This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

amazing!

Reviewed by: Randall Nagel, 2014/01/04

For the price this is an amazing little trip out on the ocean! Between the unlimited drinks with a decent selection and the great hosts this was just an all around good time. We even got to see whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki rigger Catamaran Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: Marianne Tully, 2013/12/16

Participated in the sunset cocktail sail off Waikiki Beach. Was so plesantly surprised. Enjoyed it immensly. Saw whales as a bonus, the Captain and crew were excellent and helpful with local information. Cocktails great, would highly recommend anyone to go and experience thesail off the beach at Waikiki. Thank you Veltra and Waikiki Rigger Catamaran sail.


  • Captain of the sunset sail

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They took our money and we didn't ride

Reviewed by: Sunset Sailings, 2013/08/10

Well there are no seats and you have to climb to get in and sit on floor, then they sail and you can move around. We thought there would be seats, but this only had benches. You have to be fit. We thought we could take my grandson, when we got there he couldn't possibly go. Also it's the Outrigger II, not the Outrigger. We showed up at Outrigger and were told it's a 10 minute walk. We are very unhappy. We bought 8 tix and 3 people didn't go and 2 who went got sea sick. There should be warnings as to what you are getting into.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun time on the catamaran.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

I had a really good time on the Waikiki Rigger. Great staff, great drinks, fun folks onboard the boat, nice music! It was a little cloudy out at times and rained on us for a bit, but just looking at the city while in the water, the beautiful shots of Diamond Head Cater, other boats passing us make for a truly fun evening. I had a great time and something again that didn't tie up your whole evening. I hope do this again in a heartbeat!





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

rolling, rockin' round the bay experience

Reviewed by: Ann Wolff, 2013/07/28

Great trip through the bay at Waikiki! The people make or break your experience, but everyone is there to have a great time, and you do, especially with the great musical accompaniment. Be sure to bring some extra cash for the picture at embarkment, and the special glass for your rum drink. Wonderful experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ENJOYABLE CRUISE

Reviewed by: Cher, 2013/06/25

THIS WAS A FUN THING TO DO, IN FACT WE WENT BACK FOR A SECOND TOUR! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR. lOVE THE MUSIC THEY PLAY!

Reply from activity provider

Come back and ask for our repeat offender discount!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to end the day

Reviewed by: Nekochan, 2013/06/19

Highly recommended. Very comfortable ride. Friendly crews. Sun set was unforgettable. Recommend to bring a wind breaker. It can gets quite cold on the way back.

Reply from activity provider

Please come back and sail with us again soon! Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on sunset sail

Reviewed by: John & Kathy, 2013/06/15

The crew did a wonderful job. Travis was especially good at keeping all the guests adequately hydrated.


Reply from activity provider

Please come back again soon! Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrigger Waikiki

Reviewed by: Sandi, 2013/06/08

I have visited Hawaii other times ! And always make it a point to go on this catamaran, I meet the owner back in1996 and had my first ride than, his catamaran experience is the best! When visiting Hawaii this is the FIRST activity on my list of must do , also the same when my daughters visit, we love you!
Thanks again for a wonderful evening while their celebrating our 35 yr wedding .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sailing on Waikiki Rigger

Reviewed by: Cher, 2013/06/05

We enjoyed this tour so much we decided to do it again our last evening in Waikiki! It was relaxing, exciting and fun at the same time. Very professional crew on board. Cher

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MY EXPERIENCE WITH WAIKIKI RIGGER CATAMARAN

Reviewed by: JILL CASH, 2013/05/28

We had an excellent time! Wanted to go again, but ran out of time. We will go back to Hawaii, and we will do this sunset booze cruise again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quintessential Hawaii activity

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/26

Beautiful way to spend the sunset. A warning to other ladies: no bathroom + strong, unlimited drinks, so plan accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise - FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Reesy, 2012/11/22

A wonderful experience from start to finish.

From the moment you board, as a couple, family, or with friends, you truly
relax and unwind with fantastic crew, hospitality and the most amazing scenery you could possible wish for.

Certainly a must to do do whilst in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Worth it!!

Reviewed by: Prakgeo, 2012/10/25

This Catamaran outting was definitely worth the price for anyone. My wife and I enjoyed the staff courtesy during the whole trip. They provide all you can drink choices which was great during the beautiful sunset ride. They played nice music from beginning to end which was relaxing. The Sunset is beautiful from out in the water coasting along. I would definitely go on this ride again when visiting here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/30

We had an absolutely terrific time. The staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/10

We had fun, didn't expect this to be a drinking cruise with a bunch of your party goers, but it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Lover!!, 2012/06/09

This was our second time on the cruise and we loved it more this time. The staff are very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great time.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/02

I'm not big on touristy activities, but I was thoroughly surprised at how fun this sunset cruise was. My 2 daughters (8 and 5) both had a blast. Being out in the open waters does wonders... next time I'm in Hawaii, I know what we're doing again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/01

Was a nice time. The mixed drink that was served had too much sugar. I think it is best to stick with wine or beers, or at least have a drink that is more rich with booze and not so sweet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/27

I took my friends from California to this cruise. Their mai tai is delicious and they are all you can drink! The whole cruise is very relaxing and you get to enjoy the Honolulu coast. The timing is perfect as well.

Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The time of our lives!

Reviewed by: Marla Ferguson, 2011/12/31

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This was one of the most fun experiences we've had here in Hawaii! We moved here this summer and when my parents told us they were coming to visit again, I knew we had to do something special. And this was it! We had 6 adults and 5 kids between the ages of 7 and 11. The kids stole the show - they danced the whole time! It did not matter that there was drinking going on - the kids had a blast! How could they not? And of course we joined them in the dancing when the music got pumped up. Starting out with

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

disappointed

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/19

The scenery was obviously beautiful and the crew seemed very knowledgable and capable. However, I have not been on a cruise like this before and conduct of other passengers and comments by crew about drinking and such were inappropriate in the presence of children. The enviroment was definitely not a family one. I was disappointed because my children did not enjoy it like I thought they would because they felt uncomfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2011/11/05

This was like my 5th time and like always a BLAST!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for adults and "of age" kids.

Reviewed by: Petaluma Guy, 2011/08/11

Overall a great value and great time. Our 19 year old daughters were a bit bored. Can't blame them... They were jealous. The drinks were flowing and the captain and bartender did a great job keeping everyone topped off! Ship was beautiful. Nice circuit of the cruise around Waikiki and Diamond Head. Reccomend highly.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Wiidi-man, 2011/07/19

Christine was super cool at the check-in, she was so joyful and fired-up, loved this cruise! On-board crew was amazing and the drinks kept coming and coming. What a night - hahahaha! Yeah, WHAT A NIGHT! If you are in Waikiki you will WANT to take a sail out ... I went on a few and this one - by far - had the biggest drink cups!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times!!!

Reviewed by: ms Rosie, 2011/07/15

My friend decided to do this cruise and so we went along. We all had an incredible time! While we were sailing out in the deep blue ocean enjoying our tasty drinks and listening to the tunes, it just automatically becomes the perfect combination to get everyone in a mood to socialize, move around and even dance on-board! The best part about the whole cruise was the gorgeous sunset (besides the OPEN bar).

I would definitely recommend this to my friends and to everyone I know!! Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

Sailing + Drinks + Friends = GOOD TIMES!





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/30

We had a great time and would recommend this to other couples. The crew was excellent and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/25

Fun as always. This was our third time on this tour and we have loved it everytime.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you loved it.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/11/18

My boyfriend and I went on the sunset cruise, and loved it. Thanks to the staff who were great and esspecially the bar man. We had read some reviews that some people felt because it was free drinks the bar man was a bit slow. Not at all the case. As soon as we put our empty shaker on our head he ran over and filled it up:)
Great cruise and we were treated to an awesome sunset. Thanks again guys we hope to do it again one day.
Also our cruise left at 5pm so a word of warning given that the drinks are free and the bar man so efficient (we were happy to tip for such a great service) do try to have an early dinner as we may have gotten a little carried away with drinking which is not a great idea on an empty tummy :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!!

Reviewed by: Spokane Girl, 2010/11/05

Like always this is well worth your time and money!! I've been on this 4 times and everytime is a awesome time. See you next time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories