This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Bjorn
Last review on 2015/09/03
# of Reviews: 5

Good trip, lousy people

Posted on: 2015/09/03

Captain Tiger was great. Unfortunately, the other travelers were not. Plenty of people complaining about the heat, or weren't satisfied that they hadn't caught anything after 2 mins on the water. Other people intentionally cut off the sinkers so they could fish on the surface, and some almost tangled up in the motor while we were driving because they were impatient. Still caught several fish myself though.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wonderful fishing

Posted on: 2015/09/03

Captain Tiger knows what he's doing, and if you follow his lead you will catch plenty of fish. We had a good haul, catching at least 20-25 fish over the course of the trip. Cooked up the snapper we caught. Would definitely do it again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing first time

Posted on: 2015/09/03

This was my first time skydiving and I could not have asked for a more fun experience. The instructor, Emanuel, was very helpful, laid back, and made me feel comfortable. The view from 14,000 feet was spectacular, we could see pearl harbor from where we jumped!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice view, fun time

Posted on: 2015/09/03

First time parasailing, and was not disappointed. Not sure if they let me out all 800 feet, but the view from the waters off Waikiki is great, you can see Diamond Head Crater and all of the shoreline. Crew are friendly and fun. Only on the water for an hour, but more than enough time to enjoy the experience

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Experience!

Posted on: 2015/09/03

Wonderful experience. The hike is wonderful with a good view, not too hard on anyone who is in even a bit of shape. Snorkeling is fun as well, the bay looks amazing from above. I think 4 hours is too long to be here if unless you have your family, but plenty of fish and some turtles to see!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next