Hawaii Loa Kohala Luau with Open Bar at the Fairmont Orchid Hotel reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii Loa Kohala Luau with Open Bar at the Fairmont Orchid Hotel

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Great luau..

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2022/08/08

Overall a great evening. Missing pig ceremony is the only regret.
Dancers and fire workers were all very good.
Wish they would have had table appetizers like a few years ago. They did not offer Lei for purchase. When we asked valet for a Lei they were rude and said for guests only.
Location was pretty but no view of ocean.
Food was nicely presented and tasty.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Fairmont Orchid

Reviewed by: Ketola, 2022/06/20

Beyond our expectations! Food likes for adults and kids, as well as drinks! The entertainment and energy was out of this world! I even spoke to the hotel about it being both of my daughters birthdays that week, and the entertainers did a birthday shout-out and sang them happy birthday!

  • Amazing dancers and singing!

  • Time together!

  • Great story telling!

  • Happy Birthday girls!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Oscareen, 2022/04/07

The food was great, the dancers were good and very entertaining.
Bar tender was very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational and fun!

Reviewed by: brightangel804, 2021/04/23

Had a great time learning about Hawaii History, enjoying the food and show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Sally Bailey, 2017/07/18

Overall our experience was excellent. The food was delicious. The show was good. We really enjoyed the games before the show too. It was fun to learn the hula with my girls. I loved learning about the Hawaiian culture.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/08

Not my favorite, but would recommend it. I would go the one at the Royal Kona Resort.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun night

Reviewed by: Jeanette, 2016/12/03

Preschool teen daughter and myself had a delightful night. Enjoyed the show. Food was great. Entertainment was non stop. Would go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories