Page 7) Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tours - All-Inclusive Best Value Deal Combo Packages reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tours - All-Inclusive Best Value Deal Combo Packages

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

1445 reviews
Post a review

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/06

Our family enjoyed the day very much and the staff was great

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day at the Ranch

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2008/03/04

The Ranch was beautiful!! Spectacular scenery, friendly staff and lots of things to do!!
We enjoyed the Ranch so much that we went back a couple of days later!
We recomend the ATV's and Horseriding. Make sure you sign up to those things first, or you may miss out!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Excursion in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Staci in Mesa, AZ, 2008/01/27

Has a blast, we did the 4 wheel ATV's and jungle expedition. Both were a blast and the staff were very friendly. Would do it again in a heartbeat!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty good....but select well

Reviewed by: Len Langevin, 2008/01/16

We enjoyed our time at the ranch, but my partner and I both felt the Secret Island activity was not worth two activity tickets. The Secret island would be great for families with young kids, but we went there thinking it would be great for snorkely, but it wasn't. I can't speak highly enough of the staff at the ranch for all activities.

By far the most enjoyable activity for us was the Jungle Expedition.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jose, 2008/01/12

I had good time, especially on the jungle adventure. Very fun, and paked full of nature.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what you expect

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/11

WE choose to do a half-day out of this event. That was plenty. I had hoped to see more when we went on the ride showing us where different films were made. I have a great imagination, but it took all that and then some to see where the films were actually done.

As for the pond and garden tour...well, we rode in a little boat for a short while, never seeing a fish and then drove a little while looking at some fruit and some flowers. I was hoping for more.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch Experience

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2007/10/02

I really enjoyed the ranch. The Atv ride was fun and very beautiful. The gun range was fun but it would have been more fun to tour other parts of the ranch. I would not do the gun range again. I think it is not that fun on an activity.

The staff was nice. The Atv staff was wonderful.
My major complaint would be the lunch. It was just bad. Don't expect much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Full-Day Adventure

Reviewed by: Lorely, 2007/09/18

This is a good way to experience several activities if you don't want to dedicate a whole day to just one activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Henrichsens, 2007/08/28

I have to say, we were very excited about this day. We had a full day planned of riding horses, jungle exploration, and the secret island. Others in our group planned on the ocean canoe and fish pond tour. When we arrived and were orientated we were told that several of these tours were not available that day and we would have to choose other tours. There were no other tours we could do or wanted to do. We ended up rescheduling our day for a half day and did the horse back riding and jungle exploration. The ranch was very commercialized. Horseback riding was on a trail in a straight line with no lookout points or anything...a little boring, but relaxing. The jungle exploration was great! I highly recommend. I also have complaints about the sign up process. When you get there you get in long lines to sign up for what you want to do, like a cattle call. If you don't get to sign up for what you want...too bad you are stuck there and must do something else. I would recommend t

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what I thought

Reviewed by: Dru, 2007/08/19

I have mixed feelings about this activity. First of all, I don't like the fact that you cannot book your activities in advance. You have to sign up for your activities when you get there. This way, everybody is racing to the lines and it's possible that you won't get to do what you came there to do after you already paid your money and you could end up not having any fun! Luckily my wife and I got to do our horseback riding and movie tour. The horseback riding was pretty cool. The horses are trained and the area is controlled so that's recommended. The movie tour was kinda disappointing. You do actually see where filming took place on the grounds and sometimes you get to get out and take pictures but the sites are very limited. DO NOT THINK THAT YOU WILL SEE LOST BECAUSE YOU WON'T, IT'S CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. That was my main purpose for taking this tour and I was disappointing. YOu will not see any movie activity, it's more of a history lesson. To me it all looks the same.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Sandra Sanchez, 2007/07/31

Everything was great and the people who work there are awsome. You'll a great experience!Beautiful views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun at Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Susan Stepovich, 2007/07/23

Our full day at the ranch was awesome! We loved the ATV and Jungle tours! The Jungle tour was the best because our guide stopped and let us try a variety of local mountain fruit. The Paliku was our least favorite due to the slippery hike in the rain. The Ocean Voyage was relaxing and exciting because we saw our first sea turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Half Day of Great Fun

Reviewed by: Mike Sahli, 2007/07/12

We did the 4 wheelers and the sea trip. The staff was just great. Very fun and informative. Great time for family's with teens.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horses, Guns, and Secret Island

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/05

I really enjoyed horseback riding! Hadn't been on a horse in 25-year but it all came back to me. My horse minded VERY well. Thanks for the stairs to get on the horse. Kinda wished I had them to get back -- at 56 yrs old, I'm not as agile physically. I LOVED riding a horse again!!

Never shot a gun before. Out of 40 shots, I hit the target about 15 times, which surprised me. I liked all the safety features built into this activity. No way someone would accidentally shoot someone. Fabulous experience!

I was a little disappointed with the Secret Island beach beneath the water. Seaweed on the bottom was fine. It was rocky. Maybe they could have suggested to wear water shoes to the event. Water was great, although I expected it to be clear instead of muddy. Hammock was fun. They had lots of activities -- kayak, boats to row, volleyball, etc. I like how they provided the beach mats to lay on.

Overall a wonderful time!! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/02

The movie set tour needs more than just a sign where shooting took place. I would move some posters and scenes/props.

The horseback riding scenery is beautiful but some preliminary
statements about riding horses, then history of the ranch, etc.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch trip

Reviewed by: Don, 2007/05/30

A fun day and a beautiful location to spend a day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories