This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour & Kaneohe Cruise


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour and Kaneohe Cruise

Reviewed by: Higgins family, 2019/01/07

Wonderful experience. The whole day was timed perfectly, from the pick up at International Market to the cruise and lunch. My husband, son and myself laughed all day and enjoyed to beautiful scenery. Our favorite part of the day was the multi-passenger ATV. We had one all to ourselves and just loved splashing through the mud and seeing where movies were filmed. This was an excellent tour and my family highly recommends it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful as always!!!

Reviewed by: Oz-visitors, 2019/01/04

This was our second visit to Kualoa Ranch and we were very impressed once again. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. They are very organised and everything runs very smoothly. I would highly recommend all their tours, you won't be disappointed and the surrounding are majestic and have to be experienced in person to appreciate it!!!


  • Another brilliant day at Kualoa Ranch, thanks so much!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Multi adventure ticket

Reviewed by: Janet M, 2018/08/01

We had a lovely day at the ranch participating in activities - ATV, Jungle Expedition and Movie Tour. We learnt a lot about the ranch and it's history and saw a lot of movie sites and had a a brilliant time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Oscar , 2018/03/29

Staff were friendly and everyone was great! They were very informative and couldn’t have asked for a better group of individuals who were courteous and also engaging with us! Best experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Cassandra V, 2017/07/22

We absolutely loved coming here it was one of the best times of our trip, Our tour guides were fantastic, The atv riding was amazing..I would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/20

Very good activities. All were well organised and supervised. An extremely enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/20

Very good array of activities. All activities very well organised and all great fun and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun trip

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/03/12

it was well worth booking it early. there was no problems , had a great time. Every one was extremely nice, friendly and made the experience even better. I would sy if you get a go to the ranch . Zip line was a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atvs

Reviewed by: Mar, 2016/10/30

My mom and I had an amazing time riding atvs! We just wished to go a bit deeper and see more of the exotic landscape. The trip was too short. All of the safety video stuff should not have eaten into the ride time


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback two hour trail ride was FABULOUS,

Reviewed by: Jeri, 2016/10/19

My sister and I took the time to get out of Waikiki and see another piece of this beautiful island! The drive to the ranch was awesome, and the trail ride through the green, green, green, mountainside was breath taking and worth every penny spent ! Very peaceful, very relaxing and fun...horses were calm for anyone, even first time riders will have no problems at all. The cafeteria is "good eats" , gift shop is plenty good and overall...the experience was very positive.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Volker, 2016/07/06

Great tour. Fantastic guides. Would do it again. Zip line next time!!!!


  • Father & son adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

highlight of my vacation

Reviewed by: kao & stella, 2016/04/02

Kualoa Ranch was very fun, we had fun with the ATV ride, our host for the activity Thor was very helpful and a great tour guide. We started with a boat trip to see the outside the island to see sea turtles and manta-rays, we saw the beautiful ocean bottom as well as the reefs and had a history lesson of the island and the property. We then did the ATV rides through out the ranch. And was able to take amazing photos. Christine was great at the movie scenic tour and the boat ride. Lunch buffet was provided to us during the tour. we were sad that we were not able to do the Zip Line but will defiantly go back just to do that as well as the secret island and horse back riding. we will go back on our next trip to Oahu!!! and recommend anyone who is going to invest into going to one of these packages!!


  • boat ride

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV and secret Island

Reviewed by: Kelly J, 2015/11/26

Awesome day at Secret Island trying paddle board for first time and also amazing ride through ranch on ATVs. Beautiful scenery. Staff so friendly and fabulous day had by everyone. Lunch was so yummy. Recommend to anyone wanting a day of adventure. Many activities on offer for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV, Jungle Expedition and Movie Tours

Reviewed by: Kris Harte, 2015/08/09

We all had a great time, the tour guides were wonderful! Thanks to all! Was highly recommended to me by a customer of mine. So glad we did it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT DAY OUT!

Reviewed by: Darryl & Tina P, 2015/08/03

Wow, what a fantastic day! We arrived at Kualoa Ranch to a wonderful welcome of song and ukulele playing. Everything was planned to perfection. Our ranch and movie set tour was brilliant. We loved the most famous dead tree in the world and the surprise that came with it, (you have to go on this tour to find out)!
Next up was our ATV (quad-biking) adventure. We all loved it, especially our teenage kids! I can only imagine how much fun it would be in the rain as we were covered in dust from head to toe and didn't mind one bit!
Lunch was delicious!
Finally, we took the jungle expedition. Our guide Kaleo was awesome. The jungle truck wound its way across creek beds, along forest tracks to reveal sacred places, spectacular views and more movie sets. A brief stop to enjoy a mountain apple (or 5), yummy - then it was back to base. A quick shop to pick up a couple of treats and it was back on the bus for our return to Waikiki.
PS, The shaved ice was a hit too!










Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch review

Reviewed by: Pat, 2014/10/04

We did enjoy the day, however, I'm not sure if I would recommend the activity. for example, the movie site tour is done from the vehicle and you are not allowed to get down to photograph except for the Jurassic Park site and Pearl Harbour. There were so many movie sites and we just drove through them so I was just not able to photograph them especially if you were on the 'wrong' side of the van. I understand that it would take a long time for stops at every site, however, if the van paused for a couple of minutes to give an opportunity to take photos, that would have been great. it's a lot of money for what you get out of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2014/05/03

We did a full day deluxe adventure It was fun
Staffs were very friendly Lunch is good The ranch itself is amazing
Will come again n try other activities next time in Honolulu





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/09
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity with a meal. half day is more than enough for city folks

Reviewed by: Detroit, 2014/04/25

Too early but good for those adjusting to the time difference. Good first day event. 2 hr.ATV will be my next visit. Lunch was awesome especially since it was included!!!


  • awesome view during the ATV tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ranch

Reviewed by: wato, 2013/11/04

what a great day out, second time for my wife and myself. did the full day and could not fault it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch.

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2013/09/14

Really nice tour..enjoyed the views, and all the movie sites. Especially enjoyed walking through the WWII bunkers. Tour guide was a local, and had great insider info.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the activites

Reviewed by: vivi, 2013/07/21

Will recommend it to adults and kids. Nice lunch and drivers were fun and knew about the place

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: vivi, 2013/07/21

What a nice experience and staff, driver were fun, help us, patience. Will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: kcanifax, 2013/06/17

My daughter and I did this experience together. We had a great time. The best part was the sailing - wish it was longer, and the jungle experience. We did not opt for the buffet, but ate at the cafe, we had way more food then we could both eat! We would do this again.



  • Sailing

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/05/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a Remarkable Experience!

Reviewed by: Jessica G, 2012/12/14

The staff was friendly and upbeat. The atmosphere was inviting and adventurous. And each activity we did was so worth the money! We'd definitely come back for a return visit and try out some of the other excursions.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Julie, 2012/07/23

This tour was fantastic everything about it was fun, it was so well organised from the moment we got there it was go go go I had never been on an ATV before and was a bit worried I would not be able to handle it but the guide was great eveything I did on the full-day adventure package was great I am coming back to Hawaii next year and this tour is on the top of my list to do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2012/07/05

Upon arriving, we were met by the nicest group of people, very knowledgable, very friendly.
Secret Island was very laid back, they had volleyball, ping pong, canoes, swimming. Back to ranch for lunch, then on to the movie sites,,,,beautiful,,,absolutely beautiful setting.
Horses were very tame, so don't expect running or galloping,,,great for first time riders.
All in all,,,,we had a GREAT time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/13

I attended the Kualoa Ranch tour with my boyfriend and my brother with his girlfriend. My brother and I went to Kualoa Ranch with our parents a year earlier, and we told ourselves that we'd be crazy not to come back to such a beautiful place! Kualoa Ranch is absolutely breathtaking, clean, and all-around fun! We decided to participate in the Half-Day Tour accommodations, which included two tours and a buffet-style lunch.

Our first tour involved the Ocean Voyage, which we enjoyed despite the fact that we only saw one turtle. Our tour guide wasn't as upbeat and fun as our guide from last year, and he was rather late in picking us up from the beach side. That was my only hang-up about the entire experience. The view was wonderful, and we all just enjoyed hangin' out on the boat with the cool ocean breeze caressing our faces.

Our second tour included an ATV excursion through the gorgeous Kualoa mountain range. Fabulous! Our tour guide was hilarious and allowed us to try fresh guava

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved It!

Reviewed by: L, 2009/09/19

The ATV tour was amazing. We saw incredible scenery and movie sites as well! Our guide was very entertaining and friendly - he even took us off the usual path for some real off roading. We only paid for an hour tour, so it did feel like our time was slightly limited. I would have liked to make more stops to see the valley, but this wasn't possible with time guidelines. I high recommend the ATV tour, but purchase a 2 hour tour if possible.

Ocean Voyaging was breathtaking. The cruise around Chinaman's Hat very relaxing and Captain John was humerous and warmhearted. We were hoping to get some snorkeling or swimming during the voyage, but were disappointed when this was not on the schedule - so don't bring your bathingsuits, you won't be needing them for this activity.

The whole staff was extremely friendly and accomodating to all needs. They seemed excited to have us there. The lunch buffet wasn't bad and there was certainly plenty of food.

I highly recommend going to the ranc

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Choose a right one

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/21

My husband and I choose a full day ranch package, so we choose: horsebacking, ATV, Ocean and Jungle. The horsebacking and ATV and ocean are totally worth the money. It was fine and excited activities and the day I went is perfect for sailing, so the ocean activity has the best view ever. Those are really make my day. I choose the Jungle because as I researched it should be very fun, but after i done it, I felt disappointed. The guide is very nice and explained the ranch, the history of Hawaii, but it was not that fun. It's just like you siting on the circle Island tour and just sit and listen to your guide instead of activities. Besides the Jungle, I love the rest of them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was not what we expected.

Reviewed by: April, 2008/04/22

My husband and I along with our two friends booked this activity thinking it would be alot of fun. We booked the full day, did the ocean adventure, the jungle expedition, the horseback riding, and the ATV's. The ocean adventure was alright, they brought you out to a closed in bay, where you could see sea turtles, if you were lucky. We were and we got to see quite a few. But that was pretty much it for the whole ocean adventure. It lasted maybe 30 minutes. Then we went on the Jungle Expedition. This was definatly the highlight of the day! Danny was our guide and he was super informative! He told us about the tarrot plant, and how the whole Hawaiian Language is based on that plant, he stopped by strawberry guava trees and let us sample the ripe fruit. Danny really enjoyed his job and you could tell, because he made the whole trip fun. After lunch, we went ATV'ing. They really should explain that the ATV is a TOUR and not a track where you get to ride around for an hour. Everyon

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories