This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar


Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Family cruise

Reviewed by: Hernandez, 2017/10/22

We had a good time! We had a large group, can't wait to come back to Honolulu to do it again! Fantastic crew. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Hernandez, 2017/10/22

We had about 40 of our family members and it was so much fun! Great experience and would definitely do it again! Fun crew. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Andrea , 2016/08/13

My family had a great time! Crew was amazing, boat wasn't crowded and the views were beautiful. Almost booked a second cruise on our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Older People Spooked

Reviewed by: Arnold, 2016/06/21

Group of people 69-86 years went out to do this and because a handful felt waters was not calm elected not to do this. I was notwith them but had done it in the past and found it to be enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2016/06/14

We had a great time on the sunset cruise! The kids really enjoyed sitting near the frontbofvthe boat getting splashed while we relaxed and enjoyed the view. We were lucky enough to see some dolphins as well! Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran sunset cruise is awesome!

Reviewed by: Chen family, 2016/01/01

It is better than expected, it was wonderful. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/08/09

Incredible view and friendly staff, a highlight of your trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnificent view

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/08/06

New, clean catamaran, friendly staff, unlimited coctails, great experience, highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Simone, 2015/07/12

Really enjoyed the sail - is the right amount of time and a great way to see Waikiki. Our daughter enjoyed going over the waves and watching sailing in action. Only problem was the on board music. Loud 60/70s rock music - what a way to spoil a peaceful sail! Got to be a better playlist out there for sailing - or how about listening to the waves?!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Afternoon Out!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2015/05/15

We took our 3 children aged 2,4 and 9 and we all had a fabulous afternoon. The staff are friendly and professional and it was a real highlight of our stay. It's a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They took our money and we didn't ride

Reviewed by: Sunset Sailings, 2013/08/10

Well there are no seats and you have to climb to get in and sit on floor, then they sail and you can move around. We thought there would be seats, but this only had benches. You have to be fit. We thought we could take my grandson, when we got there he couldn't possibly go. Also it's the Outrigger II, not the Outrigger. We showed up at Outrigger and were told it's a 10 minute walk. We are very unhappy. We bought 8 tix and 3 people didn't go and 2 who went got sea sick. There should be warnings as to what you are getting into.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/30

We had an absolutely terrific time. The staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/02

I'm not big on touristy activities, but I was thoroughly surprised at how fun this sunset cruise was. My 2 daughters (8 and 5) both had a blast. Being out in the open waters does wonders... next time I'm in Hawaii, I know what we're doing again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The time of our lives!

Reviewed by: Marla Ferguson, 2011/12/31

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This was one of the most fun experiences we've had here in Hawaii! We moved here this summer and when my parents told us they were coming to visit again, I knew we had to do something special. And this was it! We had 6 adults and 5 kids between the ages of 7 and 11. The kids stole the show - they danced the whole time! It did not matter that there was drinking going on - the kids had a blast! How could they not? And of course we joined them in the dancing when the music got pumped up. Starting out with

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

disappointed

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/19

The scenery was obviously beautiful and the crew seemed very knowledgable and capable. However, I have not been on a cruise like this before and conduct of other passengers and comments by crew about drinking and such were inappropriate in the presence of children. The enviroment was definitely not a family one. I was disappointed because my children did not enjoy it like I thought they would because they felt uncomfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for adults and "of age" kids.

Reviewed by: Petaluma Guy, 2011/08/11

Overall a great value and great time. Our 19 year old daughters were a bit bored. Can't blame them... They were jealous. The drinks were flowing and the captain and bartender did a great job keeping everyone topped off! Ship was beautiful. Nice circuit of the cruise around Waikiki and Diamond Head. Reccomend highly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories