This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour & Kaneohe Cruise

Amazing Nature Views

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

Highly recommended if you love natural wonders. Definitely the highlight of our trip!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/01/01

It was a really good experience! The staffs are very friendly and got good sense of humour. The whole service is very thoughtful. Love it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 tours in 1

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/01/01

We did a 3 tour package. 1st tour was the movie site tour. Was not impressed with the movie sites. Hollywood magic and time make these areas look nothing like you see in the movies. But the first part of the tour, the guide showed us how the ranch was used during WWII was interesting. The second tour was a horseback ride. This wasn't very impressive. We're we're in a long line of horses. Went up and down on a poop covered trail. No real enjoyable scenery. It was about an hour ride. The longer ride looked to be a better route. Then we had the buffet lunch. It was pretty good. Salad, rice, short ribs, chicken, short cake. Our 3rd trip was the garden and pond. Nice tour. Learn about local plants and visit the fish pond. Pretty interesting how Hawaiian's made fishing easy. There were actually better movie sites on this tour than the movie site tour. The ranch also has zip lines, ATV rides, an ocean tour, and a hidden island tour. Wish we did the ocean tour in place of the movie site tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2016/11/11

Very very happy with our time spend at Kualoa Ranch. Myself and a friend did the ATV and Zipline combo. It was pouring down with rain the whole time but the tour guides still made it adventurous and fun. I wouldn't have had it any other way. Although it was foggy and the views weren't the best. I would still 100% recommend in rain or shine. Make sure you set aside a full day for this!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Mary , 2016/11/02

I loved the whole experience, I wish the horseback riding was a bit longer, but the horses were great! The staff was great! It's a great escape for a day trip from Waikiki, I would definitely visit again when I am in Oahu.


  • My ride that day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atvs

Reviewed by: Mar, 2016/10/30

My mom and I had an amazing time riding atvs! We just wished to go a bit deeper and see more of the exotic landscape. The trip was too short. All of the safety video stuff should not have eaten into the ride time


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback two hour trail ride was FABULOUS,

Reviewed by: Jeri, 2016/10/19

My sister and I took the time to get out of Waikiki and see another piece of this beautiful island! The drive to the ranch was awesome, and the trail ride through the green, green, green, mountainside was breath taking and worth every penny spent ! Very peaceful, very relaxing and fun...horses were calm for anyone, even first time riders will have no problems at all. The cafeteria is "good eats" , gift shop is plenty good and overall...the experience was very positive.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2016/10/12

Thought this was a great overall experience! Would highly recommend for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Nasons, 2016/09/19

Definitely recommend... the ATV ride was awesome as was the Horseback riding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/02

Had a great time horseback riding and the movie set tour. Have a blast


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good booking

Reviewed by: Codie Ebner, 2016/08/26

Good website to book through. Didn't have a problem

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome people

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

Kualoa ranch was amazing. We did atv and zip lining. Our tour guys were amazing. I highly recommend Ziplining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Rodney E., 2016/07/31

I did the deluxe package, including one hour ATV, one hour horseback riding , jungle expedition and movie sites tour. The ranch is incredible with breathtaking landscape and views. The tour guides and leaders are great and make you feel comfortable. You don't have much of freedom and have to follow the group. Some information will be repetitive but each tour has its unique features.
Overall well worth the money.
I also did the zip line another day which was fantastic.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just awesome!!!!

Reviewed by: David K, 2016/07/31

My wife and I enjoy everything about this tour. The staff was just awesome and very nice. Caleb answer any questions we had, informed us alot about the ranch. I cannot remember this staff member name but we call him gumbo. Because he loved Louisiana gumbo. But not too spicy. He taught us a lot about the Polynesian culture. I wish I could remember his name he had the best energy and attitude.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Volker, 2016/07/06

Great tour. Fantastic guides. Would do it again. Zip line next time!!!!


  • Father & son adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV, Jungle Expedition and Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Margo, 2016/06/10

Our day at the ranch was absolutely amazing! All of our guides, Leonard, Amy and Heston, were extremely knowledgeable, took their time and had a lot of fun with us which made this a wonderful tour! I would highly recommend touring the Kualoa Ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yes and No (ATV and Secret Island)

Reviewed by: jandg, 2016/06/08

First let me say that the ranch was beautiful.

Pros: the scenery was beautiful and we saw more of the ranch than we could've otherwise

Cons:
- The ranch staff was very confused. We were told that we could not take any bags on the ATV ride and that we needed to rent lockers. The lockers were too small to accommodate normal size beach bags or backpacks. When we checked in for the ATV ride, the staff there told us we didn't need to rent lockers at all and that we could've stored our bags in the ATV shack which was locked up and/or monitored.
- We were travelling with a group and our assigned time slots did not match those of our group members so we went on our ATV ride without our friends.
- Our assigned lunch period was 10:30-11:30. Who eats lunch at 10:30 while on vacation?!
- We were given instruction and a safety briefing including rules and consequences of breaking those rules prior to our ATV ride. The couple on the ATV ride in front of us violated every single rule but did not face any consequences of their actions at all.
- The "Secret Island" was not actually an island and not secret but was actually part of the Kualoa State Park Beach area so you can save yourself some money and just drive across the road to the beach after your other adventure(s). There were people walking down from the state park beach to use the kayaks and paddleboards allotted for out use.
- We felt that the cost of the adventure packages were high considering what you actually got to see and do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Tami, 2016/05/28

We were there last week. I want to start by thanking the bus driver who picked us up. We were standing in the wrong place to be picked up. It was our pick-up time and nobody was there. One of the workers from our hotel came out and happen to hear me say something about the bus being late. He looked at our reservation and said we were supposed to be down the strret. My husband and I took off running hoping they wouldn't leave us. Just at that time the driver called me and asked where we were at. I said running down the street. It was awesome they waited for us.
OK, back to the ranch.
We did the zip lining and the jungle tour. The zip line was absolutely amazing (you need to book this a head of time as they fill fast). Our guides were very pleasant and knowledgeable. They were alot of fun too. I was very impressed that the one that gets us ready to zip, could remember all of our names (there were 10 of us and we did not always go in the same order). It's better than me, I can't even remember her name, sorry. I will never forget the experience and would so do it again.
Next we went on the jungle tour. Though a bit bumpy (as expected going up a mountain) it was amazing. Our driver was also pleasant and knowledgeable. The views were unforgettable. One driver even offered to take a picture of my husband and I.
Those were the only two activities we had time for but would love to go back and try more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Silvia Romero, 2016/05/17

We had the time of our lives... I recommend this place to anyone from young to old... They have everything to accommodate everyone... Best people there nice and helpful!! We did almost all of they're tours and enjoy every minute of it..


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tours

Reviewed by: Shamaya , 2016/04/30

We had a blast omg it was so much fun doing them tours, riding those horses and my fav was the ATV's #highlyRecommended


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Deltrice, 2016/04/18

The package that we've got was the Mountain Tour, Ocean Voyage, Horse Back riding and ATV riding. I haven't done any of those things before and the ranch made it all possible. I'm honestly speechless about my experience so I'll cut it short. Oh, and the lunch buffet was wonderful!!!! Everything was wonderful!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Amanda Johnson, 2016/04/04

We spent the day and participated in the ATV ride, horseback ride, movie tour and scenic tour. They also fed us lunch and the service and food was awesome! We had a great time and enjoyed the available locker rental and beautiful grounds available to kill time in between our events. Would definitely recommend to anyone!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

highlight of my vacation

Reviewed by: kao & stella, 2016/04/02

Kualoa Ranch was very fun, we had fun with the ATV ride, our host for the activity Thor was very helpful and a great tour guide. We started with a boat trip to see the outside the island to see sea turtles and manta-rays, we saw the beautiful ocean bottom as well as the reefs and had a history lesson of the island and the property. We then did the ATV rides through out the ranch. And was able to take amazing photos. Christine was great at the movie scenic tour and the boat ride. Lunch buffet was provided to us during the tour. we were sad that we were not able to do the Zip Line but will defiantly go back just to do that as well as the secret island and horse back riding. we will go back on our next trip to Oahu!!! and recommend anyone who is going to invest into going to one of these packages!!


  • boat ride

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV, Movie Sites, Jungle Expedition

Reviewed by: Brit, 2016/04/02

Kualoa Ranch was a great experience! I thought as a solo traveler it would be kind of awkward but it wasn't at all! I enjoyed the sites and the ATV ride...must do a 2 hour ATV ride next time! The tour guides were very kind and made the trip quote enjoyable!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I liked it!

Reviewed by: Yue, 2016/02/29

I was totally immersed in the picturesque view of the ranch. It was like I entered a dreamlike and illusionary world! The ATV ride was a lot of fun, though the heavy dust was always around us. Special thanks need to be given to their pick-up service. We missed the bus early in the morning, and they sent a van specially for us after we called them. So nice!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Geo, 2016/01/04

Amazing experience for all ages! Activity is full of fun stuff to do all day! Plus we arrived and left a nice big air conditioned bus,! 5 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Valley!

Reviewed by: KrisG, 2015/12/27

Kualoa Ranch is an awesome private valley place ...very scenic and beautiful. The day that we visited the place was raining and hence we could not enjoy as mush as we could. Though we did not do the Secret Island Beach Expedition, I would recommend this for couples and any calm and no-rush seekers. Its a picnicy setup with many things to do ! The movie spots were picturesque.


  • Our ATV Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV and secret Island

Reviewed by: Kelly J, 2015/11/26

Awesome day at Secret Island trying paddle board for first time and also amazing ride through ranch on ATVs. Beautiful scenery. Staff so friendly and fabulous day had by everyone. Lunch was so yummy. Recommend to anyone wanting a day of adventure. Many activities on offer for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/10/28

Staff and tour guides were great. The Kualoa Ranch is beautiful and we enjoyed every part of our adventure. Timely pick up and easy process.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch deluxe

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

A lovely day at Kualoa ranch. Horse riding in stunning scenery, atv, movie locations and ocean voyage. Varied day made in very interesting.


  • Kualoa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories