Page 3) Kualoa Ranch Combo Tours - ATV Off-Road, Zipline, Secret Island & Kaneohe Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Combo Tours - ATV Off-Road, Zipline, Secret Island & Kaneohe Cruise

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

1320 reviews
Post a review

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/10/28

Staff and tour guides were great. The Kualoa Ranch is beautiful and we enjoyed every part of our adventure. Timely pick up and easy process.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch deluxe

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

A lovely day at Kualoa ranch. Horse riding in stunning scenery, atv, movie locations and ocean voyage. Varied day made in very interesting.

  • Kualoa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv package

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

Perfect for my partner who wanted to experience the same activities except the horse riding. The staff ensured all our other activities were at the same time.

  • Kualoa ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: F.Davis, 2015/09/26

Staff was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. Had a blast and learned a lot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/14

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Joel & Maricela...looks like you had an enjoyable time on your deluxe package here at Kualoa! Mahalo (thank you) for sending this pictures and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon...a hui hou (until we meet again)! Mahalo from Kualoa Ranch Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So educational!

Reviewed by: Danaye, 2015/08/27

I learned so much that day about Hawai'i and its culture. There was so much to see on the ranch. The guides were so knowledgable and friendly, it made the day amazing. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Time was short

Reviewed by: LRich, 2015/08/25

We enjoyed our activities, however our excursions were shorter than the 90 minutes stated in the the itinerary. The horse ride was only 30 minutes. Very disappointing! The staff were very funny and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

honeymoon/birthday treat.

Reviewed by: Martin Petrie, 2015/08/24

My wife and I Went to Hawaii on our honeymoon and it just so happened, also my birthday.

My wife booked this experience for a treat for my birthday and we both loved it.

The secret beach was relaxing and beautiful and the ATV ride through the amazing valley landscape was breathtakingly beautiful.

Friendly and helpful staff... However the organization is a little clumsy and disorganized. Pay attention or you could get lost quite easily.

  • secret beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV, Jungle Expedition and Movie Tours

Reviewed by: Kris Harte, 2015/08/09

We all had a great time, the tour guides were wonderful! Thanks to all! Was highly recommended to me by a customer of mine. So glad we did it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Adventure Package

Reviewed by: Denise Bird, 2015/08/04

Beautiful property, had a lovely time, great staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT DAY OUT!

Reviewed by: Darryl & Tina P, 2015/08/03

Wow, what a fantastic day! We arrived at Kualoa Ranch to a wonderful welcome of song and ukulele playing. Everything was planned to perfection. Our ranch and movie set tour was brilliant. We loved the most famous dead tree in the world and the surprise that came with it, (you have to go on this tour to find out)!
Next up was our ATV (quad-biking) adventure. We all loved it, especially our teenage kids! I can only imagine how much fun it would be in the rain as we were covered in dust from head to toe and didn't mind one bit!
Lunch was delicious!
Finally, we took the jungle expedition. Our guide Kaleo was awesome. The jungle truck wound its way across creek beds, along forest tracks to reveal sacred places, spectacular views and more movie sets. A brief stop to enjoy a mountain apple (or 5), yummy - then it was back to base. A quick shop to pick up a couple of treats and it was back on the bus for our return to Waikiki.
PS, The shaved ice was a hit too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TIME

Reviewed by: JSpenguin, 2015/07/06

The guides were knowledgeable. It rained most of the tour but we still had a great time. Learned a lot about the history and the land. Didn't have time to experience the whole ranch. Next time will plan more time. Definitely would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Chris, 2015/06/20

Atv was awesome the movie exp was good but do not do the jungle tour it's horrible boring as heck the lunch was pretty good watered down fruit punch, ribs n chicken. Riding the horse was pretty cool

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW what a awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2015/06/10

So you wanna see movie sets... this is the tour you wanna visit.

ok so the start of it was a bit confusing, you get on a bus with many other tourists inc non English speaking people, but thats expected, but when the tour guide starts talking in their language first...not sure. anyways they were explaining what the difference options to visit on the ranch.

we did ATV, Movie guide and jungle safari but other options inc sail and island hide away. the ATV is good but sucks when it rains like it did for us, was wet but they did provide ponchos but the seats got wet and our butts and pants were wet for the rest of the day. about a 30mins tour up and around the valley with 1 stop up near the mid valley looking down, yeah nice view, but they could have taken us to some movie sights that are not on the movie guide that we went on next. theres a million movies and tv filmed here and many not visited so they could have stopped us at them.

The Movie guides was great, Visited the site of Jurassic Parks tree stump for some pics, then drove past the lost golf field, also saw a few Godzilla foot prints, would have been good to stop and get pics there, the movie guide also took in some history about the ranch as well as the farming they do (it is a cattle ranch after all!)

After a very well stocked and yummy lunch we did the Jungle Safari in what simply put a Safari bus, which was also used for the Jurassic World bus as seen in the trailer so that was cool to know, went up into the jungle was rough and bounch so it added to the Safariness, we stopped at a few film locations inc the new Jurassic World Science building, it was fenced off but got a chance to take pics. up into the jungle and more little hidden spots were films and TV were filmed and to the top of the valley, good view and ics taken and then it was back to the gift shop, i thought there would be more LOST but i guess for licensing reason they cant sell things.
it was a great tour, well worth what we paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Peter Mcfarlane, 2015/06/08

Very enjoyable tour , did ocean tour , jungle tour , and movie sites tour , particularly enjoyed the movie sites tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Safety, safety, safety, safety aka CYA!

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2015/05/19

Stating that you are doing an hour ATV tour & then plus two activities. Well, depending on what you do depcits on how the activities fall into place. Since i chose the secret beach, its considered as 2 activities at 3hrs, so they had me do that first, then atv. Whereas the ad leads you into thinking ATV tour & then 2 activities. In my mind, get hot & sweaty with ATV, then relax & cool down with secret beach. You really need to have detail information on this ad for these activities. Such as with ATV safety protocols. Cannot take pictures, unless the guide stops so you can get off the atv to take pictures, which was one stop. Have to be in a single file line and cannot pass others. So, if you take a picture while on the ATV, you get canceled. If you go more than 12mph, while its governed at 16mph or so, you get canceled. If you slightly go off the path, because you know you are riding an ATV on concrete half the time, you get canceled. Cancel meaning, the guide steals your key from the ATV ignition & leaves you there stranded waiting for someone in a pickup truck with make shift seats in the back to pick you up. Come to find out, these shortcuts along the trails when you are actually riding on dirt, you cannot use, unless you did the 2hr ATV tour. Hmm, that was odd.

Right now this a little bird relaying a neglected information that is knowing this information i would have chose differently or not at all. I enjoyed the secret island. The buffet style of food was ok, i mean its their buffet, not a catering service. Dont have a lot of the fruit punch, otherwise when you go #2, it looks like blood, freaked me out! Fortunately for me i was by myself for this trip, but with others, you ALL have to do the same thing in order to be with eachother otherwise you will not be eachother, even if you have gotten the ATV tour package. Take this as it is for information you would like to known before making a purchase.

  • the only stop i could to take a picture a picture, then you go back within 1hr.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/17
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellant!

Reviewed by: Tim and Jan, 2015/04/28

We loved all 3 tours. Our ATV guide was great and fun. All 3 of our guides provided us with wonderful information regarding the ranch. We even went back on another day to do the zip line which was amazing! All of the employees that we encountered were knowledgeable, polite and friendly. The ranch was a great place to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATVs and movie tour!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2015/04/24

Such a great time and awesome tourist attraction. I suggest the 2 hour ATV tour, we wish we went with it as opposed to our 1 hour which was still a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/21
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

WOW!!!! What a fantastic day :-). Staff were fantastic, meal great and pick up, drop off went without a hitch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day trip

Reviewed by: Michaela, 2015/04/06

We loved Kualoa Ranch! We had so much fun and enjoyed every second of being there. We also took another activity while being there (jungle) and it was something unbelievable! Driver took us on the top of the ranch so we had amazing view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/29
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Horseback Riding Adventure, plus Ocean Cruise and Jungle Excursion

Reviewed by: Ron Morton, 2015/01/26

This was a fun day trip. Learned a lot about Hawaiian history and culture. The guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and happy to answer questions. Clearly a well oiled machine in how activities were organized. Everything flowed smoothly. I would certainly recommend this adventure to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch tour

Reviewed by: Julieta Reyna , 2014/11/07

Best tour we have taken here in Hawaii! This was worth every penny! I love horse back riding specially the view that they took us! Best experience in my life! Would come back and do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun. Beautiful views.

Reviewed by: San Francisco Mom, 2014/11/03

I traveled with my 10yr old daughter alone for the 1st time to spend some quality time. I found Kualoa because I did a search on horseback riding. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were gorgeous and we enjoyed walking around, going to the petting zoo area, visiting the horses, the gift shop etc.

We did the all day excursion. My favorite was the movie tour because the scenic views. My daughter's favorite was the Jungle Excursion. This tour is NOT for the faint of heart or recommended for the very young or the older crowd. Im not sure if our driver drove like a mad man through the mountains because it would add to the thrill but my daughter enjoyed it while I didnt enjoy being thrown around as much.

*Oh - although not one of our drivers asked for a tip and the there was no mention about tipping I couldn't help but feel strange when all of our guides looked disappointed when we thanked them at the end of each tour. In retrospect I think they were hoping for a tip? Please help us silly tourists out by letting us know at the beginning that "tipping is appreciated but not expected."

All in all it was a great day and Kualoa was the highlight of our trip. I would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/28
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch review

Reviewed by: Pat, 2014/10/04

We did enjoy the day, however, I'm not sure if I would recommend the activity. for example, the movie site tour is done from the vehicle and you are not allowed to get down to photograph except for the Jurassic Park site and Pearl Harbour. There were so many movie sites and we just drove through them so I was just not able to photograph them especially if you were on the 'wrong' side of the van. I understand that it would take a long time for stops at every site, however, if the van paused for a couple of minutes to give an opportunity to take photos, that would have been great. it's a lot of money for what you get out of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Hawaiian // Aloha Spirt and Backdrop!!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2014/09/07

Went for the horseback ride, but found the scenery amazing!!! Aloha spirit is alive and well on Kualoa Ranch. Everyone was wonderful!!! The buffet was great, the tour guides were knowledgable and personable. Will remember this trip for years to come!!!

  • Ranch Horses

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/08/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Natalie, 2014/07/26

Well structured and organised day. I did the cruise, secret iland, horse riding and movie sets and ll were wonderful. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2014/07/08

My husband and I had an amazing day at the ranch. From the second we arrived everything was well organized and efficient. We did the Movie Tour and ATV tour, both which it would highly recommend. The ranch is beautiful and a must see if you are in Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous

Reviewed by: Edward, 2014/06/28

Gorgeous mountain and ocean views. Tour guides were knowledgeable and funny. We had a great time riding ATVs and doing the Movie tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Steph, 2014/06/25

We had such a great day at the Ranch. The ATV ride was the highlight of my trip so far. Riding around where Jurrasic Park, 50 First dates, Pearl harbour and so many movies were filmed. It was awesome!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyment of Life

Reviewed by: David L Falconer, 2014/06/22

We had a great time, learned a lot and left very satisfied with our experiences there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories