Majestic Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Aloha Tower)

Lots of fun and great food

Reviewed by: JML, 2017/08/13

Lots of fun and great food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Andy, 2017/07/01

Me and wife had this trip on our anniversary. Overall it is a ok experience, no surprise.
Pick up bit late than scheduled time, food is ok, scenery is good. And return back went smoothly.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew!

Reviewed by: Cody, 2017/05/30

This was amazing, loved the top floor with the nice ocean breeze. I will definitely be doing this again when I come back!!


  • Proud to be an american! Taken on the back of the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/04/15

It was a good cruise, dinner was good but spendy. Sunset wasn't that great evening, nothing we can do about it. Fireworks was great to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, mostly good service

Reviewed by: Troysterr, 2017/03/20

This was only my second dinner cruise. I was impressed by the quality and variety of food. The only part that wasn't really great was the fresh fruit. Also, we paid extra for the crab legs--not worth it. They arrived long after we were finished with our meals, and they weren't all that good.

We never saw our server after we traded our free drink tickets in for virgin mixed drinks. I guess he figured we weren't going to be big tippers. But everyone else was very nice and attentive.


  • Sunset on the Majestic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Live here., 2017/01/23

Only 2 complaints. Had ordered Buffet lobster dinner. Wasn't offer the lobster until we were almost finished eating. Chose not to have it.

It would have been nice to be closer to the fireworks for a better display.
Buffet was great as was the music and dancing

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Weed 58, 2017/01/14

The sunset was cool.
After dark I enjoyed the Hawaii skyline even more.
Need to figure out a better flow through the buffet line. The people were entering the buffet area form both sides which caused confusion and not a lot of area to move around in.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Christmas Cruise 2016

Reviewed by: Sam Villa, 2017/01/14

My Christmas cruise was exciting at first. The atmosphere was great. Then the issues began. The food line was disorganized. Food handlers were not keeping up with filling the food trays, people were waiting for more items, it was mess. The waitress could get the drink orders rights, the bar bill was disputed. I thought to myself I paid a lot of money for what I thought would be a wonderful cruise on a special night. BOY WAS I WRONG.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Khaloud, 2017/01/03

The experience was ok, not great and not bad. However it wasn't worth the money. The food was very average, not a lot of varieties for a bug cruise ship. The ship was very far from the fireworks we barely got to enjoy them. If I had the choice I wouldn't go again or recommend this to my friends

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horrible

Reviewed by: H. Allen, 2016/12/28

The initial greetings and boarding was great, everyone was friendly and we were really excited for the sunset dinner cruise. However, the food was awful, the service was terrible, and the initial friendliness was gone as soon as we left the dock. Two hours trapped on a boat with rude people and terrible food and service is not how I had expected to spend my Christmas dinner with my family. This was a huge let down.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests, we will get back to you once we hear back from their management.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service, terrible food

Reviewed by: AWang, 2016/12/27

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The dinner buffet was terrible cafeteria food. I got a cocktail which was undrinkable. The waiter was nice enough to bring me a different one at no charge.

The live music was very good. The 2 person band had a great sound and a diverse repertoire.

I've been on several dinner cruises over the years. Overall, I'd say this dinner cruise was worth about 1/2 of the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cruise

Reviewed by: susan, 2016/11/26

It was so , so ,was expecting more entertainment, would recommend another cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discovered Atlantis, kind of...

Reviewed by: Mark , 2016/10/25

When I booked this cruise I was under the impression that there would be private seating for dinner and a sprawling buffet as listed in pictures on their website. However, once I arrived I found communal seating and a disappointing buffet that included 3-4 pans of food and two little options for dessert. The food was lacking in flavor and quality and my fiancé only had a salad because the rest of the food frankly didn't look good. For the price, a dinner cruise was not what I expected.

With that said though, the entertainment was amazing!! A lady singing with a guitar player and hula dancer were incredible. I could have listened to them all night, the bar was awesome and the views, amazing. You get a good amount of time on the water seeing the sunset and views of the island including Diamond Head. The boat is a little old but still very nice and the staff is amazing and takes very good care of you, leaving you alone but there magically when you need them! Very impressive!!

So, in conclusion...I was greatly disappointed with the buffet and food quality. It reminded me of a school cafeteria, however, that lack of quality was made up greatly with entertainment, customer service, views, experiences, and memories. I don't think I would book again because you're really paying for dinner more then the views, but it's a catch 22 due to how amazing the rest of the experience was. If you don't expect much on the food part and really just want an amazing simple night out on the water listening to good music then go for it as you will not be disappointed!

All in all we had a good time apart from dinner, but still left With incredible memories and pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a nice, low key, quiet evening.

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/10/16

There was a mix-up with what we ordered and what we were given, but the manager on duty did an excellent job making it right. Overall, it was a pleasant evening with good food. I would say that the rate is slightly more expensive than what I would expect for the return on the overall entertainment without alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Don Ward , 2016/09/20

Dinner Cruise was awesome. Bus driver on the way was a ass and was nearly punched for being rude to my wife. Told her to be quiet and enjoy the ride. This after he told everyone one the bus we could joke with him because he used to be a shuttle driver.

Everyone on the bus had to drive by the exact same stops twice because he said we didn't know what he was doing.

Whoever scheduled the route didn't know what they were doing it took us nearly 50 minutes to drive around one block If the route would have gone the other way it might have lasted 10 enough said

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Don,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sunset Dinner on board the Majestic but regret to hear that the bus driver was unprofessional. We did speak with bus company and they sincerely apologize but the bus driver did not mean to offend you in any way.

We hope that your family can return to Hawaii and experience the warmth of Aloha!

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boring

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2016/09/19

This is a definitely a cruise for the older crowd. If you are wanting something upbeat and fun this is not for you. The atmosphere is nice and the fireworks were beautiful but it wasn't what we were expecting or hoping for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Medium

Reviewed by: Russ Matthews, 2016/09/18

The Cruise went well in regard to the view of the sunset and the moon rising over the volcano. The staff was accommodating and professional.

We ordered the steak and lobster and we were very disappointed. In general, the meal was cold, the steak was not tasty and who puts gravy on a steak. The worst part was the lobster. It was not fresh, stringy, old, and way over cooked (may have been cooked a few times prior to our consumption). I have had lobster all over the world and this was the worst I ever had and would not have it again. If you are paying top dollar it has to be for more than the view and the lobster was junk. I raved about this venue with our friends that we brought with us for their first trip to Hawaii and instead of eating a good lobster, I had to eat my words. I would submit a photo but it would be of a crappy lobster so I will hold back.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Russ,

Thank you for patiently waiting while we waited to hear back from Atlantis Adventures. We are sorry to hear about the dinner menu on board the Majestic Dinner Cruise and have sent you a separate email in regards to this matter.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Taste of Something Different

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/08/20

This was my first time doing anything like this, and I have to say, it defied my expectations in a good way. I had prepared myself for something flashy—bordering on gaudy, even—but what I got was something casual and relaxing, yet still elegant. There were no forced performances or over-the-top dramatizations, just a well-prepared dinner, prompt service and outstanding views. In a word, the whole experience felt genuine. It didn't feel pre-packaged or manufactured. I highly recommend it, especially for a group.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/08/20

What a wonderful evening!
The boat is very elegant and has three decks with excellent viewing areas. The large windows are a plus, no matter where you are seated you will get a great view of Waikiki. My favorite part was the lounge area on the second deck, after dinner we enjoyed some cocktails listening to great Hawaiian Jazz music. The transportation was punctual and the staff is very friendly. The dinner buffet is good and there are options for everyone.
I had a really nice time with my friends at the Majestic, I would definitely recommend it for everybody.








Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Service was slow

Reviewed by: Tina, 2016/08/08

It was great cruise but too many people for server so it took a very long time to get drinks.. We were in second course before we got drinks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great ship, great views but the food not so

Reviewed by: Paul Sexstone, 2016/07/26

the pickup and boat was great. clean, tidy and well presented. the boat especially was reallly nice inside and out on all 3 decks (dining, lounge, covered open air viewing). we bought the royal package so got served food rather than a buffet. I wish id taken the buffet as the lobter wasnt good and the buffet looked better.service was marvelous from the staff and crew. and the views from the boat of waikiki and fireworks was perfect. improving the food could take this from a 3 to a 5 easily.h

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice boat ride and view of the fireworks!

Reviewed by: Bill L, 2016/07/19

The cruise was a blast! The meal was okay, but the views made it memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Boat...ok food.

Reviewed by: Chantelle, 2016/07/13

The buffet package with fireworks is worth it for the ambiance (good for romance) but, the quality of the food was just so/so and I didn't eat enough of it to be sure it was actually worth the pricetag per person.


  • Hula dancing for entertainment


  • Sunset view

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too many things wrong........

Reviewed by: BJD, 2016/07/12

Would not do this cruise again nor recommend it, as too many things were wrong and/or unprofessional given the expensive price of the cruise.

1. Bus pick up at hotel was 25 minutes late.
2. The bus driver went 15 miles per hour (literally!) all the way there and didn't seem to really know where he was going. People were honking at him all the way there, to which he seemed oblivious. People in the bus were really complaining all night about it.
3. Then they RUSHED us through some souvenir photo lineup.
4. So then we had to rush through our dinner, literally woofing down food, which was pretty much cold by that time. Serving staff was extremely disorganized.
4. Went up to the next deck level, where the "lounge" WAS FREEZING COLD! Everyone was complaining about that, too. Needless to say, it was empty all night.
5. The fireworks only lasted 5 minutes!

FOR THE PRICE OF $256 BUCKS, I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANYONE! NOT WORTH IT WHATSOEVER.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Boat and Friendly Staff

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/06/28

I liked the interior of the boat and the dining room was very elegant. Our photographer took our picture and we started the cruise off with a drink. They have excellent virgin lava flows and coffee! The boat was swaying to the nice jazzy tunes of the singer. I enjoyed the variety of songs and the musician was a talented ukulele and guitar player. Our waiter was attentive and they placed lightly sweetened iced tea and water in carafes at the table. Sodas and juices are complimentary but you have to order them from the waiter. I liked the salad, teriyaki chicken, cut fruit, and the coconut cake. They have an observation deck that is fantastic so be sure to bring your camera. Overall the cruise is a good value for the price and I recommend going especially on Friday nights to see the fireworks!


  • The comfortable couches in the lounge.


  • Yummy cake and coffee!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Bill, 2016/06/27

The food wasn't very good at all other than that it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Jennis, 2016/06/08

Everything was perfect, but the food was not good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nabatean Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Jackie Tompkins, 2016/05/01

Had a wonderful time. We had the loberster and steak was excellent cook perfectly!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Jaime, 2016/03/07

We sent my Grandparents on this cruise. It was an amazing boat. The staff treated them really well. They said it was so much fun. The food was wonderful. They said that they wished our whole family would come do it. The fireworks were so cool. Everyone there was having a great time. They want to do it again with our family. Thank you! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Tess, 2016/03/05

My boyfriend and I went on this dinner cruise for Valentine's Day. It was a pretty full cruise, not an empty seat in the house. We paid extra for window seats and I'm glad we did. We did spend a lot of our time outside on the deck though, the weather in Hawaii is always beautiful.
The food was good and the atmosphere was nice. The performers worked very hard to put on a good show and were pretty entertaining.
I would recommend it for families or couples who are looking for a low key evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI