Page 8) Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

422 reviews
Post a review

Nice & Relaxing

Reviewed by: Sandra - from VA, 2014/06/22

Our sunset catamaran cruise was very nice. We were promptly greeted and seated on time, offered our choice of beverages and entertained by both passengers and crew. The cruise itself was calm and uneventful providing an ideal view of the coastline and the sunset. Travis (crew) bent over backwards to ensure all had a positive experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rigger Catamaran

Reviewed by: kdub, 2014/06/19

Good drinks!! Great hosts!! Would book again!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Lovedit!, 2014/04/26

At first, I was a little sad—the catamaran was significantly smaller than the last one I had been on for a sunset cruise—however, it ended up being perfect! The island was beautiful, the sunset amazing, and we saw a whale and her baby whale no further than 200m from us! Fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your great review! The previous vessel, the Waikiki Rigger retired in October 2013 so we are currently leasing the Island Magic. The exciting news is, we are building a brand new 45 foot, 49 passenger catamaran which will be here in 2015.

Thank you for joining us on the sunset sail and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Mahalo Nui,

Welakahao Catamaran Inc.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!!

Reviewed by: Zurfluh, 2014/04/04

What fun the Waikiki Rigger Catamaran was! We did the Sunset Cocktail Sail. Unlimited drinks... I had their special drink (forgot the name) And it was great! The two young men running the catamaran were fun! They played 80's music and everyone enjoyed themselves. It was a small group so it was not overly crowded. We have nothing bad to say about this excursion. Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't lose with a booze cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Nina B., 2014/03/26

This cruise was awesome! Booked it as a gift for my boyfriend and we had a blast. The crew was friendly, Ryan helped break the ice with the group. I was especially looking forward to the open bar and was happily surprised by a DELICIOUS specialty cocktail they had pre made. We were lucky enough to see a whale breach not far from us while we were sailing. I will definitely recommend this to everyone I know- such a great way to spend a few hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice catamaran

Reviewed by: Jesse Maldonado, 2014/02/11

Several years I was scare to get on this. But the crew really take care of us. Safely. Is number. As you sail music is nice and loud. Crew pouring drinks
Don't miss out. We will. Be there next year

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Coctail Firework Sail

Reviewed by: Andrea G., 2014/02/10

This was so much fun. Much more intimate than originally expected. About 16 people were on the sail (3 of them were staff). The staff was super nice and informative. Fireworks were fun to watch. The view of the city lights was amazing. The bar is a cash only bar. This was well worth the money. We had a great time and consider this a must do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Annie, 2014/01/08

It was a relaxing cruise after a long work day! The crew was accomodating, frendly and professional. Grat time was had by all!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing!

Reviewed by: Randall Nagel, 2014/01/04

For the price this is an amazing little trip out on the ocean! Between the unlimited drinks with a decent selection and the great hosts this was just an all around good time. We even got to see whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki rigger Catamaran Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: Marianne Tully, 2013/12/16

Participated in the sunset cocktail sail off Waikiki Beach. Was so plesantly surprised. Enjoyed it immensly. Saw whales as a bonus, the Captain and crew were excellent and helpful with local information. Cocktails great, would highly recommend anyone to go and experience thesail off the beach at Waikiki. Thank you Veltra and Waikiki Rigger Catamaran sail.

  • Captain of the sunset sail

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They took our money and we didn't ride

Reviewed by: Sunset Sailings, 2013/08/10

Well there are no seats and you have to climb to get in and sit on floor, then they sail and you can move around. We thought there would be seats, but this only had benches. You have to be fit. We thought we could take my grandson, when we got there he couldn't possibly go. Also it's the Outrigger II, not the Outrigger. We showed up at Outrigger and were told it's a 10 minute walk. We are very unhappy. We bought 8 tix and 3 people didn't go and 2 who went got sea sick. There should be warnings as to what you are getting into.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun time on the catamaran.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

I had a really good time on the Waikiki Rigger. Great staff, great drinks, fun folks onboard the boat, nice music! It was a little cloudy out at times and rained on us for a bit, but just looking at the city while in the water, the beautiful shots of Diamond Head Cater, other boats passing us make for a truly fun evening. I had a great time and something again that didn't tie up your whole evening. I hope do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

rolling, rockin' round the bay experience

Reviewed by: Ann Wolff, 2013/07/28

Great trip through the bay at Waikiki! The people make or break your experience, but everyone is there to have a great time, and you do, especially with the great musical accompaniment. Be sure to bring some extra cash for the picture at embarkment, and the special glass for your rum drink. Wonderful experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ENJOYABLE CRUISE

Reviewed by: Cher, 2013/06/25

THIS WAS A FUN THING TO DO, IN FACT WE WENT BACK FOR A SECOND TOUR! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR. lOVE THE MUSIC THEY PLAY!

Reply from activity provider

Come back and ask for our repeat offender discount!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to end the day

Reviewed by: Nekochan, 2013/06/19

Highly recommended. Very comfortable ride. Friendly crews. Sun set was unforgettable. Recommend to bring a wind breaker. It can gets quite cold on the way back.

Reply from activity provider

Please come back and sail with us again soon! Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on sunset sail

Reviewed by: John & Kathy, 2013/06/15

The crew did a wonderful job. Travis was especially good at keeping all the guests adequately hydrated.

Reply from activity provider

Please come back again soon! Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrigger Waikiki

Reviewed by: Sandi, 2013/06/08

I have visited Hawaii other times ! And always make it a point to go on this catamaran, I meet the owner back in1996 and had my first ride than, his catamaran experience is the best! When visiting Hawaii this is the FIRST activity on my list of must do , also the same when my daughters visit, we love you!
Thanks again for a wonderful evening while their celebrating our 35 yr wedding .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sailing on Waikiki Rigger

Reviewed by: Cher, 2013/06/05

We enjoyed this tour so much we decided to do it again our last evening in Waikiki! It was relaxing, exciting and fun at the same time. Very professional crew on board. Cher

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MY EXPERIENCE WITH WAIKIKI RIGGER CATAMARAN

Reviewed by: JILL CASH, 2013/05/28

We had an excellent time! Wanted to go again, but ran out of time. We will go back to Hawaii, and we will do this sunset booze cruise again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quintessential Hawaii activity

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/26

Beautiful way to spend the sunset. A warning to other ladies: no bathroom + strong, unlimited drinks, so plan accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise - FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Reesy, 2012/11/22

A wonderful experience from start to finish.

From the moment you board, as a couple, family, or with friends, you truly
relax and unwind with fantastic crew, hospitality and the most amazing scenery you could possible wish for.

Certainly a must to do do whilst in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Worth it!!

Reviewed by: Prakgeo, 2012/10/25

This Catamaran outting was definitely worth the price for anyone. My wife and I enjoyed the staff courtesy during the whole trip. They provide all you can drink choices which was great during the beautiful sunset ride. They played nice music from beginning to end which was relaxing. The Sunset is beautiful from out in the water coasting along. I would definitely go on this ride again when visiting here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/30

We had an absolutely terrific time. The staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/10

We had fun, didn't expect this to be a drinking cruise with a bunch of your party goers, but it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Lover!!, 2012/06/09

This was our second time on the cruise and we loved it more this time. The staff are very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/02

I'm not big on touristy activities, but I was thoroughly surprised at how fun this sunset cruise was. My 2 daughters (8 and 5) both had a blast. Being out in the open waters does wonders... next time I'm in Hawaii, I know what we're doing again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/01

Was a nice time. The mixed drink that was served had too much sugar. I think it is best to stick with wine or beers, or at least have a drink that is more rich with booze and not so sweet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/27

I took my friends from California to this cruise. Their mai tai is delicious and they are all you can drink! The whole cruise is very relaxing and you get to enjoy the Honolulu coast. The timing is perfect as well.

Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The time of our lives!

Reviewed by: Marla Ferguson, 2011/12/31

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This was one of the most fun experiences we've had here in Hawaii! We moved here this summer and when my parents told us they were coming to visit again, I knew we had to do something special. And this was it! We had 6 adults and 5 kids between the ages of 7 and 11. The kids stole the show - they danced the whole time! It did not matter that there was drinking going on - the kids had a blast! How could they not? And of course we joined them in the dancing when the music got pumped up. Starting out with

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

disappointed

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/19

The scenery was obviously beautiful and the crew seemed very knowledgable and capable. However, I have not been on a cruise like this before and conduct of other passengers and comments by crew about drinking and such were inappropriate in the presence of children. The enviroment was definitely not a family one. I was disappointed because my children did not enjoy it like I thought they would because they felt uncomfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories