Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

444 reviews
Post a review

Group Fun

Reviewed by: Janelle T, 2017/07/19

I sailed with 15 family members and that made the experience very special. The open bar was less than we expected but the staff was very nice and pretty entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Good Time

Reviewed by: Cody, 2016/09/14

Overall it was a fun activity. Clean boat, good drinks, friendly staff, etc. However it was a bit presumptuous on their part to require your picture be taken for an upsell opportunity before you could board the boat. They had all the guests lined up for pictures like grade school photo day. Cheesy! Then of course after the cruise came the sales pitch the second you stepped back on shore. I was literally chased down the beach....LOL. Well it is the 21st century now, so many of us just used our smart phones instead at no additional cost. Other than this odd irritation I had an enjoyable cruise. Thank you.

  • Wakiki 2016

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Older People Spooked

Reviewed by: Arnold, 2016/06/21

Group of people 69-86 years went out to do this and because a handful felt waters was not calm elected not to do this. I was notwith them but had done it in the past and found it to be enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaron Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Joeyfun, 2016/04/27

Crew was nice. Somewhat disorganized at the beach. I don't like when they take pictures to sell you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They took our money and we didn't ride

Reviewed by: Sunset Sailings, 2013/08/10

Well there are no seats and you have to climb to get in and sit on floor, then they sail and you can move around. We thought there would be seats, but this only had benches. You have to be fit. We thought we could take my grandson, when we got there he couldn't possibly go. Also it's the Outrigger II, not the Outrigger. We showed up at Outrigger and were told it's a 10 minute walk. We are very unhappy. We bought 8 tix and 3 people didn't go and 2 who went got sea sick. There should be warnings as to what you are getting into.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/10

We had fun, didn't expect this to be a drinking cruise with a bunch of your party goers, but it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We got stuck on a boat

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2009/06/26

The boat lost engine power in the middle of going back to shore. Apparently there was some water in the fuel so we ended up staying out till about 8:30 or 9:00 with screaming children. It was fun other than the engine giving out. They said it had never happened before which is probably true but nevertheless, it wasn't as pleasant as I had hoped.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories