This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Polynesian Cultural Center in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

452 reviews

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Great Polynesian Culture Exposure

Reviewed by: Benson’s , 2018/01/28

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the evening show. The show HA: Breath of Life was entertaining and told a nice story while demonstrating the cultural talent and beauty of Polynesian cultures. We loved seeing all the different styles of dances from different Polynesian islands (Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Hawaii, etc.) The set and backdrop were awesome! We greatly enjoyed the fire dancers! They were awesome!

We only pay for the General Admission and the Night Show Package (meal and villages activities not included), but we would suggest you to plan more time at this place! There are shops and eateries as well as a group of villages representing the cultures. Excellent opportunity to see a dance! The venue is clean and comfortable! Glad we took the trip up there!

On site, we learned there were other performances available during the day that showed the various island cultures, dances and dress. We were glad we saw HA because the dance included all those styles. We would have liked to had dinner at a food truck had we known the performance didn’t start until 7:30 PM. But we were able to still enjoy a good poke bowl at Tita’s Grill and delicious crepes from Delice Crepes (very good value for the price too). The timing allowed us to spend the day at North Shore and snorkel, then transition back to the Polynesian Cultural Center. This was a great way end a very enjoyable day.

  • Delicious Crepes from Delice Crepes

  • Poke bowl from Tita’s Grill

  • Great music and funny humor from father son duets before the Night Show starts

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Such an awesome day :)

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/08/06

So I bought the super ambassadors package which bode well for me, considering the 42 acre mass of land the PCC is situated on! As a wheelchair user, probably not the best thing to be doing that on my own! (However massive my biceps may become!)
Everything from the bus ride there with narration from Cousin Nox to the personalised friendly tour guide Jarom who was a fountain of knowledge and super nice guy - was an incredible experience. That's just the customer service! The site itself was beautiful, plentiful in scenic, educational and picturesque landscapes, with presentations that made you laugh, applaud stamp you feet and clap you hands!
Hands down a great tour and an incredible luau and show to end the night! I was fortunate to go backstage before the show and meet someone of the cast - what a lovely bunch! And to see them in action and knowing their complete and genuine appreciation for U.S. tourists being there, made the show even more spectular and the experience that much more worth while.
For sure, I didn't see everything, and I'd definitely go back, especially for another canoe ride! Was so amazed at the level of attention and willingness that was about when I wanted to row the canoe and participate in activities like that.#SuperAccommodating
Truly a wonderful and amazing experience I'll never forget xD

  • These guys were awesome xD

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed by: Sally, 2016/11/07

I thought this would be like a small Disneyland. It was, but in many ways so much better. We were greeted by helpful and enthusiastic young people who pointed us in the right direction. The staff consists of college kids who come from a variety of Pacific islands. We visited five of the six "villages", watching a show/demo at each. There were several performers but, at each, one mature person engaged the audience. They were descendants of that culture who told us fascinating stories and were often very funny. We took a boat ride down the river before watching the 15-minute movie "Hawaiian Journey." It's billed as a "breathtaking journey for the senses" and it was. Few people seemed to notice that there were speakers in the headrest of each chair. The music and sounds made me feel as if I were actually traveling through the beauty of Hawaii. Our ticket included dinner, which was good. The highlight of the day for me was the show afterwards: "Ha--Breath of life." It was amazing... and breathtaking; definitely on a par with Cirque du Soleil. The performances, set, lighting and choreography were amazing. They even served ice cream during the 10-minute intermission! It was a wonderful experience that gave me a better appreciation for the Polynesian people and their cultures.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Awesome full day of fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2018/12/05

PCC was a lot of fun and had so many different things to do. This was my third time coming to the center. I got there at noon, had their lunch buffet, and visited a few islands before seeing the new canoe show. Huki replaces the canoe pageant and is a lot more elaborate: there's a narration, music, and many more canoes in the water. The show as a whole is a lot more impressive, just make sure you get there early to get good seats in the shade.

After the canoe show we went to a few more villages (Samoa, Fiji, Tonga) before having our fancy prime rib dinner. I preferred the setting of the fine dining option to the luau dinner, as it was quieter and they have ice cream. Crab legs were also a bonus. After dinner, I had an hour or so to spend at the Hukilau Marketplace before the night show, so I browsed around. The night show was great. It put together things from every village presentation along with music, lights, and a longer story that connects all of it. The show is pretty long though, so use the bathroom beforehand (no intermissions).

PCC is a fun way to spend a day in Hawaii and learn a lot about Polynesian culture. Even if you've been there before like me, there's always something new to see or try!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Best Guided Tour EVER! Two Thumbs up WAY UP...

Reviewed by: Brando Quinn, 2016/01/01

I really had no idea of what was in store for my wife and I when I signed up for the Super Ambassador Full Day Package with Private guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center, it turned out to be the best guided tour we could have ever anticipated! The comfortable Motor Coach picked us up promptly at our designated hotel location. The motor coach driver and guide were gracious and told us various facts, pointed out points of interest along the way, and set the tone for the rest of the day that would be spent at the Polynesian Cultural Center.

When we arrived the group was given their designated tickets and soon our guide a student of BYU University and from the Philippines introduced himself. Datz began our tour and skillfully navigated us through each of the Polynesian Islands exhibits granting us front row seats to each show, gave us back stage tours, and overall made this one of the best tours I have ever been on! We were delighted to experience the rich cultural heritages of each island group, ate fantastic food at the Luau, and were fascinated with the finale show "Ha' The Breath of Life".

Two thumbs up WAY up! Would I recommend this Super Ambassador Package with Private Guide? Absolutely!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

AMAZING EXPERIENCE -- MUST SEE!!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Diehl, 2014/05/06

This tour should be experienced by all who visit the Hawaiian Islands. We attended this tour because my parents who travelled with us had participated in it 20 years ago said it was a must see. I knew very little about the Polynesian Culture before attending and the by the time it was over, my family and I were in awh of this culture. We attended with our two children ages 12&14 and they also loved it. Learning about the other countries who are part of the polynesian culture had us asking questions at every turn, participating in some of the games they play on the different islands had us all with smiles not to mention the wonderful show at days end. We paid for the Super Ambassador Package, yes a more costly package but WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! You will learn much more about this amazing culture and the many islands by having your own guide. Our guide's name was Sepa, a truly amazing and inspiring young lady from the Islands of Tonga. Not only did we experience many of the polynesian islands while at the PCC but through Sepa we were able to learn from someone personally who lived as this tour depicts. We will always have fond memories of our time spent at the PCC as well as our time with Sepa.

  • Island of Fiji

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

A Must See

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/01/30

I have booked the “Polynesian Cultural Center – Full Day Ambassador Package” with Hawaii Activities many times. I have always found their voucher instructions to be concise and accurate. I particularly appreciate the fact that Hawaii Activities will leave a e-mail or hotel voicemail message for you reminding you of your upcoming activity and any necessary updated information.

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a MUST SEE when visiting the Islands! It is an amazing full day of learning the culture of the people who established the Islands. Each Village that you will visit will provide you with a description of their creation and demonstrate their unique culture through dance, song, and demonstrations. The interesting thing about this day is that nearly every individual who is working at the Center is a full-time student at BYU of Hawaii which is located next door. The money raised from the admission fee to the Center funds the scholarship program of the University which su

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Best day in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Steve Salisbury, 2013/04/21

Booked an "Ambassador Package" as it seemed to offer a comprehensive itinerary and very glad we did as it took care of all the planning necessary to view the centre in a day.
The prime rib and seafood buffet was as good as expected considering the amount of guests it was catering for. The different cultural villages provided a good mix of information and humour as not to overload visitors brains. Guest involvement in traditional customs such as weaving and drumming was fun.
The "Ha" show was excellent, keeping the audience fully focused and entertained.
I would recommend the travel inclusive package from Waikiki. Smooth bus operation and after a full day, an opportunity to relax after the event. The guide on the outward journey was entertaining and informative.
What really made this a day to remember was our centre guide "Tori". Through all our years travelling the world, she was beyond doubt the most friendly, informative and caring person we have ever encountered in this role.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Sheryl Janssen, 2013/02/23

We were greeted by our guide who made sure we were in time for all of the activities. She would have us leave a little early to get to shows that were especially popular so we could get good seats. When it was time for dinner, we opted for the prime dining instead of the luau, so I cannot comment on the luau. After dinner we had a few minutes before going to the show. The show was a fabulous way to end the evening. It was a history of Hawaii that sort of reminded me of the Broadway play, "The Lion King". I would definitely take guests who had never been to the Polynesian Culture Center. I doubt that my husband and I would go again unless we wanted to try the luau. Not because it wasn't enjoyable, but because we have already experienced it. About the staff: they were wonderful! Our guides were so protective over us that it was hard to get away from the group to buy a soda! There is no alcohol served here which suited us fine. If you can't get through an afternoon and evening

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Educational & Entertaining

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/28

One of the sites that I will never miss out on visiting during my frequent visits to Oahu is the Polynesian Cultural Center. This is an amazing place to spend a day if you are interested in learning more about the history and culture of Polynesia in a enjoyable and entertaining way. I strongly recommend that you spend the extra money and take advantage of the full day Ambassador Package. It is certainly well worth the extra cost! With it you will spend the entire day on a small group tour given by a knowledgeable guide who will take you to all the different villages where you will learn the history and culture of that particular Island from individuals who actually grew up on those Islands. Following a full day of touring the villages, you will eat a large meal. Here, with the Ambassadors Package, you have the choice of eating at the Luau or the Prime Rib/Seafood dinner. If you have or are planning to attend another Luau while you are visiting the Islands, I would opt for th

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Full Day Pass Luau Dinner & Show

EXCEPTIONAL!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/14

I HIGHLY recommend this tour to all!!!

I took this tour with my family about a year ago, and my brother and I told ourselves we must come back with our friends to enjoy it again!

Our tour guide, Mr. (Insert Several Incredibly Long Names Here) Polamalu was incredible! Personable, hilarious, engaging, knowledgeable...pure awesome-ness!! He made the tour so much fun, and on behalf of my group I'd like to say "MAHALO" to him for his service! Side Note: During the Circle Island Tour, I recommend everyone try Dole Whip Ice Cream at the Dole Plantation stop. It is truly some of the best ice cream I've ever had.

The second leg of our tour included an activity-filled rollick through the Polynesian Culture Center! The Center is so clean, everyone is so accommodating and nice, and the activities were very enjoyable! I loved watching the coconut slicing and juicing presentation! It was so informative...and very funny, I might add! Every student and staff member working there is a physica

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Expected Good -- Got Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Cyberherbalist, 2011/11/04

From what we had heard from some others we knew who visited the PCC, we were expecting a good experience, but results were beyond expectations!

The staff were consistently helpful and friendly, the presenters (in the village exhibits) were informative, entertaining and clearly loved talking about what they were demonstrating, and loved performing their traditional dances and skills. The Samoan Village demonstrator (coconut husking and fire making using simple materials) was extremely entertaining and I wish I had his muscles!

All that was very fine, but the capstone was the performance of "Ha! The Breath of Life". The performers are largely students at BYU Hawaii, but the performance was worthy of genuine professionals.

The food at the buffet (we didn't do the Luau) was very good and there was a great variety of foods available.

Highly recommended!

I gave "Value" only 4 stars because we are cheapskates and the price for such as we is higher than we would normally pa

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Super Ambassador so worth it!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2011/03/15

My sister and I had lived on Oahu for 5 1/2 years in the 50s and returned for her 70th birthday. The PCC was not in existence when we lived there but I had visited it with my husband in the 70s. Since we didn't think we would travel to Hawaii again, sis and I decided to go "whole hog" and booked the Super Ambassador package for this outing and luau.

To say it was well worth the extra money is putting it mildly! We were treated like royalty from the minute we got off the bus.

Beke (from Mongolia) was our personal guide for the day and gave us each a beautiful shell lei which identified us all day as SAs. Beke couldn't have been more helpful - she carried any extras we had (umbrellas, sweaters - you name it), got us ponchos when it started to rain, dried off the seats we had to sit on for performances after it rained; if there was anything to be done, she did it and with the friendliest attitude we could have wished for. She was punctual, turning up exactly on time when she ha

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Ambassador Alii Luau Full Day Package

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/21

I had a great experience!
During the bus drive to PCC there is a tour guide who is really good on entertaining the crowd while giving important information about Hawaii culture. As you arrive there you are greeted by the employees while checking-in.
After lunch (i've purchased a nice BBQ buffet) I started my tour, the guide was very friendly and took us to each village and we had the chance to participate of many cultural activities.
If you were not able to see all the presentations, don't worry, you can have a small demonstration of each Village during the Canoe Pageant.
If you have time, please check the Hawaiian Journey Theater, you will watch a beautiful movie about Hawaii. I was impressed by the size of the theater. There's also a Tram Tour around Laie town and you can visit the Temple.
By 5pm it starts the Dinner Luau. There is a lot of different options, and they were all delicious! After dinner there's the beautiful show "Ha: Breath of Life". It's a wonderful production!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

MUST READ!!!!!

Reviewed by: OhMyHiroshi, 2013/09/02

We had a wonderful time here. Our driver and escort provided lively Hawaiian music,taught us about sacred Hawaiian land, historic places where movies were filmed, and a list of Hawaiian vocabulary. As we got there we were greeted by employees while checking in. We saw every village and participated in some activities. We learned how to dance hula and play the ukulele. We also got to see the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. The Luau portion was the best! I have never been satisfied with an endless luau buffet.Food was great but I have only one suggestion which is make sure you don't eat too much because you still need to attend the show HA The Breath of Life. The show was awesome with historic facts of how children were raised with the sense of Ohana in Hawaii. After watching this show my girlfriend and I are aware of how and what life means to the Hawaiians.Ultimately if you are planning on visiting Oahu and was interested in this activity, then don't hesitate to book it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

If you're a first timer, this is a must!

Reviewed by: BGC, 2013/07/11

We had a wonderful time. If you wanted to have plain good time knowing the Polynecian culture this is a must! You will be spending most of your day in a ALL IN ONE package,from activities, education, culture, music, language. I don't know about other people but there is nothing to complain about the Luau and this place, the food was good,the show was great, the evening show was spectacular! For those who expect to get drunk and expect a Las Vegas type of show, please do your self a favor go somewhere else, BUT if you wanted to have a clean entertainment and wholesome environment for you and your family and appreciate custumes,culture, pretty and handsome islanders don't think twice of going here. Several reviewers expect a Las Vegas show and almost bear all, I'm a Islander I find those reviews very insulting to the culture of our people, this is a paradise Island, so please leave your mind set behind before coming here. PCC does the best to preserve the culture and their ancestry.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

WELL WORTH THE PRICE!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/16

Had a great time!!

Our driver/guide was awesome. I won't forget him! I can't recall his name because it was extremely long, but he did an EXCELLENT job guiding us through the island during our drive to PCC. This is our first time to Oahu and he did such a great job in getting us familiar with the area. He was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome, like we were his own Ohana. He made sure everyone knew which luau we were supposed to go to, where the main theater was, and even where to meet up afterwards for the drop off back to the hotel.

The Polynesian Cultural Center is an AMAZING place! Theres a 15 minute boat ride that takes u around the center to visit the different villages.

The luau was entertaining with great food!

The show was INCREDIBLE!! I really enjoyed watching all the dances. Especially the fire ring guys!!

We went for the late entry and we thought it was still well worth it! Definitely a must go.. and a must go again!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

The Ambassador Package is Definitely a Must!

Reviewed by: Sheryl Mowry, 2015/11/09

My friend and I had a great time. Having a personal tour guide just made it that much more special. King, our personal guide, was a wonderful addition to a fantastic day. Getting reserved seating at all the shows was excellent. There was so much to see and do and you can learn so much about the different people that make up the Polynesian Islands. I can't say enough good things about King, he was so helpful and nice. The luau wasn't what I expected. But the food was good and the show was great. It made for a long day, but there was never a dull moment. I was hoping to get a shot glass as a souvenir for my brother-in-law, he collects and displays them, so was disappointed when I found out they don't sell them there. So it was very hard to find him a gift.
I definitely recommend anyone going to visit Hawaii have to spend a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center. And the Ambassador Package only makes the day that much more special.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Wonderful Experience!!

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2010/05/12

I recently visited Oahu for the 2nd time. My first luau experience in 2003 was with Germaine's Luau. That was very fun, but I felt it was too "touristy".

So on my recent trip to Oahu to visit a friend, we decided to try the luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center. I am sooo glad that we did. The whole experience was amazing. We did the half day late entry package (upgraded to Ambassador). There is so much to see and learn about the Polynesian Islands and cultures. The dinner was seriously the best food, along with real students at the PCC performing a show during the dinner.

Then the "Ha! Breath of Life" show after dinner was so incredible. The story was great and the performances from all the different polynesian cultures were so wonderful. I cannot stress enough how much I am reccommending you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center and take in everything you can while you are there.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Had a blast and learned a lot!

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

I went to PCC with my hubby and his family who are originally from Fiji. This was a lot of fun for my son and I and I learned quite a bit about my hubby's culture and the culture of surrounding islands.

The Samoan village was a lot more laid back than the other villages. They really try to get a laugh out of you. I don't remember the guys name... but he talked about his culture and he was making little jokes left and right.

The Fijian village was a lot more serious but just as fun. The did a lot of dances for us and even brought my mother-in-law on stage to dance with them. My son and I got fake Fijian tattoos that meant "warrior" and "queen" and since my hubby used to work at PCC we got a personal tour from him and his old boss.

The night show was very entertaining. Especially at the end with the Samoans brought the fire into the show.

I would definitely go again. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Polynesian Cultural Experience with A Heart

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/04/03

This is a must do experience if one wants to know more about the Polynesian Culture!

My friends and I got the Ambassador package and was extremely amazed with how all the performers, guides and crew were doing everything with so much heart and passion! There is no lying on how one consistently feels so intrigued with learning about another culture.

Despite this being a manicured and curated tourist attraction with a make-believe setting, it doesn't disappoint. Being called "family" all the time does make the entire experience different.

The Luau night show is not be be missed! The show is called Hai and is so well done that I personally want to experience it again!

Overall, there is nothing much to fault. Also note that tickets purchased and not single entry! You can go back again on another day to continue your tour if you have missed out on certain experiences.

Thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Full Day Pass Luau Dinner & Show

Circle Island Tour, Polynesain Cultural Center, dinner & show on Motorcoach/Amb Alii Luau with Guide

Reviewed by: Stella Martin YT Cda, 2015/04/05

Our tour of the island was very enjoyable. Very happy to see the Pineapples growing, and the lay of the land. The guides were prompt and the guide at the Centre, was especially polite. (Congrats to them, too, for indicating they do not except tips.) We visited three villages but I've done these without a guide and on my own, saw all six villages in the time he took us to three. I know time is spent gathering people and passing out leis and explaining procedures, but this did detract from what we could experience. I would suggest that at the Center, folks are given the option to go with the guide or go on their own. The luau and HA - Breath of Life show are phenomenal!! We had half a house for the audience and I was so impressed with the quality of singing and dancing, of the performers, that I started the standing ovation. Those students really deserve our appreciation!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

A perfect day!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/07

Everything was just perfect! I had the super Ambassador package with a private guide and I really felt privileged and I enjoyed the culture and traditions of the Polynesian people. Every show, every cultural event was organized with great respect and love for the Polynesian natives. I had a dip in the full life of seven similar, but very different, traditions, culminating in the wonderful final show: Ha, a breath of life! I also appreciated the fact that the Polynesian Center is carried out by students of the various islands and that our contribution is to support their studies. This is a great way to spread culture! MAHALO!

Special thanks to Clifton, my personal guide. He is a good hearted boy with a deep feeling for his culture and a deep respect for other people.


  • A map of all the Islands.

  • Tasting Polynesian food.

  • Shaka!

  • An Hawaiian room.

  • After the Haka!

  • A traditional dance

  • Singing together

  • Clifton!

  • Hamana Kalili

  • Canoe show

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Great time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/05/26

We had an excellent time here. We were picked up via motorcoach in Waikiki at 10:20 am. Our bus driver was hilarious and kept us entertained the hour we were on the bus. Beautiful drive there. We arrived at the center at 1145 and the center opened at 12. I would highly recommend a tour guide! There was SO much to do and see and I feel we didn't get to see even 1/2 of it all due to the center being so big and the small events starting at different times. The Ohana Hawaiian luau dinner was delicious! Pig, pulled pork, teriyaki chicken breasts, fresh fruit, poke, salads, fish, desserts, and so much more! The show during dinner was great as well. Ha, the breath of life is worth every penny! We got back to Waikiki around 11pm. It was a very full but very fun day!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Sarah for your feedback, Aloha or!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

A full day of entertainment

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/29

A long day, but well worth it! Even the bus ride was good. This was the best luau experience we had, easily beating out the one offered by NCL on Kaua'i, which was very good. It was a hot day, and the line for shaved ice was long, but that is the only negative. All of the cultural shows we saw were excellent and there were even pre-shows for those who arrived early. The food was good (along with another show), and the main show at the end (Ha, Breath of Life) was outstanding.
If you are looking for an intimate on-the-beach luau, this is not it. The PCC provides a first-rate experience for thousands of people, and does so with minimal delays and great views from any seating location. I am so glad we went. This was one of the highlights of our entire trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Polynesian Luau

Reviewed by: Denny Bae, 2016/06/04

The luau experience was fantastic. I would definitely recommend everyone that visits Oahu to go to this luau instead of any of the others. It's a little bit out of the way if your staying in the main city but if you're from the mainland a 1 hour drive is nothing. The luau teaches you about the history of the islands and how it became what itime is today. They have shows and activities for each of the stages that they present. I would advise to go as soon as they open to be able to do all the shows and activities. the buffet was okay, but what can you really expect from a buffet. "Ha!, breath of life" show after the dinner buffet is what made this luau worth the money. It's an unforgettable experience that everyone that visits should go to.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Denny, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

A must for anyone visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Cousin Loreta, 2009/12/01

I am so happy that I was able to participate on this activity - it was WONDERFUL! I loved my Cousin Lloyd who was my group guide... everyone was wonderful, friendly, informative, and very respectful of their responsibilities - portraying to us the visitors a part of history and sharing of their culture. Everyone was funny, attentive and kind. I loved it! I will definitely do this again for my future visits. The Luau was delicious and Ha: The Breath of Life was incredible... too bad the video was not available for me to bring for my family to see in AZ. A big thanks for everyone that makes this possible from funding, to costumes, practices, etc... I truly appreciate all the work and effort involved in this. God bless!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Full Day Pass Luau Dinner & Show

A great way to see the island

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/07

This is a great way to see the island. The driver was very knowledgeable, and we visited some beautiful areas. We had about 15 min. at each stop, which was fine, except at the Dole plantation. Honestly, I dont know why they bother. In 15 min we had time to get our ice cream, and that was it. No time to browse the gift shop at all, or browse the grounds at all. Either allow more time at Dole, or skip it altogether. The driver could use a bell of some sort. We often had to wait for people who didnt return when they were supposed to. I dont know if those delays made much difference, we still got to the Polynesian Cultural Center around 1pm, which was plenty of time. The evening show after the luau was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Great Place-needed a bit more time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/13

The transportation to the Cultural Center was great and the driver amazing. He was very friendly and the drive was gorgeous - including a view of the famous 'China-Man's hat'. He was helpful once we arrived as well. We had a great experience on the canoe but wished we would have had more time to actually visit the individual villages before dinner began. I felt like we missed out a lot not being able to visit the exhibits. The dinner was wonderful although we had a toddler with us and opted out a bit early to roam the grounds and get some energy out rather than finish watching the dinner show. The evening show was amazing and made the whole trip worth it. We slept on the way home and were very happy with the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories