This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Deep Sea Fishing Charter - Full Day & Half Day Shared Trips


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Fun day fishing

Reviewed by: Schleicher, 2019/05/13

My husband and I had a great time fishing on the Maggie Joe. The crew worked hard to try and ensure everyone on the boat caught some fish. They were very professional, helpful and fun. This was my first time deep sea fishing and I caught a nice mahi mahi...it was a blast!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sport fishing

Reviewed by: Marilee , 2017/06/30

The crew were great. We enjoyed our experience. My husband caught a blue marlin. We were hoping to catch more fish at least a maui maui. Still a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: AkBum, 2016/05/16

I caught an amazing short bill pacific spear fish! It was the best day!! Thank you to MaggieJoes and the crew of the ruckus! You guys rock!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: WI Honeymooners, 2014/09/12

This was our first charter fishing trip both of us had ever taken. It was an unforgettable one at that. Captain Tony and Kelly were excellent guides and shared so much knowledge about both fishing and Hawaii in general. Both Captain Tony and Kelly warned us typically spring time is when fishing is best and summer time is a bit slower,but sometimes the fish surprised them. We ended up catching a Mahi Mahi and another gentleman caught a small tuna. Both catches were very exciting! Captain Tony helped guide us as the fish was being reeled in and most importantly making sure we were safe. If we ever make it back to Hawaii we will most definitely go fishing with them again but make it a full day fishing trip. Even if we had not caught fish it was nice to sit back and relax out on the Pacific.


  • Joe's first Mahi Mahi

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time Deep Sea Fishing!

Reviewed by: Mauro & Mike Serrano, 2008/12/25

Mike and I had a great time fishing with your company on Saturday. Jason and Nate were a very knowledgeable crew and kept the action going throughout the trip. We enjoyed eating our part of the catch the next day. I will recommend you to my friends visiting Honolulu in the future and will look forward to another fishing adventure when I return. Thanks for a good time, Mike & Mauro Serrano

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Tiffany, 2008/08/31

The staff on our boat was AMAZING!! They were super friendly and we had a good time even though we didn't catch any fish.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories