This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for USS Arizona Memorial Shuttle in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

208 reviews

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Kathybee, 2014/07/03

This tour did not disappoint! My folks used to live in Mililani Town so I have been to Oahu many times. I didn't really think I could learn more than I already knew but I was wrong. Our driver/guide was phenomenal - I wish I could remember his name - and he was on the mic literally the entire time. He was funny and engaging, and shared island/culture stories and hilarious anecdotes. He answered the same boring questions I'm sure he's been asked a million times as though he was being asked for the first time. He spoke not only about the obvious "touristy" stuff, but shared "local" tidbits as well.

Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial...haunting and beautiful. This was my 8th visit the Memorial and I learn something new each time. A very noticeable change is how quiet the Memorial itself is. During previous visits I was sad to hear the disrespectful chatter and laughter by some tourists. The staff does an excellent job of reminding everyone of respectful behavior and I could definitely hear the difference. The Visitor's Center has changed quite a bit since my last visit and many new exhibits/experiences have been added. I recommend it highly, even if you've been before.

A side note about courtesy and consideration. There is always one family/group who doesn't seem to care if they keep others waiting and we certainly had one on this tour. If you are directed to be back to the bus at a certain time, please plan accordingly. Nothing sours the mood faster than being made to wait more than 25 minutes for people we had seen in the gift shop on our way to the bus.

The journey back to Waikiki was just as lively and informative as the morning trip. I can't express enough what a pleasure our driver/guide was. He made the tour for us!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl harbor deluxe motorcoach shuttle

Reviewed by: Kate, 2015/01/29

Our Pearl Harbor Deluxe Motorcoach shuttle tour was one of our favourite experiences on our hawaii holiday. We were welcomed by a friendly and humerous tour guide who made our tour fun and very informative. We started our information session on the Arizona memorial which included a screening of a video clip looking back into the era of the invasion of the japanese into pearl harbor and the demolage that was to take place. We learnt that on that fatal day the Japanese bombed that no one at pearl harbour that day were aware of the Japanese planes nearing and were not prepared for the carnage that was to follow. We then took the ferry over to the Arizona memorial where we got to look upon the sunken Arizona battleship and pay respect to all those who deceased on that ship. We then caught the ferry back and then took a bus over to the U.S.S Missouri ship where a tour guide explained the importance of the ships past etc. where the japanese signed the treaty with the u.s. to end the war and its use in three wars. We were then able to explore the ship by ourselves and see where the soldiers once bunked, ate, and took to everyday duties on the ship. We then bought a few items from the gift shop and met our motorcoach tour guide back at the coach to continue on to see the sights of Punch Bowl cemetary and Honolulu. Our tour guide continued to show us important sights and buildings around honolulu.
We got to see the beauty of the honolulu landscape which include tropical and international plant life and amazing architecture. We were then taken back to our hotel where we were dropped right outside and thanked our amazing tour guide for a great day had.


  • Punchbowl

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Moving and Amazing!

Reviewed by: Darryl & Tina P, 2015/07/31

Pearl Harbor is truly amazing. we must admit as Aussies, my family knew only the basics about the bombing of Pearl Harbor, After our day at Pearl Harbor we learnt and appreciated so much more.

Our tour from the moment of pick up to return was exceptional. Larry our coach driver was a wonderful guide. He was very informative on our tour of the city. Our adult & teenage kids were very impressed to see the High School that Bruno Mars went to. The drive through the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific was both moving and respectful. Driving past Hawaii State Capitol and understanding the architecture as well as Iolani Palace and Kawaiaha'o Church and stopping at the Supreme Court were a highlight. Upon arrival at Pearl Harbor, Larry explained everything clearly and we completely understood all requirements.

Visiting the Arizona Memorial was a truly moving experience, both an honour and privilege. Upon return, we headed to the bus to take us to Ford Island to step aboard the Mighty Mo (Missouri). Exploring the USS Missouri was great. While there were free guided tours available, we chose to explore on our own and had so much fun, while still learning all about this amazing vessel. To stand at the very location where the Instrument of Surrender to end World War II took place was remarkable and a moment to reflect.

We didn't get to see all of Pearl Harbor, but what we did see was amazing and we will be back on the Full Tour to see the rest and pay our respects again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl Harbor made easy! Saved a lot of time by taking this tour!

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2015/08/03

What a nice tour! We took the Royal Star Hawaii Deluxe Pearl Harbor/Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour.
This is a great tour because, regardless of what you read anywhere else, there is an advantage to getting a tour operator to take you. I was curious about how easy it would be to get tickets on your own, so I went over to the ticket counter and asked what the next available time would be (already having the ticket that our guide, Larry, gave us). It was 3 hours later than the ticket Larry got us! We saved 3 hours, allowing us the 2nd half of the day to go do other things!
Our tour guide, Larry, who is very knowledgeable, shared many interesting facts and insights about the area. As for the Pearl Harbor portion of the trip, he gave us helpful instructions in advance, walked us in as a group, went to get our tickets for us, and then gave us instructions on what to see and do. He was even available for us while we toured the visitors center and museum. When we came back to the bus, he even had a mint and handy wipe for each of us to freshen up!
We also went to National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific and to Downtown Honolulu to see the famous statue of King Kamehameha, again many interesting facts delivered by Larry.

Conclusion: quality tour, saved 3+ hours of our day. Easy pickup and drop off near major Hotels.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Fantastic tour - more than what we expected !

Reviewed by: Loi & Amy ~ Canada, 2015/07/18

We were in Hawaii for the first time celebrating our 30th anniversary and stayed for 7 nights in Waikikki. We booked this tour in advanced, paid total US$75 each, total $150.00 which included the admission and tour to USS Battleship Missouri via this site. So glad we booked this tour which we did on our 3rd day. We were picked up 5 minutes earlier, and the tour guide Marlon was most helpful and courteous. We got to stop and visit the Palace in Honolulu since we were early. The motor coach was very comfortable. A group with young children was late coming back, but the bus operator waited patiently for them. Marlon gave us very good instructions, for all the different visit sites at Pearl Harbour, and got us all our admission tickets very quickly and smoothly. This tour is well worth it as we got so many information which you would not have known had you just gone on your own. We did rent a car for 3 days, but we definitely made a right decision to purchase this tour and not drive there ourselves, just for the extra tour guide information is well worth it. Instead, we rented the car for our last 3 days in Waikikki and drove along North Shore, South Shore and West shore over 3 days. The Pearl Harbour, including Mighty Mo tour is a must do - we even got to take a picture with Mr. Hyland, a 98 year old survivor from Pearl Harbour. 5 stars for this tour !


  • Mighty Mo - USS Missouri


  • King Kamehameha Palace


  • Pearl Harbour Tour - always remember those who sacrificed for peace in the world.


  • So thankful for what all the allied forces did to end WWII.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Must do tour in Oahu

Reviewed by: Hugo Lopez , 2015/06/26

The Pearl Harbor tour was one of the best tours we did during our vacation in Oahu. Our driver Larry was very informative during the tour. We got a little taste of the history of Oahu. Larry made our tour very interesting and entertaining. He gave us lots of stories bout the history of Hawaii that previous to taking the tour we were not aware of. The city of Honolulu had numerous historical places to visit. Once we arrived to Pearl Harbor, we were very excited. Larry spoke about the historical importance Pearl Harbor had in American history. The movie that was played before the boat ride to the memorial was very well made. It was very interesting and educational. The fact that it had actual video footage from the attack of Pearl Harbor made it very real and emotional. Furthermore,the tour to the SS Arizona memorial was amazing. It's definitely something I would recommend to anyone visiting Oahu. Being on the memorial and seeing the names of all the people who lost their lives on the SS Arizona was very moving. The tour is very well organized that it's interesting for the whole family.


  • SS Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tim, 2015/08/05

Found the trip on the internet, called the office and booked the 5 hour morning trip over the phone. Recieved a conformation number over the phone and an email with all of the details. A few days before my trip recieved a reminder email and a link to print out my voucher. The day of the trip, Mett the bus a the pick time and point. The bus was a luxurious tour bus with a restroom. The driver Patrick was very professional and very pleasent. As we start traveling through the city Patrick pointed out several different thing. He was very knowledgeable about the city of Honolulu. When we arrived at Pearl Harbor he lead us up to the gate and explained how the tour was to be conducted. He handed are tickets showed everybody where to meet and at what time. After the movie and boat ride to the Arizona we had an extra 1 1/2 hours to see the rest of the site. The tour was definitely worth the money, there was no standing in line to get tickets or having to find transportation to Pearl Harbor and back. Would recommend it to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

Early Morning Arizona memorial and Honolulu city shuttle tour

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/01/03

I took this tour with my 18 year old daughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our pickup was punctual and the tour from beginning to end was informative and entertaining. Although not enough time was spent at any of the sites due to the fact we only had half day tour, our guide made us feel like we learnt a great deal about each place we visited. It is possible to visit Pearl Harbor without a tour and also organise your own entrance to the Arizona memorial on line for a small charge but we felt as if the money we paid for a tour experience was very well spent simply because our guide was so lovely, welcoming and full of wonderful insight and information about Hawaii and the sites we visited.
We stopped at the Royal palace and were able to walk around to take photos. We drove through Punchbowl cemetery with little stories and anecdotes shared by Brayden our lovely guide and then onto Arizona Memorial where we were left to wander around for approximately 1& 1/2 hours.
Overall a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl Harbor & Missouri Tour

Reviewed by: The Metcalf Family, 2010/06/03

We took the Pearl Harbor tour with the Missouri. Sandy was our tour guide and she was fantastic! Very nice, fun and entertaining, plus knowledgeable. The bus was really big and comfortable (not like most of the yucky shuttles) and Sandy drove around Waikiki effortlessly. Amazing!

The Arizona Memorial is a must-see, although it is not exciting so kids are easily bored. On the other hand, the tour of the Missouri is great for all ages. We did the audio tour with the iTouch device, and my 13-year-old thought it was like an adventure to find the next location. We were able to explore and listen at our convenience.

The Punchbowl was closed for Memorial Day, but Sandy took us to Pal"i lookout, which was a beautiful sight and the drive up was very informational too.

Overall, a terrific tour that we are so glad we did and the price was VERY affordable. Many of the tours I saw were way over-priced, as I cannot see what they could offer over the tour we took.

We were much

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Well Worth the Money!

Reviewed by: Oregon Traveler, 2010/03/24

I looked at several sites trying to decide which tour to use for our Pear Harbor Tour and chose using Hawaiian Activities because they provided the best description of the tour companies. It was easy to book on-line and when I called to ask what time the bus would pick us up at the hotel, the customer service agent immediately called the company to find out. That to me is service so I booked with them. Booking before you arrive on the island makes life so much easier because everywhere you look, there are tours being promoted and it can be confusing.

The company I chose did a marvelous job. Our coach was clean and air conditioned and the driver/tour guide was marvelous. He told us so much about the history of Hawaii that his narration brought so much more value to the tour. The same applied to the tour guide we had for the USS Missouri. He brought the signing of the armistice with General McArthur, the Allies and the Japanese to life in ways no history book can.

I will def

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Highlight sight

Reviewed by: Jeremy , 2015/06/27

My girlfriend Constance and I were highly recommended to do this tour prior to our trip to Hawaii and we were not disappointed. This tour will now be top of our list of recommendations to other friends and family as it is as breathtaking and exhilarating as expected. The sights seen on this tour is truly unbelievable and needs to be seen to be believed. As a couple, we were slightly hesitant as we are more the adventurous type, however this tour still gave us a great look into history of the island which was some amazing stuff. It was very informative and interesting and really gave us Australians a little glimpse of what the U.S had endured back in the day. If and when my girlfriend and I return to Hawaii (I'm sure we will soon) we will most likely do this tour again, as the views and sights cannot be compared to anything else. We are so glad we went ahead with this booking and tour because the tour guide and transportation to and from were great also to make for a perfect day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Simply Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Julie Brady, 2015/10/24

Tony our bus driver was exceptional. He was informative of the Island. We were picked up at the Hiton Hawaiian and proceeded to Punch Bowl Cemetery. That was a beautiful resting place for the fallen. We then drove to Pearl Harbor and Tony walked in the Park with us, gave us are tickets and pointed out where we were to go and what time. Tony was very hands on with our group and very caring of our journey into Pearl Harbor.
After our visit to the Memorial of which I cried, actually it was very overwhelming to be there and fully felt a piece of history unfolding. Quite an experience, a must see if you go to Honolulu. We then had time to explore the gift shops and proceeded back to the bus, which Tony was waiting on us with mints and a hand towel to wash our hands. Tony is something else. We then started to our way back to the hotel drop off location.
Please don't use anyone but this group, the whole experience was OUTSTANDING.

Maholo,
Julie & Scott Brady from NC

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

It was a memorable experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/03

My husband and I went to Oahu for the first time. We booked several tours through Robert Hawaii. The service staffs were excellence. Everyone is very funny, friendly, and helpful to us. We enjoyed our time at the Sunset Cruise, I recommended for all couples out there to try it out. We also get to do several luaus during our stays: Sea Life Park Luau and Polynesian Cultural Center Luau. They both were excellence. Food were delicious, and the show is fantastic! Although we like PPC a lot, our guide for that particular tour was not helpful and not knowledgeable. It was not as much fun as we would like it to be. I rather spend time on my own and explore the place. You definitely need a whole day to see all the cultures in this center. Regardless, we have lots of fun and enjoyed our time there. Definitely we will come for another trip and look to use Robert Hawaii service again. Thanks for your service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Great tour and guide!

Reviewed by: Hawaii518, 2018/05/29

Just getting back from Hawaii and had to rate this tour to help all of you out there, like myself, who maybe confused on which tour to take when u r in Hawaii. I definitely would recommend you this one with my experience with Larry as our tour guide. He was very informative as well as funny to keep the fun alive atmosphere (especially in the early morning). It included a great city tour visiting the famous palace too and then a chance to visit Pearl Harbor and The Arizona Memorial. The tour was not too long either so it’s perfect for us since we have two middle school aged kids and can plan to do something else later in the day. Unfortunately we did not get to step onto the Arizona Memorial itself due to a crack being repaired currently but it ensured a time slot for us to visit the site after watching a 20 min video clip on the event. Overall, excellent experience and great tour! Thanks Larry!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Excellent service, superior driver/guide

Reviewed by: Gary from Virginia, 2015/12/04

Royal Star motorcoach provided top notch transportation and Patrick, our driver and guide, provided superior service. The motorcoach was impeccably clean and modern and Patrick was friendly, funny, and completely knowledgeable about everything Hawaiian that all of us asked him. I particularly liked that Patrick kept track of us at all times and was at all rendezvous sites at Pearl Harbor on time. It was great to know that he was looking out for us and took a personal interest in all of us. Patrick is a wonderful ambassador of your company and of your motorcoach and guide services. By the way, I'm not related to Patrick, but I am a former motorcoach bus captain myself for several years in Virginia. Patrick is a man worth keeping happy; you do not want to lose this gem to a competitor! We were very glad we found VELTRA online for our Pearl Harbor and Honolulu transportation and tour on 11/27/2015.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

If you are going to Pearl Harbour definitely sign up for this tour!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2015/07/05

I could not decide what was the best way to get to Pearl Harbour. The trolley seemed inconvenient and hiring a taxi was too expensive. Then I saw this tour on hawaii activities.com and realized this was my best option. Not only was the bus very comfortable, our motorcoach operator Marlon was very smooth in executing the whole tour, and his follow up on Pearl Harbor was superb. What was also great is the efficiently planned out schedule of this tour. You have to wake up a little early, but you come back to the Wakiki area by 12 in the afternoon, which still gives you all of the afternoon and night to do something else. Pearl Harbor is just one of those places in Hawaii that some people go visit and some don't because of the location, but I thought it was one of the best experiences during my trip, and I think this convenient tour helped me make it so!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Well worth it! Recommend.

Reviewed by: Sunbrn, 2011/02/27

The tour and the tour bus were excellent. We got tickets to the Arizona shuttle/tour as advertised and the driver was fun and informative. Worth the price for the "front of the line" tickets at the Arizona. Family of 6 really enjoyed the experience and it was the right duration for the youngest (5).

The instructions for pickup at 635am were vague enough to cause a little confusion for us because the hotel where we were picked up is closed and under renovation. And the point of contact number on the voucher was not answered at that time of the morning to make sure we were at the correct location. A little "personal attention to detail" giving more information would have gone a long way to make the pickup less stressful. This is our only complaint... minor.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Definitely a must see

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/01/22

We had a great time, a truly awesome experience! The tour itself is a truly educationaland an emotional place, and the memorial is just absolutely beautiful. It had always been a goal to be able to make it to the Pearl Harbor Memorial, and I was finally able to make it thanks to this tour! We had a splendid tour guide, which made things even better. Patrick, our tour guide was great, informative, and friendly! I will definitely be doing this trip again up my return to Honolulu, Hawaii with my family, and hopefully we have Patrick or another great tour guide like him. I enjoyed all of the lovely sites to see. It was a gorgeous tour, I definitely recommend this trip to all my family and friends, actually in general I recommend this tour to any and everyone. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Cindy McCracken, 2014/08/31

You can't stay in Honolulu without seeing this magnificent tribute to the fallen military men and women of WWII. After attending a short film that told of December 7, 1941, we were then shuttled by boat to the Arizona. The sunken battleship still has oil that is leaking out of the tanks of the ship which you can actually smell. After this part of the tour, we went by bus to the USS Missouri where the treaty was signed with Japan. This was also very moving. As we headed back to Waikiki, we went by the Punchbowl Cemetery, China Town and got to see the State Building where the statue of King Kamehameha stands in front. This is the first thing that you see in the Hawaii 5 0 show when it starts. This is a great tour, and has all the must sees!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Informative Tour

Reviewed by: Iain F., 2010/08/18

This may not be the best for younger kids but if they have any interest in the worlds history then this will be perfect. The memorial is breathtaking and a real tear jerker. I would recommend anyone visiting Oahu must see it. We had a mix up on the pickup location so we got on the bus about 30 minutes late but still made the memorial with plenty of time before our showing of the movie. The place is great and the stories behind it our sobering. The Mighty Mo is great for the whole family. Lots of cool things to touch and see. The tour continues with the downtown trip and punch bowl drive through. Both were well timed and needed after the long day of walking.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Mille Sass, 2011/11/21

I had an amazing day at Pearl Harbor. I didn´t go to the USS memorial because I don´t like boats. But instead I went on the USS Bowfin a fantastic experience. The USS Missouri battleship was awesome ! And it is so big, you need to set good time for this activiti so you can enjoy everything. And take the guided tours, they are really great. Also a big hand for the busdriver that day, Cathrine. She was great, smiling, happy, talked with everybody and maked all of us smiling. I was the only one who did the big tour in Pearl Harbor that day. On the way back she drove through Punchbowl and China town, really sweet and an exstra service for me. Fantastic day.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Max, 2010/04/08

The tour was what you'd expect about the Pearl Harbor experience. Our driver was exceptional! He was really friendly, helpful, and went beyond our expectations. At one point as I was talking to my wife on the cell phone (in Fl), I gave him the phone and he talked to her. When the Punchbowl visit was closed for some reason, he took us to another location to enjoy. He offered to drop us off at the swap meet and come back for us at a later time, which wasn't even a part of our tour. Our hotel wasn't a designated drop-off point but he took us there and dropped us off there anyway. I'd definitely book with this company again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/05/30

The Arizona Memorial Tour was far more then I expected. I think everyone should visit the memorial at least once, and then again any time their patriotism fades. To see first hand the devastation of the ship and realize that there are hundreds of men entombed there is a real eye opener. Our guide was friendly and informative. I would suggest paying the $5 at the memorial for the audio tour, we didn't, and I feel we missed out on some of the reality. The museum is phenomenal and you really need to take your time through it. It's a great tour, but I would like to have spent more time there.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Great day!

Reviewed by: NicoleG, 2014/01/02

We chose the trip with the tour because we had nothing else scheduled for the day, and I'm glad we did! After visiting the memorial, we were able to go aboard the USS Missouri and spent a good amount of time there. Afterwards, our super nice guide took us around town showing us all of the main attractions and was able to answer all of our questions! We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel which made this really convenient. I would recommend this to everyone! We were back by early afternoon so still had plenty of time left to do our own thing for the rest of the day. Great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

PEARL HARBOR

Reviewed by: Shaina, 2008/01/10

Visiting Pearl Harbor is a very solemn experience embedded in history and displayed for future generations in an eloquent, respectful, and informative manner.
I would definitely recommend this tour to others with the suggestion that those going do so in the morning and as there usually is quite a line to get in. However, the tour is well worth it. You can actually imagine what it would have been like to experience the fateful event. The dignified proceedings allow one to truly reflect upon the historic happenings of Dec. 7th, 1941, without an atmosphere of hopelessness.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

Bird's Eye View

Reviewed by: Birdie, 2008/05/26

Very educational and at the same time interesting. Every American needs to experience this at least once. Gives you a different perspective than most other tours. There was a Scenic drive around the city, too, but the driver didn't stop for us to get out and explore the sights along the way: Iolani Palace, State Capitol, etc. I wanted to go in and see the inside or at least walk around the outside, but it was just a disappointing point and drive show that lasted 3 minutes. You are better off saving your money on this tour and renting a car to go see these places.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

Bucket List

Reviewed by: Frank & Bea , 2015/01/06

I'm an American and a Navy Vet. My wife and I have always wanted to Visit the State of Hawaii with a priority to Visit Pear Harbor. LUCKILY for us, I was FORTUNATE enough to find Veltra Tours on the web. I cannot say enough about the quality of our tour. The timeliness of the tour, the knowledge and personality of our guide Nick, SUPERB. We saw and learned more than we could have expected in a single morning. Also would like to Applaud the U S Navy, the State of Hawaii and our National Park service for all they do to honor our History and our Veterans.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Shuttle Tour

A Must See

Reviewed by: K Born, 2013/01/22

For any first timer to the island of Oahu, this is a must. Plan on an early morning tour or visit to Pearl Harbor. The afternoons can bring wind or rain. If the winds are to harsh, (whitecaps) they will shut down the boat ride over to the memorial. Acouple of things to consider while there, 1) tour the submarine located at the center, 2) tour the USS Missouri (I think) that is located across the water, but adjacent to the Arizona Memorial. We were not aware of either and wished to have seen.

For those serving our country - THANK YOU

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Early Morning Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Gene Y, 2015/11/24

We were picked up less than a block away from our Waikiki Hotel for an early morning 6:30am tour with a guarantee to return us back to the hotel no later than 2:00 pm. As we had a scheduled 3:00pm pick-up for transportation to the cruise ship pier from our Hotel, the time schedule was critical. The drive showed up right on time in a luxury Tour Bus. We completed the Pearl harbor tour which included the USS Missouri, the USS Arizona, and the city tour and got us back to our hotel with time to spare. Great Service. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

2/14/19 Pearl Harbor/Honolulu Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Barbara M, 2019/02/28

Our driver Larry was totally awesome! He was so knowledgeable, informative and entertaining. We received a great sightseeing tour of Honolulu/Waikiki and the surrounding area. If you request Larry specifically as your driver/guide, you won't be disappointed. He is very good at what he does. What can I say about Pearl Harbor? Everyone needs to visit this site. Unfortunately, the Arizona Memorial was closed for repairs so you will be given a boat ride in the harbor instead. But that's just a reason to come back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories