Mauna Kea Stargazing Stellar Explorer & Daytime Solar Viewing Experience reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Mauna Kea Stargazing Stellar Explorer & Daytime Solar Viewing Experience

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Unforgettable experience. Excellent services.

Reviewed by: Ping, 2020/01/20

Unforgettable experience. Amazing views. Excellent services.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Guilietta Kim, 2020/01/01

It was very impressive that a tour guide has shared a lot of stories about cultures of Hawai'i during the entire tour program. The courses were absolutely nice. The view of a coffee farm was so beautiful and the dinner was much nicer than I expected. When it comes to stargazing tour, the tour guide moved the spot for better sightseeing and it was brilliant. Even though I am not a native speaker, I fully enjoyed this tour program and I highly recommend this one to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Making Astronomy Fun!

Reviewed by: Nicole , 2019/06/14

I decided on this tour/adventure package because it’s something that really interests me. From the coffee, to the excellent bbq picnic, the solar view of the sun setting, and of course the stars! Todd was our guide and he was so professional and was beyond knowledgeable in each area of the tour. He made everyone feel comfortable and was very engaging. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone wishing to do something that feels laid back, but covers a lot of ground.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our trip!

Reviewed by: Hawaiian First Timer, 2018/07/24

Husband and I throughly enjoyed the excursion! Our guide blew us away with his well rounded knowledge of the island, its geography and history. The coffee farm and meal were a special treat before an evening of stargazing.

  • Coffee Farm View

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories