Makani Deluxe Turtle Canyon Morning Snorkel Sail with Lunch (from Kewalo Basin)

Great experience

Reviewed by: Michael Hill , 2017/12/26

Great trip for families. It was our first time in Hawaii and thought snorkeling would be fun. The crew were great and helped out a lot. I thought the price was a little high for the trip but other than that it was fun. The weather was fantastic and food was fine

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience with great value

Reviewed by: James, 2017/12/25

This snorkelling tour was absolutely fantastic! Our transfer bus picked us up exactly on time with no hassle, and was there are the pier to take us home straight after the tour. Checking in at the terminal and collecting the boarding passes was very easy. The boat was fantastic, as were the crew. After only about 15 minutes on the boat, we were out at Turtle Canyon where we saw numerous turtles, both at the bottom of the ocean and at the surface. Two turtles were incredibly friendly and came right up to the surface to say hello!

We were served with fresh fruit for breakfast as soon as we got out on the water, and a fresh sandwich bar for lunch with plenty of food. The drinks selection onboard was also fantastic. After snorkelling, the crew took us out sailing down the coast to get great views of the island, and of Diamond Head.

I would definitely recommend this to both couples and families, as it was such great value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Trip

Reviewed by: Shawn503, 2017/12/24

The boat was gorgeous. The crew was friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful ride out to see the turtles! Lunch was good and they had a nice fruit salad for a breakfast snack! The price was great. We would definitely go out with them again!





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas vacation

Reviewed by: Michael Hill , 2017/12/24

Families first time snorkeling. The crew was great. They took the time to help everyone get fitted and went thru the steps of what we all needed to do. They were great with the kids. Everyone saw turtles and we saw a tiger shark. The only negative I would say was the cost of the trip for kids. Lil spendy I thought.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family experience!

Reviewed by: Michael Hill , 2017/12/24

Great experience with the family. Perfect weather for Christmas vacation. We have never snorkeled before and the crew was fantastic. Great with everyone and very helpful. I would only say that I think the cost was a little high for the kids and the trip. Snorkel time was about 30 minutes. Overall it was a good learning experience. Good food. Beautiful boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A DREAM COME TRUE!!

Reviewed by: KyPie&Zach, 2017/12/03

The Makani Turtle Canyon Snorkel Cruise was the most extraordinary activity we participated in while staying on Oahu! Our day on the boat was just perfect. Their shuttle conveniently picked us up and dropped us off right in front of our hotel so there was no hassle with driving, nor parking. The entire crew greeted us with kindness and aloha onto their modern, well appointed, clean and comfortable vessel. We were welcomed onto the boat as though we were Ohana! Not only did we enjoy a top notch selection of both alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages and a hearty sandwich buffet but my goodness, talk about THE SNORKELING AND SWIMMING!!! The crew shared excellent information with us on ocean safety and gave us a good idea of what to expect while on the cruise. The crew also shared a great knowledge of marine and sea life, and shared wonderful stories of the islands, too. We snorkeled and swam to our hearts content! We saw such a variety of gorgeous, brilliantly colored tropical fish and other little creatures native to Hawaiian waters. Of course the highlight of our cruise, though, were the Hawaiian green sea turtles. We were expecting (hoping!) to see at least one or two turtles amongst the tropical fish while snorkeling off the boat but it ended up there were so many that they were EVERYWHERE WE LOOKED! They welcomed us into their warm blue waters and swam so peacefully and in harmony with us. This was one of the most amazing experiences of our lives and a memory that we will forever cherish and share! Don't miss your opportunity to experience this absolute Hawaiian BLISS!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with the Sea Turtles!

Reviewed by: Olga, 2017/11/25

It was a perfect morning for snorkeling with the sea turtles overlooking Waikiki beach! The captain and the crew were professional but laid back, and the catered food was excellent. The family enjoyed the catamaran ride, the warm waters and cool ocean breeze. It's like swimming in a giant aquarium, and you're guaranteed to swim with the sea turtles!


  • Catamaran ride to Kewalo Basin


  • First Sea Turtle Spotted

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with the Sea Turtles!

Reviewed by: Olga, 2017/11/25

It was a perfect morning for snorkeling with the sea turtles overlooking Waikiki beach! The captain and the crew were professional but laid back, and the catered food was excellent. The family enjoyed the catamaran ride, the warm waters and cool ocean breeze. It's like swimming in a giant aquarium, and you're guaranteed to swim with the sea turtles!


  • Catamaran ride to Kewalo Basin


  • First Sea Turtle Spotted

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Turtles!

Reviewed by: Pa Chia , 2017/10/15

The overall experience was wonderful. The crew members were nice and helpful. This was our first time snorkeling and they assisted us with how to put on the mask correctly and how to use the snorkel. I tried using the mask before and failed miserable with a mouth full of sea water. We were able to see three sea turtles on our trip out along with a school of fish. The sailing was also wonderful since it was also our first time sailing. Definitely recommend for anyone who have not snorkel or sail. It was also nice to have a bar on board also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!! :)

Reviewed by: Jackie. , 2017/10/14

We had a great time with our group of 8. Booking was easy with an accurate itinerary. All of staff members were fun, very helpful, and informative. They really put you at ease and made you feel like their family. They even made sure the people with sea sickness, myself included, were ok and gave tips on how to help relieve it. The sailing and snorkeling was the perfect amount of time, not too long not too short, where you had enough time to sight see and see the turtles and underwater life yet not get too bored or burnt out. It was fun seeing the turtles, fish as well as the scuba divers who were able to get down and a lot closer to the sea life. I highly recommend booking this trip when you come to visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun half day snorkel

Reviewed by: Christian Britton, 2017/10/12

Great experience for the entire family or the new to snorkeling folks. Sail on a roomy Catamaran just miles off shore and stop along this giant reef where sea turtles have taken up residence. Catching good sights on about 5-8 turtles along with tons of marine fish. Very experienced crew who were all about keeping everyone safe. Life vest were a requirement and the crew was very attentive thorough out. Once snorkeling was done, we enjoyed an amazing make it yourself fresh turkey and ham sandwiches with fresh fruit. Drinks were also available including mixed drinks and beer. After lunch we enjoyed a nice relaxing sail along the coast line near wikiki and diamond head where you find yourself dozing off on the boat. Fun half day experience for the entire family. Transportation available to and from and no need to worry about getting sea sick. Fins and snorkels provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jackie. , 2017/10/12

We had a great time with our group of 8. Booking was easy with an accurate itinerary. All of staff members were fun, very helpful, and informative. They really put you at ease and made you feel like their family. They even made sure the people with sea sickness, myself included, were ok and gave tips on how to help relieve it. The sailing and snorkeling was the perfect amount of time, not too long not too short, where you had enough time to sight see and see the turtles and underwater life yet not get too bored or burnt out. I highly recommend booking this trip when you come to visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani deluxe turtle canyon

Reviewed by: Kang moua, 2017/10/12

First time family trip. The process wasvery quick and easy, after a Quick registration t
hrough Hawaiian Activities website and a confirmation via email was sent a short time afterwards. We came as a family. So far the process easy and fast. It was a very safe and beautiful trip we all experience. When we arrived at the water a quick verification of vouchers and received our boarding passes and drink tickets. We were greeted with happy cheerful staff. All of the staff members were young at heart and entertaining. They joked around and we all laughed together as if we were one great family.The staff thoroughly went through instructions of what to do and what not to do. The marine life was beautiful. The water was clear and comfortably warm. Underwater I was able to see many types of fishes and and turtles. It was also fun to see experienced scuba divers who were able to swim closer to all of the fishes and turtles. The aftersail was longer and relaxing. There is something about the sound of the ocean and it’s lively waves that makes you feel at ease and completely relaxed. This was a First time experiencing anything like this and it won’t be our last. This activity is a must do if you haven’t done it already. Thank you so very much for a wonderful memory to add onto our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkelling with turtles

Reviewed by: Julie thao, 2017/10/12

First timer experience and the marine life was beautiful. The water was clear and comfortably warm. Underwater I was able to see many types of fishes and friendly turtles. The fishes independently swimming in groups and the ones feeding off of the algae on the turtle shell. The staff were amazing. The process was quick and easy to follow through. The aftersail sight seeing was effortless and relaxing. There is something about the sound of the ocean and it’s lively waves that makes you feel at ease and completely relaxed. On top of that the staff was extremely helpful, funny, and friendly. My husband and i had a wonderful times. We enjoy the under water view together as we get to observe the beautiful life view of turtles and fishes. We also see scuba divers down the ocean. This activity is a must do if you haven’t done it already. Mahalo to all the staff. Thank you so very much for a wonderful memory to add onto our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was the highlight of our trip thus far.

Reviewed by: Lashawna , 2017/10/11

Great staff, wonderful experience overall. We loved them and we highly recommend. Booking was very quick and easy, after a Quick registration through Hawaiian Activities website and a confirmation via email was sent a short time afterwards. We came as a group of eight both men and women. Waiting to be picked up was a bit delayed but we got a quick phone call from a staff and was prepared for the delay. When we arrived at the water a quick verification of vouchers and received our boarding passes and drink tickets. We were greeted with happy cheerful staff. All of the staff members were young at heart and entertaining. They joked around and we all laughed together as if we were one great Big family. Bartender was super awesome and generous. The recommended mix drink was delicious. The staff thoroughly went through instructions of what to do and what not to do. My boyfriend didn’t know how to swim but the staff made him feel comfortable and safe enough to where he was completely comfortable being in the water and independently snorkeling and enjoying himself. He didn’t want to exit the water. The marine life was beautiful. The water was clear and comfortably warm. Underwater I was able to see many types of fishes and friendly turtles. The fishes independently swimming in groups and the ones feeding off of the algae on the turtle shell. It was also fun to see experienced scuba divers who were able to swim closer to all of the fishes and turtles. We were able to rinse off and enjoy lunch and many cocktails. The aftersail was longer and relaxing. There is something about the sound of the ocean and it’s lively waves that makes you feel at ease and completely relaxed. This was a First time experiencing anything like this and it won’t be our last. This activity is a must do if you haven’t done it already. Mahalo to all the staff. Thank you so very much for a wonderful memory to add onto our trip.


  • Right before dipping in the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great snorkeling with turtles!

Reviewed by: Maya, 2017/09/25

Our trip with Makani was awesome! Friendly and helpful crew, great food and drinks and amazing colorful fish and many turtles. Relaxing and flooting in the ocean. We had a beautiful morning and would recommend Makani to anyone! Hang loose man!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles!!! right in front of you

Reviewed by: dreamer, 2017/09/24

The activity has every point that makes your experience wonderful.
Clean and tide shuttle took us on time from and to our hotel in Waikiki free of charge.
Friendly staff took good care of us all throughout the journey. The boat was clean and has sufficient in and outdoor space. Within only 20 min ride, the captain took us to the snorkeling point. We saw turtles there and they came out to the surface several times, so we could literally swim beside turtles. Snorkeling was easy and did not require high power or skill. And we felt safe as the lifeguard stayed near us while snorkeling. After snorkeling, we had lunch. Then the captain drove us a bit further and finally came back to the pier. If we had brought any medicine to ease our seasick, we might have enjoyed better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon

Reviewed by: Caitlin0291, 2017/08/26

My husband and I really enjoyed the snorkeling and sailing! They sent a ride to come get us right from our hotel as well as dropped us off! We had some issues coordinating where the van was going to pick us up because we booked the trip on very short notice (less than 24 hours before), but when I called customer service, they were very helpful and even called and emailed later to confirm. The crew and captain were very friendly and safety oriented. They had good music and delicious drinks that were included with the passes. They even served us lunch, with no shortage of food despite there being an entire volleyball team on board. The boat was extremely nice and it handled the rough parts of the ocean relatively easily. Their equipment was very useful and kept clean and organized so that finding the correct size was easy. They had lifeguards monitoring while you're snorkeling, so you don't have to worry and we got to really just enjoy the fish and the turtles. We were able to get close and see multiple turtles and a few schools of fish while we there. After snorkeling, they cruised a bit longer. Overall it was an amazing experience and we highly recommend it to anyone that doesn't mind some waves and swimming. Make sure to bring sunscreen, a hat, sunglasses, a towel, and your swim suit. It was definitely worth it, and we had an amazing time!

Thank you so much!



Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for choosing Makani Catamaran! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you aboard again soon! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle cove snorkel

Reviewed by: Eli Tice, 2017/08/23

My girlfriend and I were picked up and shuttled to the dock where the beautiful catamaran, and amazing crew were waiting on us. We set sail on calm seas while the crew set up equipment and began to prepare lunch. We arrived at the mooring line where we jumped in the beautiful water and began immediately to encounter wildlife. The crew was in the water with us the whole time, which put my girlfriend at ease, with swimming not being her strong suit. The crew immediately began to point out turtles, which were in abundance. The turtles, at times, were within arm reach and gave plenty of opportunities to capture amazing footage. The snorkel lasted about 45 minutes, which was the perfect amount of time. We climbed back onto the vessel, with lunch and cold beverages waiting on us. With sandwiches and a cold local brew in hand, we settled in on the bow of the boat. We sailed around while we finished our lunch and were back at the dock promptly at noon. The whole experience, from booking, to the shuttle service, to the crew, and the amount of turtles on the snorkel went above and beyond our satisfaction. I would highly recommend this event and company to any and everyone. What a way to end our amazing trip to the Hawaiian islands!! Mahlo!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oh what a beautiful morning!

Reviewed by: Christopher Narcisco, 2017/08/22

Highly recommended trip to Turtle Canyon! The trip included shuttle bus transportation from my Waikiki Hotel. The shuttle bus was on time for both pickup and drop off. Begin the journey boarding a nicely maintained catamaran. The catamaran crew were all nice and chill aimed to make you as a guest of theirs relax and enjoy your journey. The morning started on the cruise to Turtle Canyon. On the way out on Waikiki Beach, we did see young dolphins playing in the water. Once at Turtle Canyon, we spent about an hour snorkeling in the deep waters with plenty of sea turtles. Don't worry, you will definitely see turtles. They are below the water and they take turns coming to the top of the water to rest and get some air. You cannot touch the turtles by state law. All snorkeling equipment and life jackets is provided for and in good condition. The catamaran crew spent the time teaching you safety and tips. You will feel safe out on the water as two crew members are on surfboards watching and keeping things organized. Once snorkeling is over, the cruise began its journey out in deep waters to the Diamond Head coast. Alchocol was served at the bar. You can use drink tickets for free drinks or upgrade your tickets for larger refillable cups. A sandwich and snack bar was provided including lunch meats, sandwich toppings, chips, pasta salad and fresh fruit. Generally, the snorkeling was about an hour and the rest of the cruising on the water was about two hours. So, plan on being on the water for a total of three hours. With that said, this trip is highly recommended , a good value for the money you will spend for this catamaran sea excursion and you will enjoy your day on Turtle Canyon. You are back to Waikiki so early in the afternoon that you still have all day to enjoy other activities or just relax on the beach or pool. Thank you so much Makani and the crew for making my first day on Oahu extra special and memorable. Aloha and Mahalo!


  • Catamaran in style!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to having you aboard again soon! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Benjamin Williams, 2017/07/31

I had an awesome time snorkeling at Turtle basin with Makani tours and I was thrilled by the turtles who lifted their heads out of the water next to me
I wish it could have been longer!

Our guide was very helpful and informative and he dived down to the seafloor and brought up a sea urchin and an unusual starfish too

The captain and his crew were all very friendly and they went out of their way to make sure we were all safe and comfortable. The food provided was quite ordinary but healthy.

I would do this again if I revisit Hawaii:)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Makani Guests
Thank you so much for choosing Makani and sharing your experience! We look forward to having you again!
Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TURTLES! TURTLES! TURTLES!

Reviewed by: MLDurango, 2017/07/23

Amazing day on the water with Makani Catamaran. On time hotel pick up and drop off. The water was a little rough but we didn't notice after awhile. Lifeguards paddled around with us pointing out turtles - very safety conscious operation. We saw a dozen turtles of all different sizes - some sleeping on the bottom, some swimming around. All kinds of fish there too. The turtles were awesome and the highlight of our time on Oahu. The boat was very clean and comfortable - not crowded at all, plenty of room for everyone. Lunch was good too - plenty of food (sandwich fixings and chips) and the signature cocktail was delicious! Crew was great as well - very personable, lots of Aloha!

Reply from activity provider

Sounds like you folks had an amazing Makani experience! Thank you so much for your kind comments! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Barboza, 2017/06/16

Even though the catamaran was a little too crowded, I and my friends had a blast!
There was a good mix of activities to do during the two hour trip. The boat ride included a full hour of snorkeling (all equipment was included) and another hour of cruising around. The crew was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. They accompanied us out in the water and would help point out different sea life for their guests to see. One of the crew members even swam down to the ocean floor and brought up a starfish and a sea urchin!! Great if you want to see fish, turtles and dolphins! Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We a happy that you enjoyed your sail with us! We look forward to having you sail with us again soon! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blown Away

Reviewed by: MChadha, 2017/06/16

I was genuinely blown away and taken aback by the generosity and enthusiasm the crew displayed for the entirety of our trip. From the very first safety presentation to the very last goodbye the entire crew had smiles on their faces and made sure the entire boat felt safe, happy, and excited. My experience in the water was indescribable. We saw turtles, fishes, and myriad of beautiful marine life. I definitely was not expecting to be able to see such a wide variety of sea creatures! One of crew members kept swimming deep down into the ocean to collect star fish for us to hold in our hands. When my goggles weren't fitting on my head the way I wanted them to, the crew members patiently adjusted them until they were just the way I wanted them. Additionally, I was extremely nervous about the whole trip because I am not a strong swimmer. I am more than happy to say that there was not a single moment on the trip where I felt unsafe and the warmth that the crew members displayed gave me the courage to jump off the boat later. I highly recommend this cruise for all groups of people- families, senior trippers, teenagers, and adults! They are all bound to have the time of their lives and will certainly not regret it!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We certainly love to share what comes naturally for us and that is creating memorable experiences!
Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Cat D., 2017/06/16

Perfect mix of activities to do during the two hour trip. The boat ride included a full hour of snorkeling (all equipment was included) and another hour of cruising around. The crew was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. They accompanied us out in the water and would help point out different sea life for their guests to see. One of the crew members even swam down to the ocean floor and brought up a starfish and a sea urchin!! They also made sure to put the safety of the attendants above all, thoroughly explaining how to use the equipment and not letting anyone swim too far from the boat during the snorkeling portion. It was nice to feel safe and comfortable, especially for those of us who had never done something like this before. It was also great if you want to see fish, turtles and dolphins! The only reason I would give this excursion a four out of five rating is because the boat was a little crowded. For the size of the catamaran the amount of guests let on should be lower. It was difficult to fit all the guests either into the cabin portion or onto the front deck. But still highly recommend:)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Probably better for families with kids!

Reviewed by: Tarryn , 2017/06/14

As a newly engaged couple in Hawaii, we thought going on a turtle snorkel would be great fun... but it is probably more suited to families with kids, which there were a few on the boat. The boat crew were really great, very warm and friendly, and we felt safe at all times. The actual snorkelling itself was okay, probably not the best day for it as the weather was relatively cloudy, but we did see a few turtles and reef fish. Water was somewhat cloudy. Food provided was good, great fruit salad and pasta salad. Perfect length of time (3hrs round trip)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

relaxing sail

Reviewed by: Janice J, 2017/03/31

The day was very windy to start. There were about 8 of us all-together aboard the catamaran. The staff was extremely polite and welcoming, also the food was great! Sandwiches/pasta salad/fruit/drinks.
Unfortunately, because of the swell and the windy weather, the turtles were not around to view. I saw one little tiny dude pop up and swim away for a moment... that was all.
Id say all in all, it would have been a 5 star review had I been able to see some turtle power.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day Spent Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Charles J., 2015/12/17

We had a beautiful day to snorkel. My wife did the snorkeling while I enjoyed the sun, food and drinks on the catamaran. When she finished she told me about the turtles she saw and the fish as well. We can't wait until we get the pictures back that she took under water. The crew were friendly and helpful. We would book the again if we return to Oahu.


  • Me enjoying the view.


  • Diamond Head

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sun....Fun and Hawaii's best

Reviewed by: Kitty & Scott AZ, 2015/10/12

We had a great time on the Molokini the staff was friendly and accommodating Captain Jack greeted us at the gangplank Amy the first mate and Anna the barkeep were spectacular and made us feel special. Our group was very young and enthusiastic we had a great time we sailed out to our snorkel spot once we made anchor the crew gave us a quick instruction and they were ready with the gear we dove into the ocean and got to see giant sea turtles,dolphins, octopuses every kind of fish you could ever want to to see. Once we got back into the boat the crew sailed us out past Diamondhead they put out spectacular lunch buffet which included fresh fruits vegetables all the sandwich fixings one could ever want fresh potato chips and of course all the famous drink called the HIGH TIDE. I highly recommend them. We got to sail back and we all enjoyed great photographic opportunities ,blue sky ,green mountains, white clouds and lots of people enjoying themselves. Regardless if you are a seasoned sailor or a first time snorkeler you will have fun. We have been to Hawaii many times and this was by far the best snorkel sail we have been on. The boat is clean and well kept. Have fun!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing fun!

Reviewed by: Bama, 2015/07/06

We enjoyed the sailing more than the snorkeling but that was partly due to the fact that they require you to wear a life jacket while snorkeling. We both had issues with our goggles but were still able to see four sea turtles which was really cool.

The biggest "con" about this trip was the food. I personally couldn't eat the lunch meat they provided and would have preferred a pb&j option. With that being said, you could easily bring your own food and not have an issue.

Back to the sailing, it really was the highlight of the day if not our whole trip. It was a beautiful day and we caught a great wind that took us to the edge of Diamond Head. Being out on the open water was amazing. The water is even more beautiful out that far.










Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI