comfortable on the boat, in the water and with the snorkeling gear.
The crew were very knowledgeable and caring about the Manta rays safety too. After the tour, everyone was served hot chocolate and cookies. Tip: bring warm clothes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service and staff. Manta ray was spectacular but lots of waiting to see.

Reviewed by: Tim , 2018/11/26

Overall, great and once in a lifetime experience to see manta ray(s) up close. We also saw a reef shark and lots of schooling fish. Seaquest provides you with everything you need (wet suit, snorkel gear, etc.). You may leave your dry items on the boat (ie. valuables, phones). All you really need is a towel since it can get chilly after.

We saw one manta ray up close which was spectacular. The remainder of the snorkeling experience was a lot of waiting around and viewing other wildlife. Staff were kind and willing to help out with all our needs.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You must Snorkel with Manta Rays, and you must go with SeaQuest!

Reviewed by: Nick Weihs, 2018/11/24

This was an experience of a lifetime. The guys and girls and SeaQuest we're so helpful and made the night so much fun. They even called as we got a little turned around on the way there. Everything from getting aboard the boat to dropping off afterwards and everything in between was really easy. When in the water we had lots of Manta Ray sightings. They are enormous beautiful creatures! The crew was very knowledgeable and their passion shows! We would definitely do this night snorkel again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Swim is a Must Do in Kona - An Amazing Experience - SO AWESOME!!!

Reviewed by: Jo , 2018/11/02

The team at Sea Quest was excellent! The crew was very informative and they really went out of their way to ensure we saw manta rays the whole time we were out on the water. It was such an amazing experience. I highly recommend this tour. It's a real life Blue Planet experience.
If you're nervous about being close to the mantas, don't worry! They are beautiful gentle giants! I recommend grabbing a drink at Rays on The Bay before to calm your nerves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night snorkeling with mantas

Reviewed by: Sharon Savant, 2018/11/01

Our tour was initially rescheduled due to inclement weather. Sea Quest was really professional and gave us a free GoPro rental to make up for the inconveniences. On the day of the tour, they prepped us with all the necessary gear (prescription snorkels, wet suits, regular snorkels, etc.) And gave us a brief overview of what to expect before we headed into the waters.
We saw about 5 mantas that night. They swam close by and it was a really cool experience. There were 2 sea Quest employees in the water with us helping us each step of the way whether it be to adjust the snorkels or retrieve a noodle. They also kept giving us information about the mantas to make the trip more enjoyable.
After about 45 min in the water it was a short ride back to shore where they had hot chocolate and bags of cookies waiting for us.
Over all a very fun experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • A beautiful sunset before we got on the boat

  • Gear on and ready to get into the water

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands