This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour & Kaneohe Cruise

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Lisa R., 2012/09/10

We had an amazing time at the Ranch. We chose the full day package. We started our morning with the Secret Island adventure. There were many things to do. They had Paddleboards and kayaks to use. They had Snorkle things you could borrow. We were a little disappointed by the snorkling. Just not a lot to see but we are used to snorkling off a boat in the Carribean so not sure that the shore snorkling would ever be the same. Not to worry though, we instead found a hammock under the trees, looking at the water and relaxed. Great way to start the day.
We were taken back to the ranch to eat lunch. Great food and plenty of it. Can't remember all the food. we had spare ribs, salad, and rice.
After lunch, we did the horseback riding. I was a little nervous about this one. I had never been on a horse and it seemed a little big. But we had Edie as a guide and she very quickly put my mind at ease. It was a great ride. There were very pretty views and the horses were very com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome times ahead for you!

Reviewed by: Wong-Lew Clan, 2012/08/01

This visit to Kualoa Ranch was to be the highlight of our trip. It didn't fail. All 7 of us absolutely enjoyed the varied activities. We had as young as 11 all the way up to 76 years old attending the ranch all on the same day. There was something for everyone. We each had our favorite. We would do this again. A very pleasant day ahead for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Julie, 2012/07/23

This tour was fantastic everything about it was fun, it was so well organised from the moment we got there it was go go go I had never been on an ATV before and was a bit worried I would not be able to handle it but the guide was great eveything I did on the full-day adventure package was great I am coming back to Hawaii next year and this tour is on the top of my list to do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/16

We had yet to visit the Ranch on our previous trips and thought it would be a nice new thing to do. We did the half day morning experience - did the Movie tour and Jungle tour. Lots of driving around but wonderful to see all the movie sites and the jungle rainforest. The Jungle tour was a bit bumpy but worth vistas! If you love adventure I would reccomend these but if you don't want to get bumped around and have the constant smell of diesal than I would choose some more of the sedate activities like the swimming in the ponds etc. Would loved to have tried horseback riding but we have a 6 year old and you have to be 10+

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2012/07/05

Upon arriving, we were met by the nicest group of people, very knowledgable, very friendly.
Secret Island was very laid back, they had volleyball, ping pong, canoes, swimming. Back to ranch for lunch, then on to the movie sites,,,,beautiful,,,absolutely beautiful setting.
Horses were very tame, so don't expect running or galloping,,,great for first time riders.
All in all,,,,we had a GREAT time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Sites and Jungle Tour

Reviewed by: BJ, 2012/06/23

I did the Movie Site tour an enjoyed it, had beautful ocean views as well as seeing the diffenet movie site. The tour guide Cowboy was great, enjoyed all of the knowledge about the Ranch he had an the enjoyment he made tour. The Jungle Tour was also great learned about the Hawaiian History as well how they grew up on the islands. The tour guide was also great an knowledgeable an enjoyed the trip.

The lunch buffet was good and the transportion to an from the Kualoa Rance was first class.

I will be going back in the future but will pick one of the other tours to enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day is enough

Reviewed by: Timothy, 2012/06/23

We took the full day package, and had a good time, but we seen the same scenery twice, just 2 different ways. The horse riding and the jungle expidition are basically the same thing, and the atv ride and the movie tour are the same thing. One or the other each way would be good, however the jungle expidition is just a really fast rough ride in the brush. I would not recomend that. The lunch was good, and all the staff was really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/13

I attended the Kualoa Ranch tour with my boyfriend and my brother with his girlfriend. My brother and I went to Kualoa Ranch with our parents a year earlier, and we told ourselves that we'd be crazy not to come back to such a beautiful place! Kualoa Ranch is absolutely breathtaking, clean, and all-around fun! We decided to participate in the Half-Day Tour accommodations, which included two tours and a buffet-style lunch.

Our first tour involved the Ocean Voyage, which we enjoyed despite the fact that we only saw one turtle. Our tour guide wasn't as upbeat and fun as our guide from last year, and he was rather late in picking us up from the beach side. That was my only hang-up about the entire experience. The view was wonderful, and we all just enjoyed hangin' out on the boat with the cool ocean breeze caressing our faces.

Our second tour included an ATV excursion through the gorgeous Kualoa mountain range. Fabulous! Our tour guide was hilarious and allowed us to try fresh guava

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Sites and Jungle Tour

Reviewed by: MO Girls, 2012/06/12

We had a wonderful time on both the Movie Sites and Jungle tour. The ranch is absolutely beautiful. The meal that came with the tours was really delicious, although my teenage daughters didn't care for the food choices much. However, there is a really nice cafeteria also available so they had something to eat there. I would recommend this for anyone. It was a refreshing change from craziness of Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Hawaiian Experience

Reviewed by: Gerry, UK, 2012/06/04

A great half day experience at the Kualoa Ranch. We were able to choose two trips - Jungle Expedition and Movie Site Tour - both of which were superb. The scenery on both tours was stunning and it was very interesting to be able to see the sites where so many well known movies were made and also where scenes from our favourite TV show - Hawaii 5-0 - were also filmed. Our guide was superb and gave us lots of information which made the trip so very enjoyable. The evening meal and luau was brilliant and not to be missed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply breathtaking

Reviewed by: Nicole Mankowski, 2012/05/29

The ocean voyage was awe-inspiring! The simple beauty of the windward coastline of Hawaii must be seen from the huge catamaran with captain Paul at the helm! The ATV ride up the mountain was AMAZING! I never had so much fun getting dirty in all my life! The entire staff was friendly and knowledgable about the many things that make Hawaii special. I would recommend the full day adventure to anyone wanting to experience the "real" Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/04

All of the activities that I attended to were fun. I had good time at this ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Mr Explorer, 2012/01/27

We did the Half-Day Afternoon Hawaiian Experience after we spoke to the knowledgeable staff at Hawaiiactivities.com who recommended this activity to my husband and I.

We spent the afternoon 1st off with a lovely boat ride in a 800 year old sacred Hawaiian fishpond. Beautiful sights of the mountains and we had a good tour guide who told us stories of the fishpond as well as the ranch! After the boat ride was done, we did the movie sites tour and seen a lot of spots where many films were made. Dinner was absolutely delicious! If you want a nice way to explore a different part of the island that a lot of people don't get to experience, take this tour! You will not be disappointed!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

comments

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/19

We only spent 1/2 day but enjoyed it very much. We especially enjoyed the horseback ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My ranch day.

Reviewed by: Mille Sass, 2011/11/27

I have been on several trips with you and this is the one who gave me less value. I think it´s just a lot of small things. The horseback riding, was a horseback walking, and I think it´s important that you pay that to peoples attention. The two guides was there to open the gates and for that was it. When they told something about the area many of us could not hier her. Before the ride i asked if someone would be so kind to take a picture of me on the horse. The answer was " no but you can do it on the way " perfect I thought they will do it for me on the way. But no. A man takes pictures of everybody just when the ride begins. I feel so dissapointed about this. The picture there was taken is so unnatural. it looks like they have put something on the horse to make it shine in the hair, so unnatural. So my only chance to get a picture of me on the horse was a unnatural picture ! You have to do that better for 15 dollars pr. picture.
The Movie Site trip was really good. The sound in the

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great multi-activity trip

Reviewed by: Cy Talbot, England, 2011/11/03

A very different way to see a beautiful part of the island around this privately owned ranch.

I chose the half day package and did the jungle trek and movie site tour.

Both were amazing offering brilliant views and photo opportunity shots. Staff were fun and friendly.

On the movie sites tour actually went through a bit of Hollywood and stopped the shooting of a new Hawaii Five-O episode as we drove through.

No problems in shuttle service to and from venue, and inclusive buffet lunch was good.

Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a Ranch full of history!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/26

Got to see a lot of good sites from the movies that they filmed at the ranch. Even got to see a hillside that looks like 2 gorillas kissing (see the picture!)

The ancient pond was beautiful and peaceful, and the mountain range view from the pond is downright gorgeous. Dinner was very tasty. I would definitely come back to do this again!!





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beauitful way to end our evening

Reviewed by: Rosie and Herb, 2011/08/10

After a long stressful week, we headed on over to Kualoa Ranch. We were taken away by the beauty that this ranch preserves. You will NOT see any large buildings, overcrowded retail shops and a whole bunch of touristy Hokie Pokie music. Its just beauty and deep Hawaiian history that surrounds you.

We enjoyed the Hawaiian Fishing & Garden Tour the MOST!! You take a little ferry boat ride around the 800 year old pond, and let me tell you.. Mountain views are simply AMAZING!!! After the Garden tour, we head over for our Movie Sites and Ranch tour, which you get to see sites they used for Jurassic Park, Pearl Harbor, Windtalkers, 50 First Dates, Godzilla..real exciting!!

After an afternoon of activities, they had a buffet dinner ready for us, which was extremely tasty! Everything is chopped, prepared and cooked right at the ranch, NO CATERING HERE!!

Overall, we had a really good time. Everything was so beautiful, and it was just nice to be away from the whole tourist crowd that









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FULL DAY KUALOA RANCH

Reviewed by: KATHY AUTRY, 2011/08/09

We had a great time doing the full day at Kualoa Ranch. The guides are awesome and very knowledgeable. I would definitely come back and do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN NIGHT

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/01

Took my wife to this one night. We wanted to get out of Waikiki and see the other side of the island. And boy is it gorgeous over there!

The ranch grounds were amazing....like you stepped into a movie or postcard. It is no wonder Jurassic Park was filmed here....and to see exactly where, that was so cool.

The buffet was fantastic, and my wife especially liked the gardens there. We were very happy with how everything went...a great night, a great place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Day at Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Ms Rosie, 2011/06/21

We had an amazing day at Kualoa Ranch! I live on O'ahu and I would always drive pass the ranch, so this was my first time EVER to experience Kualoa Ranch.

We did the Movie Sites and Ranch Tour, and got to go inside a huge bunker where Pearl Harbor/ Lost/ Tears of the Sun was filmed. Drove around to a spot where Jurassic Park was filmed, seen Godzillas footprint and other various movie sites. The best part about this tour was being able to go into Ka'a'awa valley, the scenery IS BEAUTIFUL!!!

2nd tour we did was the Jungle Expedition, hold on tight because this is seriously a bumpy ride! We drove up some massive steep hills to get to a lookout for an awesome scenery.. my kids loved it, only downside is..the tourguide did not give us any narrative tour or point out much stuffs. However, my sons did all the talking..they pointed out to other people on the jeep what the Kukui Nut Tree was, Mountain Apples, and other plants.Beautiful views of Mokoli'i Island (Chinaman Hat).

Lunch







Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

"FULL Day" of Great Fun!

Reviewed by: TheHills, 2011/05/28

I read the reviews and took the advice of a few people to do the full day. OMG! I'm glad we did! I went in with a plan (b/c of what I read on this site) know what 4 activities you want to do but remember to do the ATV and Horseback in the afternoon because you get very dirty (esp from ATV) and need to shower. We did the movie tour (fantastic) and the ocean voyage (amazing) first and then had a very GOOD & TASTY lunch and then the afternoon adventure (atv & horseback) that was so much fun that you don't want to leave the ranch! Hint: You will buy the pictures because ALL of them are PICTURE PERFECT! Mahalo to the staff at Kualoa Ranch and Hawaii Activites! IT WAS THE BEST MEMORY!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had A Blast!

Reviewed by: Brigitte, 2011/01/29

This day was one of the best days of our vacation. The view was beautiful and the excursions we selected were awesome. Our favorites included the Off Roading Tour and the motorcyles. What a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Value

Reviewed by: Fusionone41, 2011/01/26

We bought the half day package. With this we went on the jungle expedition and the movies sites. Both had very good narration and were well worth the money. The lunch was also very good. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa half day adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/11/22

The tour guide was rude and not friendly. He did not talk at all for the whole trip. It would have been nice to have him talk about Hawaii, things we were seeing or about the ranch. The Atv adventure was great. It would have been nice to have the 2 hour tour as an option.
We also did the day sail trip which was nice. The lunch was good with adequate food and time. The drinks were poor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Absolute BEST!!

Reviewed by: TheHoneymooners, 2010/10/07

This Full Day Package from Kualoa Ranch was the best deal ever!!! It was the best price for the most fun activities we did!!! Our activities included horseback riding, atv tour, movie site tour and ranch tour. Everything about the ranch from the staff to the food to the equipment to the gift shop was awesome! If I could choose only one activity to do while on Oahu, I would choose the Full Day Kualoa Ranch Tour hands down!!!! We hope to go back!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/06

We did the ocean voyage, movie tour, horseback riding and ATV. The best part was the ATV, the horseback riding was too slow but we did get beautiful views. Voyage and movie tours were good but nothing extraordinary. Lunch was good and overall we had a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectation expereince

Reviewed by: Yu Dong, 2010/08/28

We choose horse riding, ATV, movie site and forest expedition.
We love horse riding and ATV, even both my wife and me are both first-time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch tour

Reviewed by: Lloyd and Felicia Eldridg, 2010/08/18

This was our first experience with the Ranch tour. Everything was well organized from pickup to drop off. Gene was our tour guide on the jungle expedition. He was awesome! The tour would not have been as enjoyable without his zealous attitude. He made it extra special with his knowledge and adventurous ride. Make sure you keep him. I'd do it again if I knew Gene was our driver.

The food was not the best. It could have been better. The punch was too watered down.

The movie tour was nice. Our driver was Kevin (I think). He was good also.

Thanks for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Reviewed by: Szlinsky, 2010/08/07

We had such a blast especially on the ATV. Next time we come to Hawaii, we will definitely enjoy a full day on the ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories