(All Reviews) Dinner Cruises (Sunset Cruises), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Dinner Cruises in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

3236 reviews

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

A night to remember forever!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/01/24

The meal service, the taste of the food, and to top it off the liveliness throughout the entire evening. This is something you will not want to miss on Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu New Year's Eve Midnight Celebration Dinner Cruise

Rocky night

Reviewed by: Charlene, 2022/01/23

The food was passable. The entertainment was mediocre. And the captain should never have taken us out so far in such rough waters.out of six of us, only 3 didn’t get sick from the tossing about. Even the waiters were heaving over the rails. Not a good start to our two weeks in Hawaii. Would never recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

This should be cheaper.

Reviewed by: Juani, 2022/01/22

My party and I were ready to exit the boat as soon as possible and noticed other parties eager to leave as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Delicious steak and lobster!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Perfect for a fun girls night out! Each of the 5-courses was perfectly timed so the food that was meant to be hot came out at the right temperature.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with a BYOB Beef Short Rib Dinner

Laidback dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Lots of space on the boat. We sat on the top deck. Great out-of-the-box option to have a casual meal with beautiful views. This dinner cruise left a bit later than most which worked out well for our schedule that day.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Crab, crab, and MORE crab!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

If you love all-you-can-eat crab lets, then THIS is the menu for you. We ate stacks on stacks of crabs. But, if you aren't - you can substitute the crab for chicken, fish, or a vegan option. The crabs were perfect with butter! Good entertainment and beautiful city skyline.

  • Steak & Crab

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

awesome

Reviewed by: kylee rae, 2022/01/10

The check in was really fast and the guy that helped me was super helpful! The parking is a little confusing i got scared walking down the stairs and there was no elevator but other than that everything was so awesome. I do wish that the pool stayed open till like 10 for some night swimming

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Not bad

Reviewed by: Robyn Martin, 2022/01/05

Lasted way longer than we were told. People were lined up to get off an hour before we docked. The meal was tasty but not filling. The entertainment was great and the dancers were absolutely amazing. The staff of very friendly and Overall it was a good experience just not something I would do again. If you get motion sickness I would think twice about this I saw many people spend the entire cruise in the bathroom.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu New Year's Eve Midnight Celebration Dinner Cruise

rough sea mixed with bad tasting food

Reviewed by: n/a, 2022/01/03

Sea was rough and plenty people got seasick, can’t really control that. However the food on the third deck tasted like frozen TV dinner. Lobsters had a weird funk to it, mix that odor with the rough waters and that explains the floods of palu escaping the guests aboard.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Disappointed about dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Sheba, 2022/01/02

The food was not good. Entertainment for me was not engaging. Pamphlet stated fireworks, but the only fireworks I saw was on land. It was not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu New Year's Eve Midnight Celebration Dinner Cruise

Worst seasickness experience!

Reviewed by: Kailyn, 2022/01/02

We were wondering if this was going to get cancelled last minute due to the weather but figured they would know this best. Ended up not cancelling and event went as scheduled. Bus pickup was an easy process, had A/C, boring drivers…boarded the 3-level cruise ship. Wonderful filet mignon and whole lobster dinner. Unfortunately, a few of our party couldn’t even dig into the food. The boat was rocking like crazy and many people got seasick, despite overdosing on Dramamine and ginger pills. My daughter was stuck on the rail, dizzy for the whole trip, claiming this was her worst experience ever. Her bf threw up a few times and he doesn’t drink or have motion sickness. I made it halfway through and had to go outside for air. Had a few sips of Mai tai, about half my lobster, two bites of steak and no idea what was for dessert. Ended up watching fireworks on the top deck while seated on a wet beach chair (it rained horrendously on part of the cruise, water splashing down the stairs like a flood. The bathroom was filled with women throwing up in the toilets. My husband said the mens bathroom had vomit everywhere). I think this would’ve been a pleasant experience had it not been raining or water wasn’t so choppy. But complete waste of $ for us and worst NY eve experience EVER. I’m sure it was for 40% of the folks on the boat because everyone was rushing to get off as soon as the boat docked LMAO

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu New Year's Eve Midnight Celebration Dinner Cruise

Star of Honolulu New Year’s Eve Cruise

Reviewed by: Virgibell, 2022/01/02

A great location to view the Waikiki fireworks at midnight to ring in the New Year. However, do not attempt if you get sea sick easily, no matter how many Dramamine you take! 3/4 of the guests got sea sick last night. Rough waters = sea sick.
The food and dessert was great. We had a nice size steak, and a nice lobster. Dessert was good too.
The hula show was nice. There was a nice singer and a sax player too.
The lady who played the ukulele was nice, but could have played more. There were times w no music at all.
I recommend this, but not with bad weather. We took a chance because we booked this trip for New Year’s Eve, but will not do it again if rough waters are out n about.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Excellent way to spend Christmas!!

Reviewed by: Tammie, 2021/12/27

Staff were great. Food was good. Entertainment was fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Great food, excellent service and fabulous staff.

Reviewed by: Peter, 2021/12/24

I when there with my young family and their grandma. The staff was very attentive and more than enough food for everyone. One of the kids got sea sick, and they helped her get over it. Even offer another plate of food when she felt better.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Christina, 2021/12/24

We really enjoyed our sunset dinner cruise!! The staff were friendly and the whole evening ran right on time. The food was excellent. There was a wide variety of foods served, so something for everyone. Our biggest complaint is that the staff were not wearing masks at all the whole cruise, even when in an enclosed area serving dinner. When in close contact with guests, especially indoors the staff should have been wearing masks. Overall a fun evening and we would recommend it to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Captain Kinda

Reviewed by: BjB, 2021/12/23

Great experience, food, crew, and a funny captain. Ask him about the “Kinda” jokes!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Very nice event!

Reviewed by: Miss My, 2021/12/12

Friendly Captain and staff members. The food was surprisingly very good. The drinks not so much…and the ship was noticeably very old (so a little scary) but it all worked very well and we had a good time and took some beautiful pictures!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Decent

Reviewed by: Mia, 2021/12/01

The shuttle service was phenomenal. The food was decent 8/10. It was what we expected but not beyond expectation. The performance was good. The performers were enthusiastic.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with a BYOB Beef Short Rib Dinner

Great experience, friendly staff

Reviewed by: Nazli, 2021/12/01

Great experience and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Awesome sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Jay M., 2021/11/29

The crew was very polite and welcoming. The food was good, as well as the Mai Tais . Would definitely take another cruise with them.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Amazing show and dinner

Reviewed by: Pmk, 2021/11/28

Amazing showing and dinner. We would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

What an entertaining evening

Reviewed by: Laura@HawaiianTravel, 2021/11/27

Took the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise with my sister to celebrate her birthday and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable evening. It was such fun with non-stop, great entertainment. You are well taken care of from start to finish. The entire crew and entertainers were top notch. The sunset and views of Waikiki from the ocean at night are so pretty - many fantastic photo ops. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise, you won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Delicious Food!!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/22

Went for our anniversary and it was the perfect evening. Some of the best crab I ever had, and the staff is full of light!! So many laughs and smiles on this cruise :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Dinner Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Shannah Mattox, 2021/11/17

Everything from start to finish was excellent!! We included transportation from our hotel to the cruise site also. Everything was clean from top to bottom. Customer service from our waitress was amazing. Karen was nothing short of amazing & she was super sweet. The food was good as well.

  • Dinner! All you can eat crab legs!!

  • Dessert

  • Mai Tai’s

  • The sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Annette, 2021/11/13

Crew were very friendly and meal was delicious. Very pleasant experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Joy Ko Olina Island-Style Sunset Dinner Cruise & Snorkel Tour

Great crew! We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Jake B. , 2021/11/13

Everyone was so welcoming and fun! We will definitely be coming back next time we’re back in Hawaii! The boat was clean and all the staff was very professional!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Nice but overrated

Reviewed by: Msjaide, 2021/11/13

I was expecting more.
The food was cold, specifically the lobster and not fully cooked. The clarified butter was also cold. Servers did not ask guests how they want their steak prepared. My steak was medium rare which I do not prefer.
The private table is much too small for so many pre-plated items on the table. Servers should be required to know the difference between red and white wine. Entertainment was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Excellent Friendly and Caring Staff

Reviewed by: Shaniah, 2021/11/11

We travelled with friends who ended up getting sea sick and the staff onboard were extremely patient and caring. Matthew and Samuel were attentive to us and helped us out a bunch. Renee was very kind and a huge joy to chat with while on the boat ride. The food was absolutely amazing and the captain had a fun loving attitude. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Super rush - bad service

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2021/11/09

Dinner was ok, but the duration of the event was super short - We had the same Dinner Cruise 2 years ago and we had a great experience so we decided to do it again - big mistake! - It seems as the time for the event was cut short for at least 1 hour - We had to rush to eat our dessert and did not get a chance to drink the "cold" coffee" - The coffee got cold while waiting for the cream/sugar and for our other guests to get theirs since they run out of it. The Show (entertainment) was really downgraded as well comparing it with the last time.
Overall a "bad experience"

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

A great time

Reviewed by: Wes, 2021/11/08

Our meal was very good, especially the beef tenderloin. My wife and I conversed with one of the crew members (Renee) , on the bow of the ship and she gave us a lot of information on Hawaii. The night was great and many wonderful memories were made. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories