Makani Deluxe Turtle Canyon Morning Snorkel Sail with Lunch (from Kewalo Basin)

Turtles!!! right in front of you

Reviewed by: dreamer, 2017/09/24

The activity has every point that makes your experience wonderful.
Clean and tide shuttle took us on time from and to our hotel in Waikiki free of charge.
Friendly staff took good care of us all throughout the journey. The boat was clean and has sufficient in and outdoor space. Within only 20 min ride, the captain took us to the snorkeling point. We saw turtles there and they came out to the surface several times, so we could literally swim beside turtles. Snorkeling was easy and did not require high power or skill. And we felt safe as the lifeguard stayed near us while snorkeling. After snorkeling, we had lunch. Then the captain drove us a bit further and finally came back to the pier. If we had brought any medicine to ease our seasick, we might have enjoyed better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon

Reviewed by: Caitlin0291, 2017/08/26

My husband and I really enjoyed the snorkeling and sailing! They sent a ride to come get us right from our hotel as well as dropped us off! We had some issues coordinating where the van was going to pick us up because we booked the trip on very short notice (less than 24 hours before), but when I called customer service, they were very helpful and even called and emailed later to confirm. The crew and captain were very friendly and safety oriented. They had good music and delicious drinks that were included with the passes. They even served us lunch, with no shortage of food despite there being an entire volleyball team on board. The boat was extremely nice and it handled the rough parts of the ocean relatively easily. Their equipment was very useful and kept clean and organized so that finding the correct size was easy. They had lifeguards monitoring while you're snorkeling, so you don't have to worry and we got to really just enjoy the fish and the turtles. We were able to get close and see multiple turtles and a few schools of fish while we there. After snorkeling, they cruised a bit longer. Overall it was an amazing experience and we highly recommend it to anyone that doesn't mind some waves and swimming. Make sure to bring sunscreen, a hat, sunglasses, a towel, and your swim suit. It was definitely worth it, and we had an amazing time!

Thank you so much!



Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for choosing Makani Catamaran! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you aboard again soon! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle cove snorkel

Reviewed by: Eli Tice, 2017/08/23

My girlfriend and I were picked up and shuttled to the dock where the beautiful catamaran, and amazing crew were waiting on us. We set sail on calm seas while the crew set up equipment and began to prepare lunch. We arrived at the mooring line where we jumped in the beautiful water and began immediately to encounter wildlife. The crew was in the water with us the whole time, which put my girlfriend at ease, with swimming not being her strong suit. The crew immediately began to point out turtles, which were in abundance. The turtles, at times, were within arm reach and gave plenty of opportunities to capture amazing footage. The snorkel lasted about 45 minutes, which was the perfect amount of time. We climbed back onto the vessel, with lunch and cold beverages waiting on us. With sandwiches and a cold local brew in hand, we settled in on the bow of the boat. We sailed around while we finished our lunch and were back at the dock promptly at noon. The whole experience, from booking, to the shuttle service, to the crew, and the amount of turtles on the snorkel went above and beyond our satisfaction. I would highly recommend this event and company to any and everyone. What a way to end our amazing trip to the Hawaiian islands!! Mahlo!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oh what a beautiful morning!

Reviewed by: Christopher Narcisco, 2017/08/22

Highly recommended trip to Turtle Canyon! The trip included shuttle bus transportation from my Waikiki Hotel. The shuttle bus was on time for both pickup and drop off. Begin the journey boarding a nicely maintained catamaran. The catamaran crew were all nice and chill aimed to make you as a guest of theirs relax and enjoy your journey. The morning started on the cruise to Turtle Canyon. On the way out on Waikiki Beach, we did see young dolphins playing in the water. Once at Turtle Canyon, we spent about an hour snorkeling in the deep waters with plenty of sea turtles. Don't worry, you will definitely see turtles. They are below the water and they take turns coming to the top of the water to rest and get some air. You cannot touch the turtles by state law. All snorkeling equipment and life jackets is provided for and in good condition. The catamaran crew spent the time teaching you safety and tips. You will feel safe out on the water as two crew members are on surfboards watching and keeping things organized. Once snorkeling is over, the cruise began its journey out in deep waters to the Diamond Head coast. Alchocol was served at the bar. You can use drink tickets for free drinks or upgrade your tickets for larger refillable cups. A sandwich and snack bar was provided including lunch meats, sandwich toppings, chips, pasta salad and fresh fruit. Generally, the snorkeling was about an hour and the rest of the cruising on the water was about two hours. So, plan on being on the water for a total of three hours. With that said, this trip is highly recommended , a good value for the money you will spend for this catamaran sea excursion and you will enjoy your day on Turtle Canyon. You are back to Waikiki so early in the afternoon that you still have all day to enjoy other activities or just relax on the beach or pool. Thank you so much Makani and the crew for making my first day on Oahu extra special and memorable. Aloha and Mahalo!


  • Catamaran in style!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to having you aboard again soon! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Benjamin Williams, 2017/07/31

I had an awesome time snorkeling at Turtle basin with Makani tours and I was thrilled by the turtles who lifted their heads out of the water next to me
I wish it could have been longer!

Our guide was very helpful and informative and he dived down to the seafloor and brought up a sea urchin and an unusual starfish too

The captain and his crew were all very friendly and they went out of their way to make sure we were all safe and comfortable. The food provided was quite ordinary but healthy.

I would do this again if I revisit Hawaii:)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Makani Guests
Thank you so much for choosing Makani and sharing your experience! We look forward to having you again!
Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TURTLES! TURTLES! TURTLES!

Reviewed by: MLDurango, 2017/07/23

Amazing day on the water with Makani Catamaran. On time hotel pick up and drop off. The water was a little rough but we didn't notice after awhile. Lifeguards paddled around with us pointing out turtles - very safety conscious operation. We saw a dozen turtles of all different sizes - some sleeping on the bottom, some swimming around. All kinds of fish there too. The turtles were awesome and the highlight of our time on Oahu. The boat was very clean and comfortable - not crowded at all, plenty of room for everyone. Lunch was good too - plenty of food (sandwich fixings and chips) and the signature cocktail was delicious! Crew was great as well - very personable, lots of Aloha!

Reply from activity provider

Sounds like you folks had an amazing Makani experience! Thank you so much for your kind comments! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Barboza, 2017/06/16

Even though the catamaran was a little too crowded, I and my friends had a blast!
There was a good mix of activities to do during the two hour trip. The boat ride included a full hour of snorkeling (all equipment was included) and another hour of cruising around. The crew was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. They accompanied us out in the water and would help point out different sea life for their guests to see. One of the crew members even swam down to the ocean floor and brought up a starfish and a sea urchin!! Great if you want to see fish, turtles and dolphins! Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We a happy that you enjoyed your sail with us! We look forward to having you sail with us again soon! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blown Away

Reviewed by: MChadha, 2017/06/16

I was genuinely blown away and taken aback by the generosity and enthusiasm the crew displayed for the entirety of our trip. From the very first safety presentation to the very last goodbye the entire crew had smiles on their faces and made sure the entire boat felt safe, happy, and excited. My experience in the water was indescribable. We saw turtles, fishes, and myriad of beautiful marine life. I definitely was not expecting to be able to see such a wide variety of sea creatures! One of crew members kept swimming deep down into the ocean to collect star fish for us to hold in our hands. When my goggles weren't fitting on my head the way I wanted them to, the crew members patiently adjusted them until they were just the way I wanted them. Additionally, I was extremely nervous about the whole trip because I am not a strong swimmer. I am more than happy to say that there was not a single moment on the trip where I felt unsafe and the warmth that the crew members displayed gave me the courage to jump off the boat later. I highly recommend this cruise for all groups of people- families, senior trippers, teenagers, and adults! They are all bound to have the time of their lives and will certainly not regret it!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We certainly love to share what comes naturally for us and that is creating memorable experiences!
Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Cat D., 2017/06/16

Perfect mix of activities to do during the two hour trip. The boat ride included a full hour of snorkeling (all equipment was included) and another hour of cruising around. The crew was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. They accompanied us out in the water and would help point out different sea life for their guests to see. One of the crew members even swam down to the ocean floor and brought up a starfish and a sea urchin!! They also made sure to put the safety of the attendants above all, thoroughly explaining how to use the equipment and not letting anyone swim too far from the boat during the snorkeling portion. It was nice to feel safe and comfortable, especially for those of us who had never done something like this before. It was also great if you want to see fish, turtles and dolphins! The only reason I would give this excursion a four out of five rating is because the boat was a little crowded. For the size of the catamaran the amount of guests let on should be lower. It was difficult to fit all the guests either into the cabin portion or onto the front deck. But still highly recommend:)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Probably better for families with kids!

Reviewed by: Tarryn , 2017/06/14

As a newly engaged couple in Hawaii, we thought going on a turtle snorkel would be great fun... but it is probably more suited to families with kids, which there were a few on the boat. The boat crew were really great, very warm and friendly, and we felt safe at all times. The actual snorkelling itself was okay, probably not the best day for it as the weather was relatively cloudy, but we did see a few turtles and reef fish. Water was somewhat cloudy. Food provided was good, great fruit salad and pasta salad. Perfect length of time (3hrs round trip)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

relaxing sail

Reviewed by: Janice J, 2017/03/31

The day was very windy to start. There were about 8 of us all-together aboard the catamaran. The staff was extremely polite and welcoming, also the food was great! Sandwiches/pasta salad/fruit/drinks.
Unfortunately, because of the swell and the windy weather, the turtles were not around to view. I saw one little tiny dude pop up and swim away for a moment... that was all.
Id say all in all, it would have been a 5 star review had I been able to see some turtle power.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day Spent Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Charles J., 2015/12/17

We had a beautiful day to snorkel. My wife did the snorkeling while I enjoyed the sun, food and drinks on the catamaran. When she finished she told me about the turtles she saw and the fish as well. We can't wait until we get the pictures back that she took under water. The crew were friendly and helpful. We would book the again if we return to Oahu.


  • Me enjoying the view.


  • Diamond Head

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sun....Fun and Hawaii's best

Reviewed by: Kitty & Scott AZ, 2015/10/12

We had a great time on the Molokini the staff was friendly and accommodating Captain Jack greeted us at the gangplank Amy the first mate and Anna the barkeep were spectacular and made us feel special. Our group was very young and enthusiastic we had a great time we sailed out to our snorkel spot once we made anchor the crew gave us a quick instruction and they were ready with the gear we dove into the ocean and got to see giant sea turtles,dolphins, octopuses every kind of fish you could ever want to to see. Once we got back into the boat the crew sailed us out past Diamondhead they put out spectacular lunch buffet which included fresh fruits vegetables all the sandwich fixings one could ever want fresh potato chips and of course all the famous drink called the HIGH TIDE. I highly recommend them. We got to sail back and we all enjoyed great photographic opportunities ,blue sky ,green mountains, white clouds and lots of people enjoying themselves. Regardless if you are a seasoned sailor or a first time snorkeler you will have fun. We have been to Hawaii many times and this was by far the best snorkel sail we have been on. The boat is clean and well kept. Have fun!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing fun!

Reviewed by: Bama, 2015/07/06

We enjoyed the sailing more than the snorkeling but that was partly due to the fact that they require you to wear a life jacket while snorkeling. We both had issues with our goggles but were still able to see four sea turtles which was really cool.

The biggest "con" about this trip was the food. I personally couldn't eat the lunch meat they provided and would have preferred a pb&j option. With that being said, you could easily bring your own food and not have an issue.

Back to the sailing, it really was the highlight of the day if not our whole trip. It was a beautiful day and we caught a great wind that took us to the edge of Diamond Head. Being out on the open water was amazing. The water is even more beautiful out that far.










Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you want to see plenty of fish...

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2015/06/28

this is not the trip. We left the harbor at 9am, and arrived off-shore of Waikiki beach, learned about the required life-preservers while snorkeling, and got into the water.
There was no visibility. The life guard said that "the water was totally clear right before that (an adjacent) boat showed up", but the water was unclear everywhere I swam, between both boats, beyond where the boats had been, the other sides of each boat... No visibility anywhere. Could not see anything underwater. The other staff person in the water with us (Amy) said that the tide was changing, so that's why the water was so very cloudy. The captain (Johnny) said that the wind stirred the water up, so that's why we couldn't see anything. Captain also said that we could not try another location for better visibility. Disappointing trip.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Dawn,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your snorkeling tour, and it is unfortunate that the ocean conditions were not optimal during your activity. The ocean is ever changing and we hope that on your next visit to the islands, the waters will be clear so you can witness the beauty that is normally visible during this trip.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: webstersway, 2015/06/13

This was the one adventure I was most excited about on our trip, it did not disappoint!!! I had never been snorkeling before and we were able to hit up Hanauma Bay beforehand. I'm glad we did, I felt a bit more at ease in the water, though, I had never stepped off the end of a boat into 20-30 ft of water in my life. I was a bit late getting in the water and by the time I caught up with my party, I had already missed one very large turtle. There were a number of brown fish in the water and there were other fish farther below. As members of our party began moving back to the boat, I decided to hang around a bit longer. Then, there he was, lumbering toward me out of the depths, a turtle!!! He changed course as he got closer and started to head into the canyon, I managed to get a couple of decent shots before he disappeared. I headed back to the boat, toward my waiting wife and a tasty lunch. This was truly a memorable experience. The crew was awesome, I would heartily recommend this adventure to everyone!!!


  • The Fishes far Below!!!


  • The Brown Fish!!!


  • The Turtle!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Sail

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2015/06/07

This activity was alright. It was more of a boat ride for me. I dont like just staying on top of the water, I like to free dive when I snorkel. The activity didn't say anything about not being allowed to do that. We couldn't get a good look at the reef from 15-20ft above it.. I guess it would be fun for tourist. When I asked they tried to give me a canned response about shallow water blackout and how dangerous it would be for them to come down and get us if they had too. Which would have been fine, if the guy who got in the water wasn't free diving while we were stuck at the surface... I understand the liability and whatnot, but if it was stated in the activity, I would have booked with another company or not at all...


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome turtle snorkeling experience!

Reviewed by: Steph, 2015/05/06

This was our first time sailing off of Waikiki. The cruise began with a quick and informative briefing of rules, safety regulations, and preview of what to expect. Crew members were courteous and helpful throughout our tour. The vessel was beautiful and clean with 2 onboard bathrooms. There was a bar that served drinks on the rocks. The front of the boat offered 2 taut nets over which we could lay and enjoy both the views in front and below the boat.

When it finally came to snorkeling, the captain did an excellent job of parking us near the turtles. With the help of our life guard, we found them right away. The snorkel gear onboard was decent enough and didn't fog up. Everyone had to wear a life vest as well. The experience of seeing the turtles up close was surreal. We all enjoyed watching them getting cleaned by the fish.

I think we spend around 45 minutes to an hour in the water, observing turtles and wild life. Our lifeguard was on his surfboard monitoring us the entire time. He kept an eye on our surroundings and kept everyone within the swim zone. No one was swept away by ocean currents or hurt by nearby boats. There were also other snorkel groups nearby, but we never mixed. By the end of the session, I was cold and ready for some sun. If you get cold easily, it may be advisable to bring a wetsuit. After we climbed back aboard, our equipment was rinsed and lunch was served. There was an abundant array of cold cuts, fruit, and other sandwich items.

Just when I thought the tour was over, the captain steered us towards some dolphins. There was mother and baby dolphin swimming spirals around each other and a few times some of the dolphins decided to show off by jumping out of the water. All in all, it was a great experience and the crew gave us all we could hope for in a safe, fun filled sailing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for kids

Reviewed by: Pam, 2015/05/05

I took my 9 year old son on this activity. We had a great time swimming with the turtles

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience!

Reviewed by: Jon & Kat, 2015/04/29

This was my first time to Hawaii and snorkeling. Although We didn't know what to expect, this adventure ended up being a lot fun.

The boat itself was well kept and clean. Along with the staff, who were all upbeat and professional. They also paid close attention to safety guidelines and made sure everyone's gear was properly equipped before snorkeling.

During the dive we saw a variety of fish, coral reef and turtles. They had a guide in the water at all times, to make sure everyone was safe, and to point out the location of different animals.

We would really recommend this tour to anyone. Even as a first timer, we were at ease the entire time. It was definitely a fantastic way to spend a morning in paradise.


  • Great view from the back of the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Morning Snorkel at Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

This was only my second snorkel and my husbands first, Both of us felt safe and loved the day. Meal was lovely and crew fantastic. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2015/04/15

My sister and I decided to go on this cruise/Snorkel trip and were very excited. Our experience did not disappoint. The crew was very friendly and helpful, the boat was clean, drinks and food very good and finally the snorkeling with the turtles were amazing. The boat ride was awesome as well as we had great views of the mountains and Waikiki and the weather was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to be out on the boat and relaxing.

Swimming with the turtles was great. We were able to buy cases to take our phones underwater and get some cool pictures. On the sail back it was nice to get some sun and enjoy the music and inclusive food and two free drink tickets. We also purchased the round trip transportation from Waikiki to the boat which was fast, clean and friendly drivers as well, and only cost $20.

All around great fun, value and experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew, Great Experience and an Excellent Adventure!

Reviewed by: EMJ, 2015/03/26

I took my daughter out for a day of sailing and snorkeling to see her favorite sea-life...sea turtles. The crew was very nice and showed us a great time. Complete care for your safety and really made us feel comfortable aboard the Makini. A diver found a heart urchin shell and surfaced to give it to my daughter...so cool! The sandwhich bar and drink tickets were a nice touch too. We will be doing this again on our next visit!


  • Heart Urchin Shell

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Snorkel Sail at Turtle Canyon, Waikiki

Reviewed by: Marion and Thommie, 2015/01/01

This was a very enjoyable morning on the water. From the time we were picked up from our hotel until we returned, everything went smoothly. The Makani is a large catamaran, well equipped with a bar, covered deck, 2 bathrooms and plenty of seating, including undercover seating and benches to store your gear on. Don't forget to bring some cash if you want to buy additional drinks or merchandise (and of course, to tip the crew - the captain says they work very hard to give their guests a good experience, and I agree with him.)

The crew was friendly and obviously well-experienced. The snorkelling at Turtle Canyon was magical. Visibility was very good when we went and we saw several turtles as well as large schools of triggerfish and the surgeon fish which clean the turtles' shells (that is why sea turtles can be found in the area). We had booked onto this trip to see Hawaiian green sea turtles, and we were not disappointed.

As other reviewers have noted, on this boat you are required to wear a 'snorkelling vest' if using a snorkel and mask, which may be annoying, especially if you are a strong swimmer and an experienced snorkeler, which both of us are. It does mean, though, that you don't have to concentrate on staying afloat in deep water when watching the turtles. One of the crew goes into the water on a surfboard to spot turtles and keep an eye on the snorkelers.

Lunch was a simple 'make your own' sandwiches affair. Wholemeal bread, cheese, lettuce, tomato, sliced ham and turkey, warm potato salad and Maui potato chips were provided, along with pineapple and paw paw. 2 drink vouchers each were included in our ticket price. Sailing back to dock with a High Tide (the signature cocktail)was a perfect end to the trip - and we saw a humpback whale on the way too, as a bonus!

I would recommend this as a good first-time snorkel from a boat for less experienced snorkelers, or for anyone who just wants to see turtles and enjoy a sail on a big, modern catamaran.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Morning Sail and Snorkle

Reviewed by: Brenda G, 2014/12/24

We enjoyed the morning snorkle/sail off the coast of Waikiki in December 2014. The boat was comfortable and accommodating, with clean restrooms. The crew did a great job and the life guard goes out on a surf board to keep everyone together and make sure everyone is safe. This was important due to the changing and sometimes strong current. We saw sea turtles, tropical fish, and sting rays. The weather was beautiful. We met nice people. I would recommend this company to future travelers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Logan, 2014/12/23

The captain and crew of the ship were friendly. This being my first time snorkeling, and my first time in water that is not in a pool, they were patient with me and my initial freak out once I jumped into the water. After being in the water for a bit, I quickly got acclimated to the water thanks to the crew's advice (who would have thought breathing would be so important with a snorkel?!).

My girlfriend and I read many of the reviews and were afraid about the amount of reviews saying they didn't see many turtles. Luckily for us that was not the case. We saw about 8 turtles over all and got pretty close to them. We also saw a bunch of fish and a few scuba divers too.

We enjoyed lunch and spent the sailing portion chatting it up with the captain who was very knowledgable about the area (He suggested a lot of attractions that we needed up doing on our trip.)

Overall we had a great time and would recommend this sail to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2014/12/23

First time in Hawaii, first time snorkeling. It was a breeze. Get your day started early with a local pickup and hop onto Captain Jon's catamaran. We took the boat about 15 minutes out to water, threw on some snorkel gear and hopped in. Next thing I knew I was swimming with the fishes – literally! Great, beautiful, tropical fishes. And, of course, turtles. There was a whole family of them hanging out, occasionally coming up above the water to get some air. I booked last minute, morning of and it all worked out. The crew was friendly and helpful, and the food was fresh. After snorkeling, we had a couple drinks and a bite while sailing on the open seas on a beautiful Honolulu day. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing half day excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikke Morning Snorkel Sail at Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Mark G, 2014/12/22

We were pleasantly surprised with the boat and crew! The boat was beautiful with a very tall sail and had all the amenities that added to the comfort of this adventure including multiple bathrooms. The crew did a great job of making everyone comfortable with safety announcements at the beginning of the trip. When it was time to jump in the water we were provided new masks and snorkels. A safety guide stayed with us on a surfboard as we viewed sea life including several large green turtles. After snorkeling the sails went up and the music came on as we were offered lunch and bar beverages.
I would recommend this adventure to anyone that wants to relax and unwind for half a day of sailing and snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2014/12/20

First time in Hawaii, first time snorkeling. It was a breeze. Get your day started early with a local pickup and hop onto Captain Jon's catamaran. We took the boat about 15 minutes out to water, threw on some snorkel gear and hopped in. Next thing I knew I was swimming with the fishes – literally! Great, beautiful, tropical fishes. And, of course, turtles. There was a whole family of them hanging out, occasionally coming up above the water to get some air. I booked last minute, morning of and it all worked out. The crew was friendly and helpful, and the food was fresh. After snorkeling, we had a couple drinks and a bite while sailing on the open seas on a beautiful Honolulu day. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing half day excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PERFECT WAY TO SPEND A MORNING Saturday 11/29/14

Reviewed by: Tess and Liam, 2014/12/12

So it was our first visit to Hawaii and my son (aged 24) wanted to swim with the sea turtles. We were booked to go to Maui that afternoon and I had found this website which included a catamaran, snorkelling and sea turtles. what a great find it turned out to be!
We were collected from our hotel right on time then taken to the wharf. I expected we would have to wade out to the catamaran but it was berthed beside the dock. There were a good mixture of ages on board which helped with everyone getting on well with each other.
I am not a confident snorkeler, but the staff really took the time to ensure everyone was ready at their own pace. We all wore life jackets and there were two staff on boards in the water at all times. It was absolutely awesome seeing the turtles in their natural environment as well as many fish in the region.
We had a very filling lunch when everyone was back on board and the day was made perfect when the captain set the sail on the catamaran and we glided through the waters off Waikiki beach! It was heaven!
I would really recommend this trip as it was the best way to spend a morning on the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI