Page 4) Kualoa Ranch Combo Tours - ATV Off-Road, Zipline, Secret Island & Kaneohe Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Combo Tours - ATV Off-Road, Zipline, Secret Island & Kaneohe Cruise

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

1323 reviews
Post a review

#OGPC Kualoa Adventure

Reviewed by: Inez, 2014/06/16

What a better way to spend the day with friends enjoying Hawaii! We had so much fun and learned a lot on the Jungle Expedition. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and all 9 of us got to sit together in the 1970 Pinzgauer. All you can eat BBQ was for lunch, ONO!! And the ATV ride was fun and safe. I would recommend this for all local people on your next Staycation. Next adventure: Horseback riding!!

  • ATV Adventure

  • Jungle Expedition

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day well spent

Reviewed by: corie, 2014/06/02

I took the ranch shuttle to the Ranch. As soon as I landed the staff directs you to where you need to go. The buffet style lunch was delicious and the tour guides and staff were very friendly and informative.

Tours that I took for the full day (in the order of most enjoyed):
The Ocean Voayger - Very nice, breezy and wet boat ride and we got to see sea turtles and the ranch from afar. I enjoyed this the most as it was very relaxing.

ATV Tour - The ATV was fun, just be prepared to be dirty. Luckily there were no puddles but my face and clothes were covered in dust. Probably best to wear a mask if you are sensitive.

The Jungle Expedition - Very bumpy ride. Saw some great landscapes, but a really jolting ride. Be prepared to grab onto the poles.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/06
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must visit

Reviewed by: Clarissa, 2014/05/19

Well organized. Pickup was a bit late but still finished all activities. Lunch buffet was delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2014/05/03

We did a full day deluxe adventure It was fun
Staffs were very friendly Lunch is good The ranch itself is amazing
Will come again n try other activities next time in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/09
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity with a meal. half day is more than enough for city folks

Reviewed by: Detroit, 2014/04/25

Too early but good for those adjusting to the time difference. Good first day event. 2 hr.ATV will be my next visit. Lunch was awesome especially since it was included!!!

  • awesome view during the ATV tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what I expected

Reviewed by: Renat, 2014/04/09

We selected secret island from the options and we didn' t like because we was at the island that you can go by yourself and spend on the beach 3 hours....kayaks was old and you can't go far away and there is nothing to see...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/24
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day ATV

Reviewed by: Sir Gregory, 2014/03/11

It was an awesome experience with the ATV's for an hour. However, it wasn't fast enough for me. Also, there are several inexperienced riders in those Groups that slam on the Brakes and are very scared to drive These automatic ATV's. They should have had a Baby course. The guide did take us on steep hills and also through mud and water...Yes I'm a redneck from NC. They info they gave us about the Ranch was perfect!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2014/01/02

Excellent tour. Well worth the trip. So much to do. Very professionally run

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch full day package

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2013/12/04

We did the all day package and everything was pretty fun and the food was good, but the ATV ride was kind of lame in that you follow in single file and go slow. It would have been better to have space to go a little faster and our guide didn't stop anywhere but one lookout place for a pic. We saw other guides stopping near the movie sites to take a look which would have been nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu lover

Reviewed by: Tai, 2013/11/12

Great experience! Staff were super friendly (as with all the locals). If you are thinking of doing any activities on the ranch, I highly recommend doing the half or full day as they provide lunch for you as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/09
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch is a must see

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2013/11/12

So much fun.
Got upgraded to full day!! Horse back riding Jungle tour movie tour and ATV. Beautiful scenery. All the tour guides we had were full of info and also gave advice about other places to see on the island!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1/2 Day Ranch Fun

Reviewed by: Julie, 2013/11/06

We only had time for the 1/2 day package and we had so much fun. We have never laughed so much as we did on the ATV's i would recommend the whole day package to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ranch

Reviewed by: wato, 2013/11/04

what a great day out, second time for my wife and myself. did the full day and could not fault it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day!

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/14

What a wonderful day!
Everything was perfect. Make sure to have your camera ready, you will be taking many pictures!

The staff is very friendly and organized. As soon as you get there they will help you and schedule all the activities for the day.
My husband and I choose to do the Movie Sites & Ranch Tour, ATV (my favorite), Ocean Voyaging and Jungle Expedition.

If you are doing Horseback Riding or ATV, I recommend wearing long pants and closed toed shoes. I brought extra clothes just in case, and it was a good idea because was raining a lot during our jungle tour.

The day was perfect for sailing. The views are breathtaking and we even saw some turtles in the water!
The Movie Tour and Jungle Expedition are very informative, you have the chance to learn about the Ranch and Hawaii's history.

I would definitely come back and recommend this tour to everyone!
If you are planing to come to Hawaii, this is a must do attraction!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour Guide

Reviewed by: David Nix, 2013/10/09

Ricky Bobby went out of his way to ensure that our tour was one that we will never forget. We have been here for 2 weeks and this was the best tour that we have been too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/06
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch.

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2013/09/14

Really nice tour..enjoyed the views, and all the movie sites. Especially enjoyed walking through the WWII bunkers. Tour guide was a local, and had great insider info.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views

Reviewed by: Moe, 2013/08/28

Kuala ranch was amazing. The views were spectacular!!! Ocean voyage with your significant other is very romantic. Personally, I would go for the ocean voyage, 2hour ATV ride, and secret island. The ATV ride was soo much fun just wished it went faster on the dirt road. All in all a great package if you do the full day package

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the activites

Reviewed by: vivi, 2013/07/21

Will recommend it to adults and kids. Nice lunch and drivers were fun and knew about the place

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: vivi, 2013/07/21

What a nice experience and staff, driver were fun, help us, patience. Will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: kcanifax, 2013/06/17

My daughter and I did this experience together. We had a great time. The best part was the sailing - wish it was longer, and the jungle experience. We did not opt for the buffet, but ate at the cafe, we had way more food then we could both eat! We would do this again.

  • Sailing

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/05/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family time

Reviewed by: Kendall, 2013/04/05

My wife, 11 month old daughter, and I visited Kualoa Ranch with the Day Pass last week, and we had a blast. Due to some traffic, we arrived to the Ranch late, and were only able to go on the Movie Sites and Ranch Tour and the Ancient Fishing Grounds and Garden Tour. Both had excellent guides: the perfect mix of humorous and informative. I especially had fun on the Movie Sites tour with Cowboy (he said his name, being a Hawaiian one, would be too hard to remember), the information is part history, part Hawaiian culture, and part movies. Plus, it’s always fun to see places you recognize from the big screen in real life. My daughter really likes dinosaurs, so I’m looking forward to showing her the Gallimimus stampede scene from Jurassic Park, which is one of the stops on the tour. The Ranch store also sells beef from the cows on the Ranch. We decided to purchase some steaks for dinner that night, and they were fabulous. I will be visiting again so we can enjoy more of the Ranch.

  • A beautiful view of Kaneohe Bay

  • The Movie Tour takes you through the valleys of Kualoa Ranch

  • A bunker at the top of the mountain, used in LOST, Pearl Harbor, etc.

  • The views were absolutely gorgeous

  • The Fishing pond boat tour

  • Apparently archaeologists made this Moai to test how they may have been made on Easter Island/Rapa Nui

  • Green as far as you can see

  • One of Godzilla's footprints

  • Chinaman's Hat

  • Luckily, no Gallimimus stampede while we were there

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best trip for me and my wife

Reviewed by: Tralonie, 2013/03/05

My wife n I are both active duty military N she is stationed N Hawaii N I'm N Guam. I missed Christmas New Years Her birthday N January Valentines Day N our anniversary N March so I knew when I went 2 visit her I had 2 take her somewhere special other than the routine movies n dinner I found this site on things to do in hawaii which pulled up a bunch of trips It was affordable and well worth it

We did the Jungle Tour, movie site tour, Horseback riding And the best and final one was the ATV riding. The guides are nice and they advertise that each tour is an hour. U do the entire thing n exactly 1 hour like clock work. These people are professionals with it. Highly recommend this place. Lunch wasn't the best but hey it was free. Dnt go there dressed up I recommend bringin a camera water and clothes u dnt mind getting dirty. Also recommend purchasing the photos @ the end of the trip. Make sure to pose when you take the photo 2. Mine came out really nice while riding the ATV lol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/02/28
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch - A Great Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/04

The trip was wonderful. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative. Had a great time and will repeat the experience should I get back to Hawaii in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a Remarkable Experience!

Reviewed by: Jessica G, 2012/12/14

The staff was friendly and upbeat. The atmosphere was inviting and adventurous. And each activity we did was so worth the money! We'd definitely come back for a return visit and try out some of the other excursions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: AdamNY, 2012/11/17

Very good time for everyone !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/17

We took the morning tour and chose the horse back ride and catermaran sailing.

We are experienced riders, but this ride is for beginners, so we enjoyed watching the first time riders getting a positive experience and the views by horse back.

Lunch isn't great, but we went on Halloween, which was really fun, since the employees were in costumes. My photos are not on my iPad, so I can't share.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A whole day worth of adventure

Reviewed by: Llama23, 2012/10/22

I booked this tour last minute and didn't know what to expect. I got the full day package which lets you choose four different activities about an hour long each. I chose the horseback, jungle expedition, and the "secret" island tour (it counts as two activities becuase of travel time).

First, the horseback riding is more of a pleasure and scenic tour. The horse does not gallop or run which makes it open to any type of riders as long as your over 4 feet tall. You go through a trail which consists of multiple gates the tour guide opens up.Very relaxing and it's nice if you have someone to chat with while going through the trail.

Second, the jungle expedition. You go into this rugged truck and go up a offroad trail. The tour guide will stop at certain points every now and then to talk about the history of the spot. Our tour guide had us tried native fruit picked from the tree. At the end, she took us to a peak and had us take photos of the beach overlooking the chinaman's hat.

F

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-do!!

Reviewed by: JJStew, 2012/09/29

I have personally done this activity twice now. The first time I was joined by my family. We thoroughly enjoyed it the first time. The second time I went with my husband as we were on our honeymoon and it was his first visit to the island. He could not have been more impressed. Besides the ATV ride, we chose the movie tour. He was excited to see where all the TV shows that he watches are filmed.

Our guides for both activities were hilarious. A little humor goes a long way!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the Ranch

Reviewed by: Blaze Daniels, 2012/09/29

When it comes to things to do in Oahu Kualoa Ranch is the best bang for your buck. The full day package is worth every penny. You get to pick four activities all of which are a good experience. First we did two activites then sat down for a delicious Hawaiin style lunch. Then, we finished off the day with our last two activites followed by a short stop at the gift shop. You can learn about the history and culture of Hawaii while seeing where some of the classic movies were filmed. Don't miss out on this fun filled day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cannot wait to go back

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/19

Went here with a friend that lives on the island. With both enjoyed it just as much as anyone else there. We were really fortunate to have had the staff that we did we felt that due to their personalities and uniqueness led to a great experience and even the thought of returning next time visit Oahu. We did the atv tour and the jungle excursion. Highly recommend Caleb for the jungle excursion full of energy and made the ride very enjoyable and entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories