AZfitmama's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by AZfitmama
Last review on 2021/01/02
# of Reviews: 4

A MUST do in Hawaii!

Posted on: 2021/01/02

My husband and I had never been ziplining before, but we were really excited to try this out. The guides are SO awesome! They explain everything before you do it and they make you laugh along the way. They have "challenges" throughout the tour and they are such a blast! At the end of the tour they teach you how to do some tricks, which was SO cool! My husband Spiderman'ed and I hung upside down, spread eagle lol.
Thank you guys for such an incredible trip! We bought shirts and some stickers that are currently hanging on our fridge :)

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

WOW!!!!

Posted on: 2021/01/02

WOW!!! What an INCREDIBLE experience!!!!!
My husband and I are both scared of sharks and he is very claustrophobic. We were worried how he would do in the cage. This was our FAVORITE part of Hawaii! As soon as you get to the spot, you immediately see sharks. They knew what we were doing there and they remember that the guides feed them, so they were all over the boat. Such a gnarly thing to see fins coming up right next to the boat!
There were eight of us on the boat and we were able to split into two groups so we could all have space and time inside the cage. It was SO COOL!! There were 8-12 Galapagos sharks swimming right next to us. They come so close to the cage, you could easily reach out and touch them, but do NOT do that lol.
We could not believe how much we loved this adventure. We recommend to everyone!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful sunset and great dinner!

Posted on: 2021/01/02

My husband and I booked this dinner cruise on a whim. We are SO glad we did! We were immediately greeted by the incredibly friendly crew and then went to the top of the boat and took a seat. It was absolutely beautiful outside and the ambiance of the boat was perfect for honeymooners. There is new owners who just purchased this boat and have revamped everything, so it is freshly painted and has beautiful lighting all throughout.
It is BYOB, so make sure to bring your favorite beer, wine, or liquor. The bartender, Savannah, has your basic things like soda, orange juice, and pineapple juice, so she was able to mix us up a fruity cocktail with the liquor we brought.
We had such an amazing time. They served short ribs, mashed potatoes, and veggies. It was SO good! So flavorful and I am not much of a short ribs kind of person. My husband and I mainly hung out at the bar with Savannah and Kimberly and we had SO much fun! They told us about all the local spots to hit up and we just talked and laughed all night long.
The captain of the boat (I wish I could remember his name!) was SO wonderful! He was such a nice man and you can tell he has worked hard on making sure this boat is a great experience for everyone.
They were hosting a booze-cruise after our dinner cruise and we wanted to go so bad, but we drove to the marina and weren't sure how we would have gotten back to our hotel if we joined haha! Wish we could have though!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome ATV Adventure!!

Posted on: 2021/01/02

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and wanted to do this atv adventure since we love Jurassic Park as well as riding in the mud.
This was SUCH a blast! You don't drive more than 15 mph and we are used to our turbo canam at home, but this was perfect because you got to enjoy all the scenery and take pictures while driving. The views are absolutely spectacular! You see all over the island. Our guide, Hayden, was awesome! He was very knowledgable and had some great dad-like jokes, so he always had us cracking up. We were able to stop three separate times. Hayden said as long as the group stays together and at the same speed, you get to make more stops throughout the tour. Gave us plenty of time to take pictures and really see the views. We recommended to everyone we met throughout our trip!
Thank you for making our honeymoon such a memorable experience!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next