(All Reviews) All Oahu Tours & Things to Do, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for All Oahu Tours & Things to Do in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

25085 reviews

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Worth the time & money!

Reviewed by: Kait & Sean, 2021/08/02

We took the morning tour and we got a lot of time to snorkel and hung out with 3 sea turtles (with a safe distance away of course!). I appreciate how our local staff emphasized the importance of keeping safe the reef & the animals who call the ocean home. We got access to paddle boards and delicious coffee! Thanks again for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Kayak & Snorkel - Kayak Rental [Open Now]

Great staff

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2021/08/02

Everyone was super helpful, friendly, and informative.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites [Open Now]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Jake, 2021/08/02

Great tour! Learned a lot about the history of the ranch. Must see tour Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Met expectations

Reviewed by: Beth, 2021/08/02

The cruise was excellent, the crew was friendly and attentive. The ride was smooth & met or expectations. The captain allowed for many sunset picture opportunities. The only thing I would not recommend is the meal, it was delicious but the cruise was not conducive to eating it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House with Cast Member! [Open Now]

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Inna, 2021/08/02

We are huge fans of the show, and this tour was awesome! Our tour guide Sean was very knowledgeable. He was a pleasure to talk to and answered all our questions. Sean even showed us an original script from the show! We visited McGarrett’s home and met Cousin Flippa. It was surreal! I highly recommend it if you love Hawaii Five-0.

  • In the backyard of McGarrett’s home with Cousin Flippa

  • Famous backyard chairs

  • Cousin Flippa & me

  • My son and cousin Flippa

  • Backyard at McGarrett’s

  • Inside McGarrett’s home

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Friendly Local Crew - BYOB [Open Now]

Highlight!

Reviewed by: Andi, 2021/08/02

We really enjoyed our trip. A kind crew and a small group which was great. They played good music and it was great to be able to spread out during the trip. We brought our 4 year old twins and they thoroughly enjoyed the boat/crew/sights. Loved that we could bring our own drinks and snacks. Highly recommended! Will do again on our next visit back!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Fun Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Betty , 2021/08/01

We booked our cruise for 8 people and it was fun. If you buy the dinner, I would suggest you eat it before they set sail because there is not table and you will be eating from boxes in your lap. It was also kind of choppy when you set sail so it's hard to balance all the food especially if you order the garlic shrimp that you will have to peel. My husband got the mixed barbeque plate and everyone seemed to like that plate the best. They have water but you will need to bring your own sodas. You can bring your own alcohol or buy the drinks from them. I also suggest you don't sit in the front unless you are ok with getting wet. Some of our friends got soaked from the waves on the way back.

The staff was nice and took pictures. Other than that, it's pretty chill. I think we will opt for just the cruise next time without the dinner part.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Hoku II Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise - Daytime Diamond Head Sail [Open Now]

Great for couples and families!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2021/08/01

We enjoyed the Na Hoku II Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise along with friends and family (including two young nephews)! Truly, this 1 - hour sailing is a great way to experience the Waikiki coast. The crew provided great service both sailing and serving up drinks. I would definitely pick Na Hoku II Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise for a future cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails [Open Now]

Great way to spend an Evening!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2021/08/01

We had so much fun on the Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails! The crew offered great service along with upbeat music and a great vibe. Our sailing occurred on a bit of a rainy afternoon, however the captain did a great job navigating us away from the rain. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset with enjoying cocktails and food. I couldn't recommend Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails more!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2021/08/01

From start to end this was a great day on the water! We had a great crew that operated the sandbar excursion flawlessly. On our day we had a bit of rain, however this did not prevent anyone from having fun. The food was great as well as the bar service. I highly recommend Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Experience Tours - Jungle Jeep Expedition & Farm Tour [Open Now]

Jungle Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: dangopecha, 2021/08/01

This review is based on service, quality, abd cleanliness:

Service: the staff were super nice and knowledgeable. They showed real interest in thwir jobs, always asked to help with taking pictures.

Quality: tour quality was top notch. We got to do a nice little hike, saw different movie sets, and had lots of time to take pictures. It was a bumpy ride but fun

Cleanliness: restrooms are very clean. They were the big portable ones that get parked. In California one of those would be the most disgusting thing, you would rather hold it in. But here it was so clean and everything was well kept.

Overall: highly recommend this tour. I would suggest getting the all around tour though if you have the time

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Krenzer, 2021/08/01

First, I want to say how welcomed we felt when we boarded the catamaran. The crew was smiling, talking to all guests, and helped when needed! Once we got settled they explained the process, life jackets, how they serve, etc. The boat was immaculate! Seats for all with our own tables. The drinks were fabulous along with the appetizers. The crew played a variety of music and made our experience a memorable one. Of course, the view was gorgeous. I was in awe of the beautiful colors against the lava rocks. I would truly recommend this tour.

  • Ready to sail!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Jet Ski Ride & Parasail Adventure Tour Combo [Open Now]

Fun in the sun and water!!

Reviewed by: Shani Freeman, 2021/08/01

There is no better way to capture the beauty of the island than with an aerial view--STUNNING!
The guys were extremely professional and helpful. I got a little sick due to the chopping of the water and the taxi ride in and they took very good care of me.

Can't wait to come back and do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites [Open Now]

Great Adventure! LOVED, Stephanie!

Reviewed by: Shani Freeman, 2021/08/01

Stephanie was amazing! Awesome energy, full of facts, the ranch is absolutely stunning and amazing. The location is phenomenal and the scenery is like a postcard photo, at every angle. Please be advised, this is NOT like the ATV tour. I thought we'd get out at more stops, but we didn't. None the less, it was fun and worth the money!

  • I have more pics but the upload feature isn't working properly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Snorkel Tour - Pontoon Boat Charter [Open Now]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2021/08/01

Took 5 friends out with me to experience the sandbar for the first time! We had such a blast! Yuko was our captain and she was the absolute best! Some snacks and drinks were provided, you can BYOB. Floaties, snorkel gear, and a paddleboard were offered. The sandbar was beautiful! Highly recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Family Vacation

Reviewed by: Rudy M., 2021/08/01

My family and I had a blast! Our guide was amazing! He took some great pictures at the different film location on the ranch! We would totally recommend him but can’t remember his name? Sorry!
The only disappointment it was only available for the 1 hour tour! We look forward to coming back and booking way in advance to get a couple of tours in like we’ve done in the past. Thank you again for the great opportunity to enjoy Kualoa Ranch with my family.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites [Open Now]

Movie tour

Reviewed by: Holly, 2021/08/01

Wonderful tour, great tour guide. Would recommend and next time will reserve earlier and do the ATV tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment [Open Now]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2021/08/01

We all had the best time!!! Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and the show. Wish the show went on longer but had a wonderful time. It was the highlight of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Hoku II Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise - Daytime Diamond Head Sail [Open Now]

Fun cruise

Reviewed by: A. Johnsson, 2021/08/01

Celebrated my friends 21st and we had a small group. It was a bunch of fun. Boat was pretty packed so we didn’t move around too much. Drinks were good and a friendly crew. We will be booking another cruise soon.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Catamaran Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Sail Adventure [Open Now]

Ok trip

Reviewed by: DD Hal , 2021/08/01

Could hardly see fish or turtles. Crew was not friendly at all.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day on the Bay Combo - Parasail, Jet Ski, Banana Boat, or Bumper Tube [Open Now]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: The G’s, 2021/08/01

It was truly an amazing experience. The employees were so welcoming and funny. We will definitely be back. Thank you and God bless.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets [Open Now]

A must see while in Oahu!!!

Reviewed by: Roxanna L, 2021/07/31

We had a great time at the Polynesian Cultural Center at all the villages. Having never been there, on the first day, we were not watching the time and when we realized the villages all closed at 5:30.. I think its wonderful to allow the guests to use the tickets for up to three days since the first day. This gave us the opportunity to return and enter the rest of the villages that we didn't have time to see on the first day. We were bummed that the luau, buffet and show were all sold out on both days.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Amazing Views & Delicious Food

Reviewed by: Von Smith, 2021/07/31

We celebrated outer sons 13th Birthday on the Prince Kuhio Cruise. The crew was amazing and very polite! The food was absolutely delicious from the salad to the entree and cheesecake. But the show stopper was the amazing view of Waikiki beach and seeing the sunset. What a wonderful experience. I highly recommend if you are visiting Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Highly Recommended

Reviewed by: JDizzle, 2021/07/31

Great crew, great view, great booze. Crew was attentive, gave out water, and the ride itself was just amazing. Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: MBoboc, 2021/07/31

This was by far my favorite activity of the trip! Loved swimming cageless with the sharks and the pictures they gave us were amazing! Exciting and spiritual at the same time. Would love to do it again….

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Nice dinner

Reviewed by: Draga, 2021/07/31

Nice dinner with nice crew, highly recommended+++
Beautiful sunset.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

The ATV Tour is a must!!!

Reviewed by: Ricky Green , 2021/07/31

The ATV tour of Kualoa Ranch and the Jurassic Valley is a must it is worth every dollar and it rained and made it even better! Our tour guide Craig was great and knew a lot of the history and had some nice information.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets [Open Now]

Worth every second there!

Reviewed by: Fuzzypenguin, 2021/07/31

What a fantastic way to learn about the various Polynesian cultures in and around Hawaii. Everyone was friendly. The different areas had different shows to share their culture. Most of the employees are college students from the different Polynesian areas and families. Due to Covid restrictions and timing, we were not able to attend a luau. When we return to Hawaii we will go here again (it is hard to fit it all in, in a day) and also do the luau. This was the best money we spent on the island. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! We prepurchased entry with the Veltra passes and it worked great. Moved right to the front of the line and no worries about getting in.

  • A Model example of a boat next to a regular sized boat with trusty travel companion Zork.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort [Open Now]

Dont sleep on this!

Reviewed by: Janice, 2021/07/31

I was skeptical at first booking from an online site but I'm glad I did! Although we went for the cheaper route our seats were great! Check in was a breeze. No issues getting in. I heard a lot of positive reviews from this luau, unfortunately bc of covid some of the activities I was looking forward to were not available. Still a good show! Would book with them again

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now]

AMAZING TRIP!! Definitely worth it!!

Reviewed by: Justine, 2021/07/31

We took the free transportation that was offered, which was great.

Got to the boat and quickly got out in the bay. We had TONS of time at the sand bar. I recommend bringing a floatie or ball of ton want. We joined in with the volleyball they brought which was so fun! We stayed there during lunch so when we were done eating we went back out.

Saw more sea turtles than I can count! Even saw some on the sand bar.

Snorkeling we had plenty of time and all equipment was provided.

Definitely one of the best excursions we did while there. We definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories