Hilo 7-line Zipline Adventure at World Botanical Gardens and Waterfalls

Super Fun!

Reviewed by: Renee, 2017/08/07

A great zipline course -- especially for young kids and first timers. Staff is organized, nice and safety focused. Terrain is tropical lush, with ziplines in close proximity to one another. We enjoyed it so much, we would have re-booked in next tour if it wasn't closing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good first time zipline

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/06/27

Went with my wife and sister, it's easy to find and has parking available. The staff is friendly and helpful. The zipline course itself is through beautiful landscapes and a small valley with a river at the bottom. Overall if you have ziplined before in treetops this course won't be as exciting for you. I would still recommend for the views and to those who haven't done ziplining before.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN! FUN! FUN!

Reviewed by: Kay, 2014/10/16

ALOHA!
Ipo and Chad were very fun as well as very careful with our safety. They were a great team. Pointed out lots of tips to make it comfortable and fun and how to get the best speed, best view and even zip and take photos!
AWESOME!
I felt like I had made friends while on the Big Island:) That's how warm and friendly they are:)
MAHALO!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

world botanical garden zipline

Reviewed by: Taunya de la Rosa, 2014/05/29

Was an excellent time!!!! The guides were professional yet down to earth!! They made the whole experience so much more fun and exciting! I would definitely go back and do it over and over!! Everyone was so nice and fun to he around. Totally recommend this as something to do while in hawaii!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo! It was great to have you as our guest. Your kind words make it that much more special that you came to see us at Botanical World Adventures. A Hui Hou (come back soon)!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipe lining

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/22

The garden had many varieties of plants. The zip rides were kind of short. There was also a suspension bridge we walked across. They need to add more and longer zip lines. The few seconds that we zipped across were hardly enough. The guides provided some fruit snacks from the trees as we walked between zip lines and talked about different trees. The water fall and the surrounding ranches with cows sleeping were a nice sight. Though those ranches do not belong to botanical gardens. Staff was very friendly and professional. I did not take Segway tour and chose instead to drive by myself to Hilo. Make sure to drive to Liliuokalani Park in Hilo when you are there. It was a very impressive Japanese garden design.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.Dennis Erickson

Reviewed by: Dennis & Jean Erickson, 2012/06/12

We are first timers and enjoyed the entire experience .The guides did a super job and kept the activity moving and fun.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

YES.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/19

Just go on this tour! So freaking fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, fun fun!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/04/14

This was our first experience ziplining and we had an absolute blast! Staff was very well informed not only about what we were doing but also about the ecology of the area we were in. Can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most fun I had on the Big Island!

Reviewed by: Tammy and Family, 2010/06/25

I am so happy that we found this tour since it was by far the best experience me and my family had while on vacation on the Big Island. The zipline experience itself was amazing, but to be able to see such a beautiful garden as well just took it over the top.

Totally recommend this tour and can't wait to go back to Hawaii and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI