This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Iolani Palace in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews

The Tale of Two Palaces History Tour

Tale of Two Palaces History Tour - Iolani and Queen Emmas Summer Palaces

Reviewed by: Sandra, Sydney , 2014/01/05

We found this tour very, very interesting. We learnt alot about the history of the Hawaiian Royal family from our guide. Queen Emma's Summer Palace was really beautiful and well looked after. I was surprised at the amount of artifacts and original furniture that had been collected. The Iolani Palace was also really interesting. The Palace (inside and out) is really beautiful and there is so much that can be learned of the history of the Royal family and you can imagine what it would have been like when the Kings and Queens ruled the islands. I particularly liked the room where Queen Lili'uokalani's quilt is kept. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting the islands.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Tale of Two Palaces History Tour

A TALE OF TWO PALACES

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2012/05/26

An extremely interesting tour and very informative. It gives you an opportunity to see the Summer House and Iolani Palace of Hawaii's royalty. The audio tour in Iolani Palace was excellent. It would have been nice to have been allowed to take photographs inside the Summer House and Iolani Palace but perfectly understandable why this is denied. Excellent tour and well worth joining for anyone interested in Hawaii's history

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Tale of Two Palaces History Tour

Two Palaces Adventure Tour

Reviewed by: Cindy - Australia, 2011/08/01

This was a very informative and great tour. I learnt so much about the Royal Hawaiian Families. Our guide Jessie was extremely knowlegeable and very helpful in answering all our questions. The Palaces themselves were great too! I would recommend this tour to anybody that wants to know anything about Hawaiian history.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Tale of Two Palaces History Tour

Tale of Two Palaces

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/18

We really enjoyed this tour. We loved learning the history of the kings and queens and walking thru their palace. It was very fascinating. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get a feel for the history of Oahu's past kings and queens.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Tale of Two Palaces History Tour

Nice Tour

Reviewed by: KathyS, 2014/05/21

I loved the itinerary on this tour and our tour guide Greg was very knowledgeable. The only draw back on this tour was that you were crammed into a 12 seat passenger van. Very uncomfortable for getting in and out and not good for viewing sites as you drove along. The summer house and palace tours were excellent!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Tale of Two Palaces History Tour

Great cultural experience

Reviewed by: from Calgary, AB, 2010/04/05

We went as group with 2 tweens & a Grandmother. It was great learning about the history and the culture of Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories