Honolulu Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise Aboard the Majestic reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise Aboard the Majestic

Overall Rating

4.01 4.01 / 5

Reviews

260 reviews
Post a review

Nice to do once

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2019/04/22

The staff was very nice and accomodating. The ship was clean. Bathrooms were nice, well stocked and clean. Food was good, nice variety.
Downfall, the first floor was blazing hot, not sure the AC was even working. Way too hot, had to go to upper floor and that was before the ship was full. The water that was served to each table tasted like it was metal well water, no one at our table could drink it.

These two items can be corrected.

Fireworks were okay. Small show.
Met nice people for other states.

Picture they take is cute too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious dinner with great view!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2019/04/10

A meat eater, a vegan, a pescetarian, a vegetarian, and a picky eater walk into a dining room...and ALL leave full and satisfied! We did the island style buffet dinner cruise and had a blast. Even with our diets and picky eaters, we were all very pleased with the dinner options. The food was delicious, the servers were friendly and attentive, and the views were phenomenal. Also worth mentioning is the elegant decor of the dining room. The atmosphere was family friendly but also elegant and romantic. It's the perfect cruise for any occasion. I highly recommend this cruise if you want good food and a great time!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for your review and for booking an Atlantis Cruise tour through VELTRA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cruise aboard the Majestic.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you can join us again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Short vacation, lots of excursions but THIS ONE was the best and will be the most memorable.

Reviewed by: Helen, 2018/10/09

Myself, my daughter and 2 granddaughters went on the Friday evening Dinner and Fireworks cruise. It was the most enjoyable excursion we took while on our trip. Wonderful buffet dinner (delish), met really nice people from Australia, Chicago and, just too many to remember. And Marc, our host for the bus and while on the excursion was fun fun fun!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for booking an Atlantis Adventures tour through Veltra. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2018/10/04

Amazing. The cruise was great the food was really good. The show was amazing also

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for booking an Atlantis Adventures tour through Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2018/08/03

We took the sunset cruise and enjoyed the meal and going out and watching the sunset on the Ocean in view of diamond head.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for booking an Atlantis Cruise aboard Majestic through VELTRA. Aloha.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury boat and delicious food!!

Reviewed by: Ms.Ems, 2018/06/26

My husband and I decided to spend our Saturday night on a sunset dinner cruise, and this time, we chose Majestic, and we were very excited!

We are locals and we've already been to other dinner cruises on the island so we were not expecting too much. However; upon boarding the boat, we were surprised to see the interior design and it exceeded our expectation! It was super nice, very stylish, elegant, and so romantic! What makes this cruise even more enjoyable is that guests are welcome to hang out at each level of the boat, the lounge area, which is located on the 2nd deck with their bar station, and even at the top deck!

We had a the buffet dinner package and loved all of their entree options like Pork with gravy, vegetables, fish, and my favorite, teriyaki chicken!

Just a little disappointed on their entertainment though, I've been to Navatek Cruises before and saw their entertainment so we were expecting the same for Majestic. While we were having our dinner, someone was talking on the microphone welcoming us and giving safety instructions, and after that, introduced herself and started to perform a song. We couldn't figure out where this person is at or where the voice is coming from and we thought that was so weird and couldn't help but laugh!

We finally decided to go upstairs at the lounge on the 2nd deck and there we saw the entertainers! The lady singer was great, I think she's fantastic! As for the male singer, I think he could do better and just have to put more energy to his performance (I'm not a singer but I love music!). I also think they need more supporting cast for their Polynesian entertainment, they only had that one beautiful young lady.

Overall, we still had a wonderful time! I really like that this boat is not too crowded like the other dinner cruises. I really loooove their boat though! It's really spacious and the ride was smooth and comfortable.
We will for sure go again and recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Even the rain couldn't dampen our evening!

Reviewed by: HawaiiLuv, 2018/06/06

Although the night we went out on the dinner cruise was rather damp and rainy, the crew on-board the Majestic made sure that we still had an amazing night on the water.

The food was really delicious, and the buffet line was constantly refilled with fresh, hot food. Normally dinner cruises don't offer memorable dining (I mean you are going for the experience right?), but the Majestic not only offered incredible views of Waikiki and Diamond Head, but a really yummy dinner too. Lots of different options and I was absolutely loving the mahimahi. Yum yum!

After eating and a few cocktails, we went upstairs to relax in the lounge, and yes, more cocktails :P It is a vacation, don't judge! It was lovely just sitting and enjoying the live musician (a guitarist who also sang). Oh, and they even had a hula dancer do a few dances too! Total surprise, but a welcomed one.

Can't wait for our next visit so we can go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Romantic Sunset Dinner Cruise & Friday Fireworks

Reviewed by: Arkansas Retirees, 2018/05/28

We enjoyed the cruise, especially the fireworks and getting to visit with people from other countries. My favorite thing about this particular cruise was having access to all decks. I’m glad I dressed a little warmer than usual and wore comfortable shoes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded expectations

Reviewed by: Donny, 2018/05/16

Great value - hotel pick up in modern bus (on time), transfer to vessel, welcoming staff, lots of interaction and information. Entertainment was excellent and free beer all night! All in all a very nice experience = would recommend to anyone who doesn't want the full dinner service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: MacKenzie Lommel, 2018/05/16

Absolutely MAGICAL!! Everything from the food to the ship to the staff to the fireworks was AMAZING!! Could not improve on anything, thank you for a perfect evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic way to watch the fireworks

Reviewed by: Hayley, 2018/05/11

We booked this trip early in our planning to get the best view of the Friday night fireworks.
Great food and atmosphere.
Fantastic photos taken of diamond head from the ocean view.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner cruise - lovely end to our holiday

Reviewed by: Dianne - Australia , 2018/03/31

We arranged this cruise for a Friday night as we were told there were fireworks over the area on Friday evenings. We were not disappointed- the cruise was lovely and smooth, great choice of buffet style foods. Thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise and have already recommended it to friends who will be travelling to waikikki later this year.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Troy , 2018/03/11

Good experience water was rough so we just cruised inside the harbor but great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset-fireworks cruise was amazing

Reviewed by: Sharon & John , 2018/03/10

Thankyou for a wonderfull experience on this magnetic cruise - we loved it & can't wait to one day do this again !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks were amazing

Reviewed by: Nan, 2018/03/06

We had a good time on the cruise. The fireworks were the best part.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Elijah, 2018/02/20

The food and service was absolutely amazing! And the entertainment was just perfect and very personable. Will absolutely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb night out as a couple!

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2018/02/06

My husband and I elected for the Appetizer Cruise option on the Fireworks night (Friday). The Majestic was a solid, stable boat with seating and standing / inside and outside options. Additional drinks were reasonably priced and the buffet appetizers were tasty. The evening entertainers (two musicians and a Hula dancer) were terrific.

Given that this cruise is only on Fridays I booked it from home before leaving, which also gave us something to look forward to in advance, thiugh later learned that some folks were able to secure a spot a few days before. For the price, thus is MUST! I will forever remember watching the fireworks from the ocean with the backdrop of Waikiki hotels all aglow....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A nice boat ride.

Reviewed by: Cruisers, 2018/01/29

This cruise was a nice boat ride. All employees were friendly, welcoming and pleasant. The shuttle ride to the boat was on time and information shared by employees was clear. The buffet dinner was average. It seemed to take a while for serving dishes to be refilled and there was a shortage of utensils. The cruising of the boat was lovely, ample time to observe the sunset, fireworks. The major negative would be only two restrooms available for everyone. The live music was well done and very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Wence, 2018/01/10

Great time with my family. Bus a little late. Good food, good music, fun dancing, enjoyed it all. Drinks too pricey. Bring a light jacket or sweater for outside deck viewing. Waited to book for next/same day and got discount. I guess it depends on season. The boat was only half full.
The amenities were very good and clean.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magestic Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Steve M, 2017/12/28

The food was beyond excellent, the staff was professional, friendly and helpful and the entertainment humorous and thoroughly enjoyable. My wife and I had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/10/14

Cruise was good, food was good, however it appeared to be a little overcrowded

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views

Reviewed by: Myra D, 2017/09/16

Great way to see d island , eat and relax. D food was great and staff friendly and accommodating

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food

Reviewed by: Caroline podagrosi, 2017/09/04

We weren't happy with the variety of food. Everything else was great and we met some very nice people

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: James Hoffman, 2017/08/26

7.5 billion people and I spent it my two favorite, my wife and daughter. Thanks for being part of our memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun and great food

Reviewed by: JML, 2017/08/13

Lots of fun and great food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Andy, 2017/07/01

Me and wife had this trip on our anniversary. Overall it is a ok experience, no surprise.
Pick up bit late than scheduled time, food is ok, scenery is good. And return back went smoothly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew!

Reviewed by: Cody, 2017/05/30

This was amazing, loved the top floor with the nice ocean breeze. I will definitely be doing this again when I come back!!

  • Proud to be an american! Taken on the back of the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/04/15

It was a good cruise, dinner was good but spendy. Sunset wasn't that great evening, nothing we can do about it. Fireworks was great to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, mostly good service

Reviewed by: Troysterr, 2017/03/20

This was only my second dinner cruise. I was impressed by the quality and variety of food. The only part that wasn't really great was the fresh fruit. Also, we paid extra for the crab legs--not worth it. They arrived long after we were finished with our meals, and they weren't all that good.

We never saw our server after we traded our free drink tickets in for virgin mixed drinks. I guess he figured we weren't going to be big tippers. But everyone else was very nice and attentive.

  • Sunset on the Majestic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Live here., 2017/01/23

Only 2 complaints. Had ordered Buffet lobster dinner. Wasn't offer the lobster until we were almost finished eating. Chose not to have it.

It would have been nice to be closer to the fireworks for a better display.
Buffet was great as was the music and dancing

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories