Hula Kai Manta Ray Night Swim & Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/18

Me and my family attended this activity on 5/12/17 and it was everything and more! There was a total of 8 of us in my family that went. The boat was huge and there was not a lot of people so there was plenty of room to sit and wander. The crew was friendly and very informational! They answered all questions and did a good instructional of what to expect and what not to do. Once in the water they were so helpful especially for those snorkeling for the first time. They helped you every step of the way to make sure you were having the best time possible. They eased you and helped to calm your nerves. We saw three manta's during our time and it was amazing! A must do event that no one can miss. Once we were back on the boat there were a total of five manta's swimming around almost pleading us to come back in the water! Two of us got sea sick over the side of the boat and the crew was super nice about it and just said that we were feeding the fish! Hahahaha. I would highly recommend this snorkel swim and specifically with the Hula Kai. It seemed to be the better of what I could see once out on the bay. I can not thank the crew enough for such a wonderful experience for our family! Job well done!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Rays @ Night

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2017/02/19

Fantastic experience!! I loved the shorty wetsuits as it was cool at night. Water was quite choppy, but still happy the event was not cancelled. A few people did get motion sickness. 5 manta rays gave wonderful viewing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable!

Reviewed by: caseypaul@aol.com, 2017/01/02

You have to do this activity! If you love sea creatures, and have not done this before, go for it! The Hula Kai is the way to go. Other tours are available, but the Hula Kai us the best outfit. Plan it early in the trip. It is highly unlikely that the Mantas will not show up, but if they don't, go again. It is only a couple of hours, and a reliable great time. You don't need to be an experienced snorkel / scuba person, they have a system all worked out. Very easy in and out of the water. Go for it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta rays snorkelling cruise

Reviewed by: Calinda, 2016/03/22

The staff on the boat were fantastic. We were all very patient but only 1 manta ray showed, and stayed for about 1 minute so that was disappointing. we were offered another night on the house but we were flying out the following day, and they don't offer refunds.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Rays

Reviewed by: Simon & Toni, 2014/07/05

Amazing, awesome, spectacular!!!! Something not to be missed, am experience we highly recommend for everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Heaven!

Reviewed by: Flyin Simon, 2014/05/08

If you love the ocean and ocean wildlife, you will love this activity as a solo, couple or family. What a fun and exciting trip! Watching the Manta Rays was like watching an underwater ballet. I got some great video footage to capture the experience and to bring home. I did the snorkeling portion but I'm sure if you can scuba dive this would be even more fun! To top it off, they give you hot soup and hot chocolate afterwards! Great fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A TRIP OF A LIFETIME

Reviewed by: JUSTIN AND LINDSAY, 2014/02/13

THIS WAS ONE OF MANY TOURS WE BOOKED WITH YOU THRU OUR TRAVEL AGENT AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH IT. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/18

WOW is all I can say. Took the kids and the wife to this tour, and we are from a landlocked state, so all kinds of any sea critters are new to us...but nothing, and I mean nothing could have beat getting an eyeful of the mantas gliding all around so close up. The kids went wild for it, and even my wife wasn't scared a bit. Overall it was truly a great experience, and one I would tell others to for sure try out. Families will love it and I even saw some single people just out enjoying the trip as well. Its really for everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was like being in another world!

Reviewed by: Ariana K., 2011/02/16

My family and I totally agree that this was the best tour that we did while we were in Hawaii. A friend of mine had told me about the rays on the big island, but I totally didn't think that it was going to be that amazing. The crew members were really attentive and once we got into the water, it was like being in some alien planet with the rays around us and the plankton glowing under the lights. Doing this again if I ever get back to Hawaii!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI