Vancouver Visitor's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Vancouver Visitor
Last review on 2018/08/08
# of Reviews: 5

Best Parasailing Ever

Posted on: 2018/08/08

I have done this activity several times in several locations. This was the best, because it was close to Waikiki (walking distance from the Hilton/Ilikai), great crew, great experience. Best in Honolulu

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

great value for money

Posted on: 2015/08/28

This sunset cruise is well run, offers a good cruise out beyond Diamond Head and a great view of the Hilton Fireworks. Food is good but not luxurious. Very family friendly. Highly recommended!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

superb activity - do it!

Posted on: 2015/08/28

We booked this with our 3 girls, ages 8, 8 & 10. This is a very family-friendly activity, and the girls interacted with other kids on the boat to make the experience better. The catamaran is comfortable and sails extremely well. We went all the way around Diamond Head before sunset, really good views! Dinner was salad, tofu rolls, chicken, beef, and extremely tasty. Not luxurious (if you want that, take the Star of Honolulu...for much more money!). The bar was well stocked. Sunset was beautiful. We had front row seats for the Hilton fireworks. The kids stayed interested and engaged the whole 3 hours, and adults had fun too! Transportation to and from Waikiki was efficient and on time.
Great value and highly recommended.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

An excellent show

Posted on: 2015/08/28

I took my 3 daughters to the show, and it was very enjoyable. It is well choreographed and staged. It will keep your attention for 90 minutes! If you are looking for a show that is definitely NOT a luau, will be entertaining and will teach you something about Polynesian culture, this is it! It is worth investing in the platinum tickets, if you can, to get a better view of this excellent show.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Worth every penny - If you like water parks

Posted on: 2015/08/19

We were visiting Hawaii with three girls - ages 8, 8 & 10. They love water parks and we wanted a day away from the usual things, so we booked the deluxe package at Wet'n' Wild. The bus pick-up was convenient and on time. Upon arrival, there is some disorganization, and they have to "unload" and "check-in" the buses one by one. After this 15 minute delay, we were given tote bags (fairly decent logo shopping bags, that can hold a towel and some clothes) and the park was open! We had a delightful "private body board lesson", which is essentially private access to the wave pool for 30 minutes...well worth it! The rides are as advertised, very good to excellent for water parks. If you like big drops, Flyin' Hawaiian is it! The barbecue that is included is worth it: good salad, fruit, hot dogs, barbecue chicken and beef strips, all all you can eat. THIS IS A BIG DEAL, AS YOU CANNOT BRING FOOD INTO THE PARK, AND IF YOU HAVE TO BUY ANYTHING, THE LINES ARE LONG AND YOU WILL SPEND $15-20 FOR FRIES AND A BURGER. The unlimited soft drinks are a great deal also (you go to the "receipts" line at the snack bar and skip the big line to buy things...and it is all you can drink...be sure to grab one for the road). You will need a locker ($14-19, you get $5 back), but all else is included. A very enjoyable day, and a good deal for the price. It is very much worth paying the premium for the deluxe package.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Welcome!

  • View from the wave pool

Page Previous | | Next