Pearl Harbor, North Shore & Polynesian Cultural Center Full Day Tour

Oahu island tour

Reviewed by: Marife, 2017/03/12

Very informative .We are able to understand hawaiian history, pearl harbor history and Polynesian cultures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Tour

Reviewed by: Barbie, 2017/01/03

What a great tour!!! We loved Nancy, our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and very thoughtful. She honored two birthday women and a 45th Anniverdary couple and shared interesting stories and facts about each place we visited. She has a servant heart and exemplified that by being helpful to those around her in many situations including people not in our group and was especially attentive to a group member who lost her phone. Upon our return to Waikiki she extended graciousness by taking another tour group back to the airport as a favor to a co-worker who was delayed.
The Circle Tour is a great way to experience the high points of Oahu. Ask for Nancy for your guide!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/01/01

Really great tour. Took my 16 year old and 8 year old on this tour and we had a blast. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable. He gave us time to take pictures every where we went. I especially enjoyed seeing Pearl Harbor. I'm prior Navy so it was a must see. We had 3 days on the island so we didn't have much time so that's why I chose this tour. We were jet-lagged so it helped having someone else drive.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Thuy, 2016/08/02

We had Dennis lead our tour, and he was very friendly, funny, and knowledgeable! Definitely enjoyed listening to the history of Hawai'i. Overall the tour was worth it for the price. I loved the Dole plantation (20 min stop), I wish we had more time there. Pearl Harbor was an emotional experience. The drive along the shore and up the mountains were also very scenic and relaxing. Plenty of fun if you want to see a lot of the island in a day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC!

Reviewed by: Bob & Cathy, 2016/05/16

Absolutely fantastic! Our host was awesome - his name is a mile long but we called him "119" (the number of his bus). Very knowledgeable and respectful when telling the story about Pearl Harbor. And the rest of the tour was such an adventure - he was so entertaining while providing all kinds of interesting "Island" information. The sound effects to go with his stories were great, and we'll never forget his laugh!! It was quite obvious that he LOVES his job. We will recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu island

Reviewed by: Randall Slater, 2016/02/03

Loved the guide, she was humerious, outgoing, knowledgable and engaging throughout the tour. We had an awesome time. Could not say what part we liked the best because we enjoyed every aspect. The smaller bus got everyone involved and a good comirodery


  • Temple

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Humbling tour

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2015/11/11

We had a great driver/tour guide named Kona who brought us to Pearl Harbor and explained everything we needed to know.We had time to explore the museums and to visit the gift shop prior to our introduction film. After the film the boats took us to the memorial and were given plenty of time to see this very humbling area. After the tour we went to the Polynesian Cultural Center and again our driver Kona explained everything we needed to know and helped us go to the right places. Next time we visit we plan on spending more time here to see everything because the whole day would be needed for that. It was a beautiful drive around the Island with a short stop at the North Shore to see its beauty. Kona pointed out everything along the drive from points of interest to island history. After that we made a stop at Dole Plantation which was a bonus for us so we had the delicious pineapple whip while we checked things out. Our trip back to the hotels was very interesting thanks to Kona's constant and very interesting information. He made this day tour fun, entertaining and informative so we highly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your wonderful review, Dan! We'll be sure to tell Kona how much fun you had and we hope to see you the next time you're in the islands :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the one

Reviewed by: Cousin laura, 2015/09/24

Queen Christine is the best tour guide ever, it was our first time in Hawaii and we wanted to see as much as possible . This tour does just that, it's a sampler plater! Christine can tell you so much about the island and a lot of fun facts. She also keeps a watchful eye on her tour family from a distance to insure the best experience and head them in the right direction if they get lost, thanks Christine. Book it you will love it!!!!!

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself, Laura! Mahalo nui loa for the excellent review. We'll be sure to pass this along to Christine :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: The Sutherlands, 2015/07/08

Our tour guide was hilarious and full of information. It was a great day for our group of eleven. The tour took us to parts of Oahu that we wouldn't have seen otherwise.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your great review, Sutherlands! We're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Terry, 2015/07/06

Nice tour if you want to do a quick tour of as many of ohau's main attractions as possible. Hana was an awesome tour guide.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review, Terry! We genuinely appreciate your feedback :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Honolulu !!

Reviewed by: Nirupama , 2015/07/05

We had a great time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained all through.. The best way to see the best landmarks in Honolulu !!..

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your excellent review, Nirupama! We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, North Shore and Polynesian Cultural Center Tour

Reviewed by: Rosemary Wall, 2015/06/15

Wow what a terrific tour. The driver Parlo was very polite and friendly.The tour was very comprehensive and gave us a good insight into the Island's many tourist areas. We are very grateful for Parlo's help. We had good comfortable seats at the front of the bus to aid our getting in and out of the bus to see exhibits. Parlo assisted us in hiring a 4 wheel Gohfa each so that we could get around the Cultural Center much easier.
We would certainly recommend this tour to other tourists. WELL DONE !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative

Reviewed by: Kristen & Andreas, 2015/06/11

Everyone has heard of Pearl Harbor, perhaps even some details of it ... perhaps some people have heard of the Polynesian Culture Center. This tour is informative and a lot of fun.
The Arizona Memorial is and all that it stands for amazing. The Polynesian Culture Center is filled with fun people, shows and demonstrations.
The best part of our tour was Dennis, the tour guide. I didn't know the tour included a tour guide ... I thought we simply would have a bus driver. He was incredibly informative, fun, efficient, articulate, and a great guy!


  • An unexpected stop.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this tour!

Reviewed by: Linda *****, 2015/05/18

This tour was all we could have hoped for and maybe more! Our guide, Joey, was great. He was fun and knew so much history-Got us everywhere safely and without delay! We would recommend to anyone wanting a one day tour of Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very impressive - Paolo was great!

Reviewed by: Dirk + Kerstin, 2015/05/17

We joint very short for the day after the next day by phone- all works well! Paolo was a great guide with much information and a lot of side stories about all sites.
We loved it very much and recommend this tour to all others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience totally recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Kraig & Jane Herrel, 2015/04/12

I was skeptical about taking a bus tour but it was an amazing experience. Our guide Ken was very knowledgeable about the history of the tour sights as well as the history of the island and Hawaii in general . Pearl Harbor and the Polynesian Cultural Center were awesome. We had some extra time and he was able to take us to a Macadamia nut grove. While we were at a scenic overlook he shared a photo album about historical Hawaiian royal robes. It was all very interesting and enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and Great tour host!

Reviewed by: Mark Stanton, 2015/04/11

My wife and I agreed this tour was well worth the time and was very informative. Yes it is a long day. And yes you will be tired by days end. If you only have a short time to visit here. The tour is the answer for you. See the majority of the island in one day and see the high points . Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, North Shore & Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Sandra of Indiana, 2015/04/02

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was our first visit to Hawaii and we had received different suggestions from friends and acquaintances about "things to see and do". We had not made arrangements for a tour in Honolulu before leaving home, so we were somewhat anxious. Someone on the shuttle bus from the Honolulu airport made a tour suggestion which sounded very interesting. Hotel staff members made another suggestion. Fortunately this tour combined the two suggestions. Our tour guide, Kevin, arrived on time (5:50 am) and proved throughout the day to be very passionate about his work and knowledgeable of the culture and the history of the entire state of Hawaii. The time went by very quickly and there was never a boring moment. Pearl Harbor was emotional and informative. North Shore was incredibly beautiful. Words are not adequate to describe the experience at the Polynesian Cultural Center. One cannot leave this tour without a sense of awe and respect for the history and culture of Hawaii, and particularly the island of Oahu. Although the tour can be shortened to cover some of the sites, the complete tour is highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: misssheraton1638, 2015/03/22

This package was a great experience for us.. Kona is the best tour guide! Very informative and he treated us like family! He brought us to other locations which wasnt stated in the package that has great view of the island and its history. We went to pearl harbor first, then dole plantation, then passed by @ the north shore then polynesian cultural center. Then, on our way back he brought us to the Byodo Temple and Nuuanu Pali State Wayside. This tour and Kona has been one of the highlights of our tour in Oahu! Long day but very worth it!














Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor, North Shore & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour

Reviewed by: Donnie Walker, 2014/08/30

When I started booking my tours to Hawaii I liked this one but the time was long and I was wondering if it would be boring and also the cost. After taking this tour let me just tell you I have no clue where the time went and it was worth every penny and more. We had a great tour guide his name was Greg and he made the trip very interesting. This tour is not only very scenic, historical, and very moving it was beautiful every step of the way. Pearl Harbor all by itself was worth the money and if you have a problem with the time, don't worry you'll want more. It was very interesting, funny, and went by way to fast-- I would defiantly take this tour again when we go back

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful, Educational Day

Reviewed by: Sandy from Wayne, PA, 2014/08/11

We had only 3 days in Oahu and I was trying to figure out how to do everything we wanted to do in such a short time. Then I found this site - it was perfect. This tour covered 3 of the things we wanted to do and more! Our guide and driver, Kenn, was wonderful. He is very intelligent and quite knowledgable. He told us how to get the most out of each stop, and gave a brief history of Hawaii while driving. It was fascinating. Kenn also threw in an unadvertised stop that was amazing. I won't tell you what it was because I don't want to be a spoiler. We could have stayed longer at the Dole pineapple plantation and the Polynesian Cultural Center, but you can only do so much in one day. I had another trip with this company and I can tell you - they want happy customers. I highly recommend. (Ask for Kenn.)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour of Oahu

Reviewed by: Kelley, 2014/07/02

This tour was wonderful! Kenn was our guide and did a fantastic job! Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

josh was a great guide

Reviewed by: david d, 2014/06/21

great tour guide good tour make sure to bring sun block and is definitely an all day affair

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip and guide!

Reviewed by: Bob & Jacki, 2014/01/10

We were only in HI a few days, so wanted to see a lot in a short time. This trip was perfect. Our guide, Kapena, picked us up at the hotel and wonderful the entire trip. His knowledge of the island and history added so much to the experience. Great sense of humor and his love of Hawaii was evident. He kept us on schedule without rushing us. Great asset to your company! This tour is a good way to see many things in a short time. Kapena added in extra experiences as time allowed, which was a bonus. We recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent day!

Reviewed by: JJJ, 2013/12/16

We loved our tour guide, as someone that grew up on the island he was able to give us a really great history and understanding of the culture!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour!

Reviewed by: RemoFam, 2013/11/13

We did soooo much all in one day yet we didn't feel rushed. We had just the right amount of time to enjoy each location. It was a perfect day and I would definitely recommend this tour to all my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING DAY

Reviewed by: kcanifax, 2013/06/17

Our tour guide was Greg, the BEST tour guide ever. He knew everyone's name on the bus, where they were from and why they were in Hawaii. He had great information about every stop we made. Pearl Harbor was a very moving experience, Dole plantation was ok, Polynesian Cultural Center was great, except for the food. We got a buffet lunch (ate only fruit and rice) had a buffet dinner and again only had fruit and rice as the rest of the food was not very good. My daughter and I had a blast. It was a long day as we got picked up at 6:00 a.m. at our hotel and didn't get back until midnight, but it was well worth it. Money well spent. We would go on any other tours that Greg was in charge of!


  • Pearl Harbor


  • PCC


  • Pearl Harbor


  • Pearl Harbor survivor


  • Sunset Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial, Dole & Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: New Mexico Family, 2013/06/10

Wonderful Tour! Terri was great and Knowledgeable. Every stop was a great experience and seeing the north part of the island was awesome. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour!

Reviewed by: Bigrbull, 2013/05/30

Tour covers lots of good stuff but quickly. I guess see what you like and go back. For more info. Tour guide was knowledgeable!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seeing Oahu the Best Way!

Reviewed by: PC Gray, 2013/05/26

Dennis was a wonderful host. He was entertaining and informative and we enjoyed the tour very much. It gave us an excellent overview of Oahu and the highlights. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI