This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Awesome Drinks

Reviewed by: Mads, 2017/01/13

I had a blast. I would recommend this boat in a heartbeat and would do it again next time I come.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Carter, 2016/12/17

The cruise was the best part of the entire Waikiki trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Angie K., 2016/12/03

We loved the cruise from the moment we boarded to the moment we stepped off! The crew and catamaran were top notch and professionals at having fun! We were celebrating with my son and daughter in law and eveverything was amazing and entertaining!

  • Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Experience!

Reviewed by: Campbell Family, 2016/11/29

We did the sunset sail our last night in Oahu and had a blast! Cruising around the water in Hawaii with open bar, can't go wrong!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun!!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2016/11/28

Great hosts, great craft! Loved every moment!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Laid back and fun

Reviewed by: Kokomo, 2016/11/27

Great staff, excellent selection of drinks at the bar! I've been on a lot of tours like it but this stood out as one of the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun riding the waves

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/11/23

This was an awesome trip. We had quite some waves on the ocean but the boat felt save all the time.
The people are nice. Good drinks.
We had a great sun set.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Sunset Sail but crew begs for tips...

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2016/11/21

We took off on time after being greeted by the 2 man crew and the bar was opened after a short explanation of what drinks were available which consisted of soft drinks, beer, wine and some concoction in a gallon jug. The crew mentioned several times that tips were appreciated even though there was a jar in plain site marked "TIPS". Shortly after we set sail the bar tender put up a looped message that said, "Aussie's OI, OI, OI TIP!!! TIP!!! TIP!!!" This played over the entire trip and most of us thought it was quite tacky and unnecessary to single out our friends from Australia. Even though the sail was nice this sad action from the crew took away from it. 50 passengers paid $55 each to take this sail so it seems to many of us that it's not necessary to beg for tips especially when all he did was pour a drink from a plastic gallon jug. People from Australia have always been our friends and the Aussie's we sat by were not amused nor were we. We come to Honolulu every year but probably won't do this event again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn't want it to end!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/18

This was a lot of fun, and staff were super friendly! Watching the sun set on the water was a great experience. Only tiny issue was there was only one cocktail, and it was premade. But there was heaps of other options to choose from.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo

Reviewed by: S.Leong, 2016/11/15

We had a fantastic time. The crew were professinal and friendly. There was a good mix of people. And the views were beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Ange G , 2016/10/31

I bought this as a surprise birthday gift for someone and we both thought it was great. The crew on the catamaran were wonderful and the ukelele players were perfect. The only suggestion I would make, would be seperating the party people screaming almost the whole trip, as a seperate Sail (I was hoping for a low key sail lol) but otherwise fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Daniela , 2016/10/30

It was great. Lovely people amacing sunset and delicious cocktails...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night sail

Reviewed by: Anne, 2016/10/23

We had a wonderful time on this sunset cruise. The crew were great and looked after one of our party, an elderly woman with mobility issues, very well. Great sunset, great fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Richard, 2016/10/22

A lovely Friday night cruising off the beach to see the fireworks. The crew were very professional and the bar was well run. Highly recommended on Waikiki Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Anne & Harvey, 2016/10/18

We had everything on our sunset cruise - a sun shower, a beautiful rainbow right over Diamond Head, a magnificent sunset and a full moon. We also had the amazing Dave and Philippe and a great bunch of fellow travellers. The drinks and the fun flowed! We'll definitely recommend this trip to family and friends. We'll be back for another cruise next time we are in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a lot of fun. ..

Reviewed by: Tanya Benavidez, 2016/10/14

We thoroughly enjoyed meeting all the people on this Cruise. Although they only offered one mixed drink and a few different types of beers and wine. They did set out to help everyone have a good time and the music was excellent. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset Cruise in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Michael Flannery, 2016/10/14

This cruise was perfect. The crew were so much fun, and clearly wanted nothing but the best for the guests. Awesome time! Loved every second!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

do not miss this sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: keri, 2016/10/10

this cruise was the best part of our honeymoon! Delicious, (yet strong) drinks, great energy and hospitality by the staff, and amazing overall time! Several dolphins swam along side our boat during the cruise-it was unforgettable! We want to go again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was awesome!

Reviewed by: Hui, 2016/09/28

The scenery was breathtaking. One of the highlights of my entire trip to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Beauty

Reviewed by: Alice , 2016/09/15

We had an awesome time and we'll be back next year.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Good Time

Reviewed by: Cody, 2016/09/14

Overall it was a fun activity. Clean boat, good drinks, friendly staff, etc. However it was a bit presumptuous on their part to require your picture be taken for an upsell opportunity before you could board the boat. They had all the guests lined up for pictures like grade school photo day. Cheesy! Then of course after the cruise came the sales pitch the second you stepped back on shore. I was literally chased down the beach....LOL. Well it is the 21st century now, so many of us just used our smart phones instead at no additional cost. Other than this odd irritation I had an enjoyable cruise. Thank you.

  • Wakiki 2016

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: J4D3N, 2016/09/08

Fun way to spend a friday evening. Great sailing experience. Met some other friendly travellers. The drinks were certainly flowing! If I were to do it again I would have 2 shakers, instead of 3!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drinks

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

The crew members was really nice. We were running late and they waited for us. We saw an amazing sun set. Wish they had more variety on the alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sensational seas

Reviewed by: Sandra from Sydney, 2016/08/22

We really enjoyed this sunset cruise. Great mix of people, there was plenty of room on the boat with perfect sunset views.
Highly recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Oahu :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Diana, 2016/08/14

Excellent crew. Fun adventure. Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Andrea , 2016/08/13

My family had a great time! Crew was amazing, boat wasn't crowded and the views were beautiful. Almost booked a second cruise on our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Chelsea , 2016/08/02

Highly recommend this amazing sunset cruise! Book early because it sells out fast! We had a wonderful time drinking, dancing and watching the sunset go down

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The G's

Reviewed by: Claudia , 2016/07/28

This cruise was well worth it!!! The crew had much Aloha!!! I would diffenitly do this cruise again!! I got great pics and they made sure we got good sunset pictures! Mahalo everyone for making this cruise fun!!

  • Had a great time!! Mahalo :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2016/07/25

We went on the Catamaran sunset cruise during our honeymoon and had a fabulous time! The captain and bartender were awesome and kept the drinks coming! We would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Cris, 2016/07/21

The sunset sail was great! The crew members are professional, gracious and funny. The trip was one of the highlights of our vacation. Dolphins, Diamond Head and double rainbows over land and sea made this a truly wonderful July the 4th!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories