This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

This is THE zipline tour you want!!

Reviewed by: Christina, 2018/12/13

If you're planning on ziplining, or have any remote interest in it, do this tour it's so worth it! I had never been ziplining before, and I'm glad this was my first experience. It was a decently long excursion and had 9 separate lines which all offered unique and breathtaking views. Each line felt different, and our guides even taught us how to do tricks like going upside down. You start with tandem lines so you're going with a buddy, plus the guides are great at keeping everyone calm. Our zipline guides Scot, Ian, Maccai (sorry for any misspelling) really kept the party going. Literally, they brought radios with them and danced with us. Honestly they were as entertaining as the ziplining. They even prepared some fresh guava and citrus for us (which tasted AMAZING). We asked them for some local grub recommendations which were all great. Overall amazing experience!

As an aside, the property is so beautiful that alone is worth the money- take some time to walk around and stroll through the gardens after your tour. I also bought the video from them at the end, totally worth. Thanks for keeping us safe and showing us a fantastic time guys!


  • View of the ocean from a line


  • View of the Eucalyptus Forest


  • Overlooking the river


  • Us dancing with our zipline guide (from the video)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Brandy, 2018/11/21

I am here working and my son came to visit. It was a great way to experience the waterfalls. Perfect for any age. Employees were very nice and helpful. The guides were great made you feel very comfortable and safe. I would definitely recommend this as an activity to see parts otherwise impossible.Hope to be able to visit again.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventurous experience viewing much of the Big Island treasures!

Reviewed by: Swillem40, 2018/11/18

What an amazing experience!!  Not only are you able to see the beauty in a fun adventurous manner but there is time and places to capture pictures in between some of the ziplines. The views are stunning and you’ll see waterfalls, rainforest, the ocean and so much more. The staff does a great job of getting everyone to open up and have a great time. They take the time to give you tips on how to do things so you get the most out of your experience. You are sure to laugh the entire time! It was great to also see so many kids on our tour who had an amazing time!
There is a little store before you start where you can get some things like souvenirs, treats, and bug spray.  If you go on a rainy day I would note you could get some mud onto yourself but it is minimal. It may also be helpful to consider the equipment when dressing.  Many on our tour thought it would be cooler because of the rain to start but the equipment keeps you a bit warm so many had rain coats they didn’t want. They do have some video and picture packages you are able to purchase of your tour and I recommend waiting to purchase these extras until the end of your tour to see if you like them.  If you go with the GoPro camera option then you will want that ahead of time.


  • All strapped up and ready to go!


  • Awesome bridge you enjoy walking!


  • Beautiful view back on what you just went over.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Stainless, 2018/10/14

First time and it was great fun.... step off the tower and away you go... I would do it again.... and again....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time for all ages

Reviewed by: Happy in Hawaii, 2018/08/14

My 7 year old was a bit worried. He's definitely afraid of heights and it took a bit of convincing to get him to even agree to try. Standing on a 65 foot platform ready to zip while dangling 150+ feet over a waterfall and rock river was a bit daunting but once we started there was no turning back. He wanted to do the course again but it was time to head back to Kona. The rest of us all had a blast as well (a 13 year old and 2 old fuddy-duddy parents :-)

The guides know how to have fun and make sure everyone is being safe. They were all really great.

And if you are driving from Kona take a few extra minutes to stop on the way. There are some amazing sights along the way that are very picture worthy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands