Keauhou Bay Ocean Kayak, Sea Cave & Snorkel Tour

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/08/10

My husband and I had a wonderful time with Kevin! He made us feel safe and comfortable. We had an amazing time snorkeling and the cave was awesome. Would recommend this to anyone and would also do again when we go back to Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Kayaking Tour/Lots of Fun

Reviewed by: Linh, 2017/08/06

My husband and two kids (12 and 9 y.o.) went on this kayaking tour. At first, I was nervous that 4 hours would be too long and my kids would not last. It turned out that my kids and husband loved it and could have gone longer. It was easy paddling. The day was perfect for kayaking - very relaxing and beautiful scenic route. Best part was snorkeling at Keauhou Bay. Our guide, Kevin, at King Kayak was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us a good history overview. Would definitely do this again and want to go longer next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking

Reviewed by: Lisa krajick, 2017/07/30

We had a great time! It was a small group, intimate, Kevin and noni were great! We had the best time and would definitely do this adventure again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Kayaking Adventure

Reviewed by: Caleb B, 2017/05/31

Took our family on this excursion and had a great time. Kevin was very knowledgeable about the area and gave great directions for sea kayaking. Our family likes the water but we had never sea kayaked before. The sea cave was my favorite and the kids loved the snorkeling. The optional cliff jump was a blast for me (43) and Kevin gave great directions to keep feet together, arms at side, and stay vertical. Kids may have a hard time following the directions as instinct is to flail arms when falling and if they do then it will be unpleasant when they hit the water. The snacks Kevin brought were refreshing after our adventure. We had a great time and would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day on the sea.

Reviewed by: Kirsten O, 2016/12/27

My husband and I had a great time snorkeling and kayaking with Kevin. He was very patient with us and is a wealth of knowledge about the Big Island and its history. We even saw dolphins, though I don't think that's guaranteed.

I highly recommend this tour and would book it again if I go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend a morning on the big island

Reviewed by: Jill , 2016/11/23

If you like kayaking and snorkeling, this is a great trip! The tour guide was very informative and actually took pictures for everyone on the trip. It was a smaller size group which was perfect for this kind of excursion. The snorkeling stops were great. The only thing is it is hard to get on and off kayaks when on the water! I fell off once when trying to take off my shorts. I want to do this one again when I go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sea Kayak Adventure

Reviewed by: Dwight Stone, 2016/08/07

Kevin and Noni at King Kayak did a fabulous job of getting us out on the water. We had a group of four, ranging from 10 to 80 years old, and they kept the trip interesting, and low-impact. We got to see some spinner dolpins, enter a sea cave, snorkel in a pristine location, and jump off of cliffs into the crystal-blue waters of the bay. They took photos of us free of charge. It was a great adventure for all!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Fun

Reviewed by: Perlyn, 2016/06/12

Kayaking with Kevin (owner and our guide that day) was a lot of fun! Kev was very nice and friendly. He did a quick briefing on how to use the kayak and the paddles. And we were on our way exploring bay after bay and caves after caves. There were plenty of locations to snorkel. Kev took great photos, too! He brought us fresh tropical fruits for our snack and they tasted soooo good, especially after the snorkeling and paddling! King Kayak Hawaii is definitely the company to book this adventure with! Thanks Kev!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI