Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

444 reviews
Post a review

very enjoyable

Reviewed by: O. Carter, 2020/02/24

Enjoyed sail wish it would have lasted a little longer, be on the water when sunset. Drinks were good would have liked a few more choices

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun & Relaxed Cruise

Reviewed by: Sue, 2019/12/22

Great Captain & Barman/Crew hand/everything person. Music requests from passengers all included and plenty of drink - lots of fun with good care from the 2 crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time

Reviewed by: Quiet man, 2019/07/06

Open bar good place to sit if you have to. Fun night out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommend

Reviewed by: Lara and Anthony, 2019/02/06

I had a great time. Honestly, one of the highlights of my trip. I met some awesome people on the cruise. The only suggestion I would make is to have it be like a real bar in which people can drink what they want. There wasn’t a good variety of drinks for $60 per person but it was still an awesome experience. However the staff had great customer service skills and I’m all about that. Austin the bartender was dope! The most I’ve ever tipped a bartender in my life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smart cruise - wesome crew

Reviewed by: Peter M, 2018/10/11

good service, perfect check in. relaxing cruise with very good service, very friendly crew.
Breathtaking monemts with sunset and skyline of Waikiki.
Great cocktails and other drinks, never stopp serving.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Abc, 2018/08/22

Crew was good. Music was good. Would have liked more drink choices since it's called a booze cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice sunset

Reviewed by: Dr.J., 2018/06/17

Easily booked.
Rather difficult to find the place to check in.
Excellent captain and hostess.
Could go a bit further in the ocean instead of making a couple of rounds near the shore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew

Reviewed by: DonzGC, 2018/04/07

Unfortunately the weather gods were not on our side and we had high winds and very rough ocean.

However the boys who run this trip make it fun for everyone - the unlimited bar is just an added bonus.

Even though we didn't see the sunset due to weather I can imagine what it would be like on a perfect Hawaiian day.

We will definately go again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, so glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2018/02/27

We had a great time on the sunset cruise, we got some awesome photos, met really cool people and did something we wouldn't normally do!
Only tips I would give is to go to the toilet first (the one on board is cramped and it can get bumpy, so more room for unlimited drinks) and make sure you check the meeting location carefully first because there's 2 Outrigger hotels and that confused us alot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktail Cruise on 24th December

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2018/01/16

The cruise was fun. We had an amazing time on the boat with a funny crew. The tour is the money worth and I can recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it.

Reviewed by: Matt, 2018/01/13

Very fun, we had a great time. Definitely the best way to enjoy a true Hawaiian sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening out on the Cocktail Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Solo1178, 2017/10/29

It was fun night! Loved the sail and atmosphere. The crew was terrific. I think I would enjoy the music be a little louder and the boat could go a little faster and further out. Other than that, it was a great sail!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai sunset

Reviewed by: Cam, 2017/10/28

We had a really good time, Great crew, awesome scenery, fab cocktails - Just wish it lasted a bit longer..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to our trip!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

Booked the Holokai Catamaran for the first night of our trip. Was relaxing cruising up and down Waikiki beach. Great views of Diamond Head as well. Plenty of photo opportunities. The night we went the ocean was calm and we were able to stand up on the deck the entire time. No chance of getting sea sick. The captain even let my wife steer the boat (great photo opp). Complimentary alcohol, but a healthy tip makes all the difference. Be sure to know where the pickup location is (on the beach), because you don't want to be late and "miss the boat". Perfect excursion to start off our trip. Cruise returns just in time for dinner. I'm returning to Waikiki in November and will be booking this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a good time.

Reviewed by: Da Commish, 2017/06/27

The captain and crew were great and they made the cruise enjoyable. The ride was nice even tho' it did not go to sunset, probably about 1/2 hour short. Major complaint was that the wine selection was WEAK. No red!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience was great, but could use improvements

Reviewed by: ANP, 2017/06/06

My husband and I did this experience as part of our honeymoon. When we checked in the girls were very helpful. However, while the catamaran experience itself was amazing...when we checked in the girls who helped us forgot to validate our parking voucher. My husband and I were forced to buy something at the hotel bar to receive validation after we got off the catamaran. We were very disappointed in this because in the excursion description it says that validation was included.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smart to go with a big group

Reviewed by: Moneychanger, 2017/03/22

The crew was nice and competent. But, two groups of early 20's drove the music played by the Captain. Frankly, I didn't take the sunset cruise to listen to music with F- Bombs and MF.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Daniela , 2016/10/30

It was great. Lovely people amacing sunset and delicious cocktails...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a lot of fun. ..

Reviewed by: Tanya Benavidez, 2016/10/14

We thoroughly enjoyed meeting all the people on this Cruise. Although they only offered one mixed drink and a few different types of beers and wine. They did set out to help everyone have a good time and the music was excellent. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: J4D3N, 2016/09/08

Fun way to spend a friday evening. Great sailing experience. Met some other friendly travellers. The drinks were certainly flowing! If I were to do it again I would have 2 shakers, instead of 3!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drinks

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

The crew members was really nice. We were running late and they waited for us. We saw an amazing sun set. Wish they had more variety on the alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed myself

Reviewed by: Queen, 2016/06/18

The only thing that I would suggest is a variety of different music playing while on the cruise (more up to date selections). Other than that, it is a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Gav, 2016/04/17

Lots of drinks and laughs and a beautiful sunset cruise – shame one of the other passengers stole my flip flops when we went ashore!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset

Reviewed by: Anna Ippolito , 2016/03/26

Had a great time on this cruise, meet really cool people, would recommend doing this at beginning of trip so you get the opportunity to hang out with new friends. Drinks were always full :)
Would definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Simone, 2015/07/12

Really enjoyed the sail - is the right amount of time and a great way to see Waikiki. Our daughter enjoyed going over the waves and watching sailing in action. Only problem was the on board music. Loud 60/70s rock music - what a way to spoil a peaceful sail! Got to be a better playlist out there for sailing - or how about listening to the waves?!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Evening

Reviewed by: Happy Customer! , 2015/07/07

Delightful evening sail with an open bar. It was FUN and a gorgeous sail. Loved the crew. Great job guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Pat, 2015/06/12

Lots of fun. Never waited for a refill. Only one type of cocktail for the cruise but it was good. Excellent view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: JB Havasu, 2015/03/13

Good time, reasonably priced, not much on the varity of drinks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Ian & Tasha, 2014/10/04

The activity is about an hour and being such a wide vessel motion sickness is not an issue. The shoreline was amazing and the fireworks were nice. It is petty much what you'd expect being on a catamaran.

  • firework show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times!!!

Reviewed by: Blake Wetzel, 2014/07/09

Staff was efficient and courteous. The trip was well worth the time and money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories