Page 5) Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tours - All-Inclusive Best Value Deal Combo Packages reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tours - All-Inclusive Best Value Deal Combo Packages

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

1445 reviews
Post a review

Great Time

Reviewed by: AdamNY, 2012/11/17

Very good time for everyone !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/17

We took the morning tour and chose the horse back ride and catermaran sailing.

We are experienced riders, but this ride is for beginners, so we enjoyed watching the first time riders getting a positive experience and the views by horse back.

Lunch isn't great, but we went on Halloween, which was really fun, since the employees were in costumes. My photos are not on my iPad, so I can't share.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A whole day worth of adventure

Reviewed by: Llama23, 2012/10/22

I booked this tour last minute and didn't know what to expect. I got the full day package which lets you choose four different activities about an hour long each. I chose the horseback, jungle expedition, and the "secret" island tour (it counts as two activities becuase of travel time).

First, the horseback riding is more of a pleasure and scenic tour. The horse does not gallop or run which makes it open to any type of riders as long as your over 4 feet tall. You go through a trail which consists of multiple gates the tour guide opens up.Very relaxing and it's nice if you have someone to chat with while going through the trail.

Second, the jungle expedition. You go into this rugged truck and go up a offroad trail. The tour guide will stop at certain points every now and then to talk about the history of the spot. Our tour guide had us tried native fruit picked from the tree. At the end, she took us to a peak and had us take photos of the beach overlooking the chinaman's hat.

F

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-do!!

Reviewed by: JJStew, 2012/09/29

I have personally done this activity twice now. The first time I was joined by my family. We thoroughly enjoyed it the first time. The second time I went with my husband as we were on our honeymoon and it was his first visit to the island. He could not have been more impressed. Besides the ATV ride, we chose the movie tour. He was excited to see where all the TV shows that he watches are filmed.

Our guides for both activities were hilarious. A little humor goes a long way!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the Ranch

Reviewed by: Blaze Daniels, 2012/09/29

When it comes to things to do in Oahu Kualoa Ranch is the best bang for your buck. The full day package is worth every penny. You get to pick four activities all of which are a good experience. First we did two activites then sat down for a delicious Hawaiin style lunch. Then, we finished off the day with our last two activites followed by a short stop at the gift shop. You can learn about the history and culture of Hawaii while seeing where some of the classic movies were filmed. Don't miss out on this fun filled day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cannot wait to go back

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/19

Went here with a friend that lives on the island. With both enjoyed it just as much as anyone else there. We were really fortunate to have had the staff that we did we felt that due to their personalities and uniqueness led to a great experience and even the thought of returning next time visit Oahu. We did the atv tour and the jungle excursion. Highly recommend Caleb for the jungle excursion full of energy and made the ride very enjoyable and entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Averge

Reviewed by: John and Caroline, 2012/09/16

If you want fast pace entertainment forget the horse riding and ATV's. You could walk faster than the horses and with the ATV's, you cant go faster than about 10 mph and there is always someone up the front that cant ride and stops or rides off the road all the time which you then have to wait for.
The scenery around the park is spectacular and the staff are good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Lisa R., 2012/09/10

We had an amazing time at the Ranch. We chose the full day package. We started our morning with the Secret Island adventure. There were many things to do. They had Paddleboards and kayaks to use. They had Snorkle things you could borrow. We were a little disappointed by the snorkling. Just not a lot to see but we are used to snorkling off a boat in the Carribean so not sure that the shore snorkling would ever be the same. Not to worry though, we instead found a hammock under the trees, looking at the water and relaxed. Great way to start the day.
We were taken back to the ranch to eat lunch. Great food and plenty of it. Can't remember all the food. we had spare ribs, salad, and rice.
After lunch, we did the horseback riding. I was a little nervous about this one. I had never been on a horse and it seemed a little big. But we had Edie as a guide and she very quickly put my mind at ease. It was a great ride. There were very pretty views and the horses were very com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome times ahead for you!

Reviewed by: Wong-Lew Clan, 2012/08/01

This visit to Kualoa Ranch was to be the highlight of our trip. It didn't fail. All 7 of us absolutely enjoyed the varied activities. We had as young as 11 all the way up to 76 years old attending the ranch all on the same day. There was something for everyone. We each had our favorite. We would do this again. A very pleasant day ahead for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Julie, 2012/07/23

This tour was fantastic everything about it was fun, it was so well organised from the moment we got there it was go go go I had never been on an ATV before and was a bit worried I would not be able to handle it but the guide was great eveything I did on the full-day adventure package was great I am coming back to Hawaii next year and this tour is on the top of my list to do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/16

We had yet to visit the Ranch on our previous trips and thought it would be a nice new thing to do. We did the half day morning experience - did the Movie tour and Jungle tour. Lots of driving around but wonderful to see all the movie sites and the jungle rainforest. The Jungle tour was a bit bumpy but worth vistas! If you love adventure I would reccomend these but if you don't want to get bumped around and have the constant smell of diesal than I would choose some more of the sedate activities like the swimming in the ponds etc. Would loved to have tried horseback riding but we have a 6 year old and you have to be 10+

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2012/07/05

Upon arriving, we were met by the nicest group of people, very knowledgable, very friendly.
Secret Island was very laid back, they had volleyball, ping pong, canoes, swimming. Back to ranch for lunch, then on to the movie sites,,,,beautiful,,,absolutely beautiful setting.
Horses were very tame, so don't expect running or galloping,,,great for first time riders.
All in all,,,,we had a GREAT time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Sites and Jungle Tour

Reviewed by: BJ, 2012/06/23

I did the Movie Site tour an enjoyed it, had beautful ocean views as well as seeing the diffenet movie site. The tour guide Cowboy was great, enjoyed all of the knowledge about the Ranch he had an the enjoyment he made tour. The Jungle Tour was also great learned about the Hawaiian History as well how they grew up on the islands. The tour guide was also great an knowledgeable an enjoyed the trip.

The lunch buffet was good and the transportion to an from the Kualoa Rance was first class.

I will be going back in the future but will pick one of the other tours to enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day is enough

Reviewed by: Timothy, 2012/06/23

We took the full day package, and had a good time, but we seen the same scenery twice, just 2 different ways. The horse riding and the jungle expidition are basically the same thing, and the atv ride and the movie tour are the same thing. One or the other each way would be good, however the jungle expidition is just a really fast rough ride in the brush. I would not recomend that. The lunch was good, and all the staff was really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/13

I attended the Kualoa Ranch tour with my boyfriend and my brother with his girlfriend. My brother and I went to Kualoa Ranch with our parents a year earlier, and we told ourselves that we'd be crazy not to come back to such a beautiful place! Kualoa Ranch is absolutely breathtaking, clean, and all-around fun! We decided to participate in the Half-Day Tour accommodations, which included two tours and a buffet-style lunch.

Our first tour involved the Ocean Voyage, which we enjoyed despite the fact that we only saw one turtle. Our tour guide wasn't as upbeat and fun as our guide from last year, and he was rather late in picking us up from the beach side. That was my only hang-up about the entire experience. The view was wonderful, and we all just enjoyed hangin' out on the boat with the cool ocean breeze caressing our faces.

Our second tour included an ATV excursion through the gorgeous Kualoa mountain range. Fabulous! Our tour guide was hilarious and allowed us to try fresh guava

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Sites and Jungle Tour

Reviewed by: MO Girls, 2012/06/12

We had a wonderful time on both the Movie Sites and Jungle tour. The ranch is absolutely beautiful. The meal that came with the tours was really delicious, although my teenage daughters didn't care for the food choices much. However, there is a really nice cafeteria also available so they had something to eat there. I would recommend this for anyone. It was a refreshing change from craziness of Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Hawaiian Experience

Reviewed by: Gerry, UK, 2012/06/04

A great half day experience at the Kualoa Ranch. We were able to choose two trips - Jungle Expedition and Movie Site Tour - both of which were superb. The scenery on both tours was stunning and it was very interesting to be able to see the sites where so many well known movies were made and also where scenes from our favourite TV show - Hawaii 5-0 - were also filmed. Our guide was superb and gave us lots of information which made the trip so very enjoyable. The evening meal and luau was brilliant and not to be missed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply breathtaking

Reviewed by: Nicole Mankowski, 2012/05/29

The ocean voyage was awe-inspiring! The simple beauty of the windward coastline of Hawaii must be seen from the huge catamaran with captain Paul at the helm! The ATV ride up the mountain was AMAZING! I never had so much fun getting dirty in all my life! The entire staff was friendly and knowledgable about the many things that make Hawaii special. I would recommend the full day adventure to anyone wanting to experience the "real" Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/04

All of the activities that I attended to were fun. I had good time at this ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Mr Explorer, 2012/01/27

We did the Half-Day Afternoon Hawaiian Experience after we spoke to the knowledgeable staff at Hawaiiactivities.com who recommended this activity to my husband and I.

We spent the afternoon 1st off with a lovely boat ride in a 800 year old sacred Hawaiian fishpond. Beautiful sights of the mountains and we had a good tour guide who told us stories of the fishpond as well as the ranch! After the boat ride was done, we did the movie sites tour and seen a lot of spots where many films were made. Dinner was absolutely delicious! If you want a nice way to explore a different part of the island that a lot of people don't get to experience, take this tour! You will not be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

comments

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/19

We only spent 1/2 day but enjoyed it very much. We especially enjoyed the horseback ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My ranch day.

Reviewed by: Mille Sass, 2011/11/27

I have been on several trips with you and this is the one who gave me less value. I think it´s just a lot of small things. The horseback riding, was a horseback walking, and I think it´s important that you pay that to peoples attention. The two guides was there to open the gates and for that was it. When they told something about the area many of us could not hier her. Before the ride i asked if someone would be so kind to take a picture of me on the horse. The answer was " no but you can do it on the way " perfect I thought they will do it for me on the way. But no. A man takes pictures of everybody just when the ride begins. I feel so dissapointed about this. The picture there was taken is so unnatural. it looks like they have put something on the horse to make it shine in the hair, so unnatural. So my only chance to get a picture of me on the horse was a unnatural picture ! You have to do that better for 15 dollars pr. picture.
The Movie Site trip was really good. The sound in the

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great multi-activity trip

Reviewed by: Cy Talbot, England, 2011/11/03

A very different way to see a beautiful part of the island around this privately owned ranch.

I chose the half day package and did the jungle trek and movie site tour.

Both were amazing offering brilliant views and photo opportunity shots. Staff were fun and friendly.

On the movie sites tour actually went through a bit of Hollywood and stopped the shooting of a new Hawaii Five-O episode as we drove through.

No problems in shuttle service to and from venue, and inclusive buffet lunch was good.

Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a Ranch full of history!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/26

Got to see a lot of good sites from the movies that they filmed at the ranch. Even got to see a hillside that looks like 2 gorillas kissing (see the picture!)

The ancient pond was beautiful and peaceful, and the mountain range view from the pond is downright gorgeous. Dinner was very tasty. I would definitely come back to do this again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beauitful way to end our evening

Reviewed by: Rosie and Herb, 2011/08/10

After a long stressful week, we headed on over to Kualoa Ranch. We were taken away by the beauty that this ranch preserves. You will NOT see any large buildings, overcrowded retail shops and a whole bunch of touristy Hokie Pokie music. Its just beauty and deep Hawaiian history that surrounds you.

We enjoyed the Hawaiian Fishing & Garden Tour the MOST!! You take a little ferry boat ride around the 800 year old pond, and let me tell you.. Mountain views are simply AMAZING!!! After the Garden tour, we head over for our Movie Sites and Ranch tour, which you get to see sites they used for Jurassic Park, Pearl Harbor, Windtalkers, 50 First Dates, Godzilla..real exciting!!

After an afternoon of activities, they had a buffet dinner ready for us, which was extremely tasty! Everything is chopped, prepared and cooked right at the ranch, NO CATERING HERE!!

Overall, we had a really good time. Everything was so beautiful, and it was just nice to be away from the whole tourist crowd that

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FULL DAY KUALOA RANCH

Reviewed by: KATHY AUTRY, 2011/08/09

We had a great time doing the full day at Kualoa Ranch. The guides are awesome and very knowledgeable. I would definitely come back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN NIGHT

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/01

Took my wife to this one night. We wanted to get out of Waikiki and see the other side of the island. And boy is it gorgeous over there!

The ranch grounds were amazing....like you stepped into a movie or postcard. It is no wonder Jurassic Park was filmed here....and to see exactly where, that was so cool.

The buffet was fantastic, and my wife especially liked the gardens there. We were very happy with how everything went...a great night, a great place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Day at Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Ms Rosie, 2011/06/21

We had an amazing day at Kualoa Ranch! I live on O'ahu and I would always drive pass the ranch, so this was my first time EVER to experience Kualoa Ranch.

We did the Movie Sites and Ranch Tour, and got to go inside a huge bunker where Pearl Harbor/ Lost/ Tears of the Sun was filmed. Drove around to a spot where Jurassic Park was filmed, seen Godzillas footprint and other various movie sites. The best part about this tour was being able to go into Ka'a'awa valley, the scenery IS BEAUTIFUL!!!

2nd tour we did was the Jungle Expedition, hold on tight because this is seriously a bumpy ride! We drove up some massive steep hills to get to a lookout for an awesome scenery.. my kids loved it, only downside is..the tourguide did not give us any narrative tour or point out much stuffs. However, my sons did all the talking..they pointed out to other people on the jeep what the Kukui Nut Tree was, Mountain Apples, and other plants.Beautiful views of Mokoli'i Island (Chinaman Hat).

Lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

"FULL Day" of Great Fun!

Reviewed by: TheHills, 2011/05/28

I read the reviews and took the advice of a few people to do the full day. OMG! I'm glad we did! I went in with a plan (b/c of what I read on this site) know what 4 activities you want to do but remember to do the ATV and Horseback in the afternoon because you get very dirty (esp from ATV) and need to shower. We did the movie tour (fantastic) and the ocean voyage (amazing) first and then had a very GOOD & TASTY lunch and then the afternoon adventure (atv & horseback) that was so much fun that you don't want to leave the ranch! Hint: You will buy the pictures because ALL of them are PICTURE PERFECT! Mahalo to the staff at Kualoa Ranch and Hawaii Activites! IT WAS THE BEST MEMORY!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had A Blast!

Reviewed by: Brigitte, 2011/01/29

This day was one of the best days of our vacation. The view was beautiful and the excursions we selected were awesome. Our favorites included the Off Roading Tour and the motorcyles. What a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories