Big Island to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Good trip

Reviewed by: Dianne Richard , 2016/06/21

Ed was our guide and he was very good. Trip was well organized. I would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu, Pearl Harbor and so much more!

Reviewed by: S. Siwirski, 2015/08/05

My husband and I recently took this tour. I was honestly not expecting it to be interesting to me--I went because my husband wanted to see it. The tour of Pearl Harbor, the Arizona and Missouri was awesome. Very emotional--it was impossible not to feel the enormity of the lives lost-it is hard to describe the feelings I felt--sorrow, awe, humbled by the great service to all of us in the US. They vow never to forget and to always treat the memories with dignity and honor, and that's just what they do. I highly recommend the tour.
The rest of the tour, which involved the flight to Oahu and a bus tour of downtown Honolulu was great. We had a great bus driver who was both funny and very knowledgeable--so thoroughly enjoyed his narration of the tour as he drove us around.
One time after we got off the bus for a stop, we got confused and lost our way back--and were very relieved he waited for us before continuing on.
All around great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Emily Albera, 2015/05/24

We really enjoyed Ed, our guide, who was both entertaining and informative.The whole event was smooth and well organized. Thank you. We will recommend your service.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Bill C, 2015/02/10

The service was on time and everything ran as expected. This was a good tour that covered everything I wanted to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calleja Family-From Fresno, California

Reviewed by: John A. Calleja, 2014/06/26

This was a great tour and the experience was awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very special place to see

Reviewed by: Martin, 2013/09/01

An amazing place to visit and the tour guide was excellent. Only problem was very poor coordination in getting us from Big Island to Oahu - no information on who to meet or where to go. We ended up having to phone the tour operator when we arrived in Oahu. After that though the day was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Scott Jackson, 2013/07/29

We had an amazing time. This is something every American should take part in at least once in their lives. It was hard to keep a dry eye and I don't cry and even my teen was moved. Thank you to all the enlisted and the ones who gave their lives. I feel honored to have been able to afford this trip. Thank you Veltra!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time- long day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/10

Wouldn't recommend for kids. Long day, attractions for adults. The time at Waikiki was great. Michael the driver was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Leo was Great

Reviewed by: Danny Morgan, 2011/10/27

We enjoyed the trip and tour very much. Leo was very nice and very informing about all the sites.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Pearl Harbor and Honolulu

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/02

As "first timers" to Oahu, the tour was perfect for us. Our driver/guide "Gar...Garfield" did an excellent job navigating the traffic of Honolulu and providing informative insights to many of the locations we saw on the tour. He had a unique perspective of the island, city and memorials from his background growing up as a native of this beautiful state.
The planning and execution of the tour allowed flexibility and diversity for the tour group.
Thank you for a great day on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Shirley Fletcher, 2009/07/05

"Nappy" our driver was great. He made the trip fun. He had alot of knowledge to impart on the area, the flora and fauna and history of the Island. Great guy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Shirley Fletcher, 2009/07/05

"Nappy" our driver was great. He made the trip fun. He had alot of knowledge to impart on the area, the flora and fauna and history of the Island. Great guy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Monument & Day

Reviewed by: Mrs. Starr, 2009/05/12

This was a great time for me and my husband. We took this day break to visit the island of Oahu ... and the WWII monument at Pearl Harbor. It was really an eye opener and refreshing reminder of the sacrifices made by our service men and women. No words! Our guide was fantastic and fun and very well organized. Highly Recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A special moment for all!

Reviewed by: Bobby, 2008/12/09

This is a must do! The staff makes this a very easy and enjoyable trip. You never feel lost or worried you will miss anything. They are first class and the feelings and memories will last a life time after seeing the begining of WWII and the end.
I am so amazed each time I have gone on this tour! It was my sixth time and I will go again next year. This is not something you will want to miss!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You can never go too many times

Reviewed by: Bobby, 2008/11/03

This was my 4th return to see a part of our nation's history that truly changed the world. Each time I go back I learn many new facts and find it difficult to hold back my emotions of the lives lost and still remain there forever.
If you are going to be in Hawaii take a day and forever take a part of December 7, 1941 with you.
This tour is my favorite. The staff is first class and they know how to avoid the long waiting in lines.
Thanks to all of those brave men and woman that will forever be remembered!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu and Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: S. Corley, 2008/06/11

Excellent tour for a first time visitor. Nappy (our guide) was very knowledgable and informative of all we experienced. He is definitely a people-person and made the day most enjoyable. We look forward to returning again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Execlent Tour

Reviewed by: Chuch,Marion,Mary&Robert, 2008/04/21

The Tour was Execlent and ED the driver was so knowledgeable about everthing.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/23

Guide was excellent
Tour was good
Wait at airport to return to your original island was intolerably too long.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Trip

Reviewed by: Lorrie B., 2008/03/03

Pearl Harbor was amazing. Lunch at Duke's, as recommended by Leo, on Wakiki Beach was wonderful. All in all we had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip is worth it

Reviewed by: Hawaii is great, 2007/11/20

Day trip to Oahu to see Pearl Harbor and various attractions was great. Don't have to waste the time of actually staying on Oahu which is commercialized and like staying in any other big city in the US. Leo was our guide, very knowledgeable and loved his jokes. Its an early morning and a long day but worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Blast

Reviewed by: Laura, 2007/11/15

Garfield was a truly excellent tour guide. His stories made the tour a lot of fun. He managed to give a lot of detail about the history of Pearl Harbor and the Missouri and not make it seem like a history lesson. The only thing that would make it better was it it was longer. You can't see the whole island in a day, but we got to see some of the most important spots.

I would thoroughly recommend the tour and make sure to ask for Garfield.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor/Oahu

Reviewed by: Laura, 2007/11/08

Our guide Garfield was excellent. He really knew a lot about the island. Although we experienced rain on & off all day, he managed to keep our tour enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this trip. Although you don't see the entire island due to time constraints, it is a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, Honolulu, etc

Reviewed by: nittany2, 2007/07/19

The trip to Pearl Harbor, Honolulu, etc was GREAT!!! Our driver talked constantly. We left from the Big Island, Please let people know that the parking lot does not open until 5 AM and ask people to be there before then. It was not open when we got there and had to park in the overflow which was quite a distance from the airport to walk.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI