(All Reviews) Polynesian Cultural Center (Top Oahu Attractions & Sights), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Polynesian Cultural Center in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

456 reviews

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

The Polynesian Culture Center is a must see!!

Reviewed by: Alaskan Adventurers, 2022/01/17

I would highly recommend that anyone who visits the islands go explore the Polynesian Culture Center. There is rich culture and knowledge and pride to be embraced. The tribes are welcoming and the proceeds go toward supporting the local college students. They engage the crowds and make it fun. The food and entertainment is amazing. There are several local artists with shops for souvenirs to take home. I’ve made it a point to visit the center every time I’ve visited the island and it’s always amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Great experience learning about the different polynesian culturals..

Reviewed by: Tim & Meosha, 2022/01/10

Great time and experience, did all 6 villiages and most of the activities and/or performcances. All very insightful and interesting in their own way with each of the 6. Would easily go back again and do it all over. Everyone there was helpful and always asking if you needed any help or to answer questions in general. Great for the family or take your date. Show in the evening was outstanding as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Excellent

Reviewed by: MBG, 2021/12/19

Phenomenal experience knowing cultures of Polynesian islands.
Unable to experience all the activities being offered on the same day though.

If interested you guys can buy shows tickets after the cultural center activities ahead of time or at least look into it if you want to do it or not.

Must have this expletive while visiting Oahu!!!
Aloha !!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Must see!!

Reviewed by: Alesia C, 2021/12/07

I went on my actual birthday and it was theeeee best birthday present I could’ve ever given to myself! The breath of life show was amazing!!! The buffet was delicious!!! The learning of everything was soooo beneficial and the overall experience was very knowledgeable and fun!! Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Too Commercial

Reviewed by: Gina Cruz, 2021/11/01

The day-long activities that are advertised are very commercial and scripted and inauthentic. Students from Brigham Young host most of the activities rather than local Polynesian community. The “luau” is also not what you would expect as they have you sitting in a huge stadium with projector screens and loud speakers showcasing a movie scene along with live “dancing” and “acting”. I would not recommend anyone I know to attend this event. Sorry to say but it was lame.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Educational and entertaining

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/22

Great place to visit. Highly recommend going but honestly will next time rent a car or take an Uber and just pay at the park or on line for tickets. We went with buffet and stayed for the show. Things could get hairy at the end because the bus you arrive in may not be the same you head back on. There are multiple buses waiting and you have to ask each driver if they are going to your stop. We were very lucky to hit the right bus on the first try. Need a better system. Great place to visit with kids. Folks there are super friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Fun and beautiful!

Reviewed by: AJ Black, 2021/10/07

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a beautiful, fun, living museum. Pacific Island Native people use songs and traditional dances to tell the stories of their culture. They have reverence for the Islands and also have fun showing the beauty and fun of their heritage. We visitors are referred to as “Family”. We are made to feel very welcome and are invited to participate in crafts, dance and games with the Island people. The Buffett and the show are wonderful. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

This excursion is TOO LONG!

Reviewed by: KMcKay, 2021/10/01

While we enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center overall, this day was entirely too long for our taste. There really wasn't much to do at the center to fill up our time, so we just sitting around waiting for the Luau dinner. And, the gift shop is on the other side of the entrance, so we couldn't even shop to kill time, which we would have loved to do.

The Luau was delicious, especially the welcome drink in the pineapple. And, the show was fantastic, but we were tired of being there all day.

So, if you want to waste a full day in paradise with not much to do, then this is the excursion for you.

  • Best part was the pineapple drink!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: gw/cw, 2021/09/22

HAD A GREAT TIME. IT WAS NICE TO LOOK AT THE DIFFERENT CULTURES AT OUR OWN PACE. SPENT THE WHOLE DAY THERE. THE LUAU AND BUFFET WAS STUNNING. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME. THE SHOW WAS ALSO AWESOME.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

A must see while in Oahu!!!

Reviewed by: Roxanna L, 2021/07/31

We had a great time at the Polynesian Cultural Center at all the villages. Having never been there, on the first day, we were not watching the time and when we realized the villages all closed at 5:30.. I think its wonderful to allow the guests to use the tickets for up to three days since the first day. This gave us the opportunity to return and enter the rest of the villages that we didn't have time to see on the first day. We were bummed that the luau, buffet and show were all sold out on both days.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Worth every second there!

Reviewed by: Fuzzypenguin, 2021/07/31

What a fantastic way to learn about the various Polynesian cultures in and around Hawaii. Everyone was friendly. The different areas had different shows to share their culture. Most of the employees are college students from the different Polynesian areas and families. Due to Covid restrictions and timing, we were not able to attend a luau. When we return to Hawaii we will go here again (it is hard to fit it all in, in a day) and also do the luau. This was the best money we spent on the island. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! We prepurchased entry with the Veltra passes and it worked great. Moved right to the front of the line and no worries about getting in.

  • A Model example of a boat next to a regular sized boat with trusty travel companion Zork.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Polynesian Culture Center (PCC) all day with buffet and show

Reviewed by: bakerrjmd, 2021/07/05

The PCC was great. The shows from the villages were funny and informative. Each had their own story to tell. The buffet was really good. It’s worth the money and the time. To be able to see things before the buffet I would suggest showing up around 1200 to look at the shops and then go right into the culture center g go if the activities and shows.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Amazing culture experiences

Reviewed by: Family Vaca Planner, 2021/06/26

This is one of the best place for our teenage children to learn some hands on history of US while vacationing. Dinner Buffet is fresh and delicious. We really enjoy fresh fruits and Poke.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Day Pass

A must do trip

Reviewed by: Joy , 2021/06/26

The tour guide was knowledgeable and fun, great way to see the island and the Polynesian center was fun and the show was amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

not good

Reviewed by: Sanjeev Sharma, 2021/06/20

we had asked for wheel chair/ disability seats. Veltra booked our tickets but didn't ask that from the polynesian cultural center. Also, the seats were the worst seats.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Great time

Reviewed by: Dollface, 2021/06/19

Good price, I had a great time at Polynesian culture. Definitely going back.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Polynesian Cultural Center is a Must!

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2020/09/02

This was the highlight of my first trip to Oahu so I definitely recommend this activity to any tourist for all ages. There is so much to see that you definitely cannot watch all the shows and activities all in one day so definitely suggest getting there early. This is a great way to learn the different cultures - dance, traditions, food, etc. Highly suggest you wear comfortable shoes as you will be walking a lot.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Definitely the highlight

Reviewed by: Jolene , 2020/03/28

Everything was great. Tour guides were so cute and had so much knowledge. Each island was very entertaining. Even though it rained heavily most of the day it didn't dampen the experience. The ending pageant was fabulous. We were a little disappointed in the luau but still very entertaining. Definitely something we would do again. Waited 45 married years to get to Hawaii and see this event.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Excellent cultural experience

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2020/03/10

I upgraded to the ambassador package and this allowed More time to check out the exciting performances. Chesser made our tour fun and interesting. Had a great overall experience visiting for the first time. Really enjoyed the HA theatrical performance with the amazing fire dancers.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cori, 2020/03/08

Polynesian center was amazing. Had a private group tour which took us through the best activities of a few islands. Was not able to see all of the islands like the itinerary stated there just want time. Luau and fire show was included. Also with this package the Polynesian center will give you an additional 3 day pass to
Come back and see anything you missed. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

MUST DO FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!!

Reviewed by: Ronnie G, 2020/01/10

This activity is AMAZING! My children who were 12 and 9 at the time, had such a good time learning about the different cultures. It was almost set up like a theme park where there were various places and activities to be apart of. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. There's so much to see and do, you will literally spend ALL DAY there!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Polynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Denise , 2020/01/05

Highly recommend to use your 3 day pass. So much to do! Not enough time to do in one day. Enjoyed the hands on activities, dancing, and food. No matter where you sit for the luau you have an amazing view. Our tour guide was amazing and we met wonderful people.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Polynesian Cultural Center Admission & Night Show

Reviewed by: Gail Rooney, 2020/01/04

very entertaining and educational!
Outstanding displays, music, and dance!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Amazing Polynesian Experience

Reviewed by: Shane, 2019/12/27

What an amazing day, full of many unique experiences and very friendly staff.

It started with a great host on the bus ride to the centre. He was funny, informative and well spoken. The day continued with our guide throughout the centre. I recommend paying for the Ambassador experience. It is worth the extra dollars to ensure you make all the shows on time.

The feast we had for dinner was excellent quality and ample. There was the opportunity to eat seconds and thirds if you wanted.

The final show the breath of life was an amazing display. I would have been satisfied with just that show and dinner.

I will be recommending this experience to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Hands down best experience for my entire family.

Reviewed by: Beare Family, 2019/12/22

From the time we were greeted to the final good byes it was a perfect day. everyone was so kind and gracious. Our guide Raff was outstanding and is considered ohana to us. He was very knowledgeable and took care of us so well we didn't want the day to end.
Next time we return to Hawaii we will come back to Polynesian Cultural Center.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Positively the highlight of our visit to Hawaii..

Reviewed by: Kent, 2019/12/04

My wife and I were overwhelmed at the effort that had to go in to the creation of this Polynesium Center. We were most enlightned to learn that each that each of the performers in the show are actually students at the nearby BUY University.

The Center allows students to work at the Center to earn their education so that when the graduate from the University, they are equipped to go back to their own countries and assume their productive role in society.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

An absolute must see on Oahu!

Reviewed by: Erika , 2019/12/02

This was an amazing experience and totally worth the ticket. I ended up upgrading to a guided tour which was nice in some ways because they helped me navigate the exhibits and get places but I wasn’t able to see everything I wanted to so maybe not for everyone. Overall a great experience though!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Get the Ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/11/24

We had an incredible guide for the whole day. The extra cost was worth being able to see most of PCC in a day with lots of information about each area! We had no stress as the guide got us around the park in a very well planned fashion. Even with the PCC app we would not have done all that we did if we were on our own without a guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission Tickets

Unforgettable memories

Reviewed by: Joy kim, 2019/11/11

It was a best choice to select the above ticket. My hubby was called to come to the main stage during the program. Unforgettable memories !!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Amazing show and delicious food

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/10/26

We did the Alii Luau dinner and standard show package and had such a great time! We were entertained the whole time while we ate and the food was amazing! The Ha: Breath of Life show was very well done and I loved the amount of fire dancers that they had. There are plenty of shops, places to grab food and things to see there to where you can really make a whole day out of it! It was overall a really cool experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories