Meg's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Categories

Reviews by Meg
Last review on 2016/09/20
# of Reviews: 1

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Posted on: 2016/09/20

Unfortunately, on the day I arrived with my booking we were turned away, even though I had a printed booking for the trip and reference number. The Catamaran company had not had confirmation from Veltra sent through. They could have called to check but they did not seem interested in doing so. To be turned away was was embarrassing and disappointing as this was a birthday treat for that particular day.

We called Veltra and they did apologise for the misunderstanding and booked us on the next day. We had no issues the next day and I must say had a wonderful time. It was just lucky we had another free day.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Meg,

Thank you for booking with us! We sincerely apologize that you were turned away at the check in location on the date your were scheduled. It was a mix up that could have easily been rectified at the time of check in. We were glad that you were able to do this on the following day and had a memorable time.

We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next